We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,289)
Filter reviews
4,289 results
Traveller rating
904
1,482
1,012
492
398
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
1,482
1,012
492
398
Show reviews that mention
All reviews block b veronica's strip veronica strip noisy at night pool area bed and breakfast sea view light sleeper quiet room night life sea front plug sockets plenty of choice high floor bars and restaurants young people great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 4,289 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just returned after spending one week all inclusive at this hotel. Must thank the friendly hard working staff who went out their way to be helpful. All the staff were great but particular thanks to Irene on reception who changed our room after one day to give us a sea view also Alexandria at reception always polite and friendly .The restaurant staff were brilliant especially Virginia who helped everyone we watched her helping a couple who were partially sighted bringing their food and drinks to the table and catering for their every need. The food was good and there was so much choice catering for different nationalities.The bar staff worked so hard always smiling and never keeping you waiting long. We must also mention the pool attendant Raul who looked after everyone so well getting beds for people throughout the day and keeping the area well maintained my mother who is 85 was with us and he made sure she was well looked after around the pool are. The day time entertainment around the pool was great too the entertainment team work so hard. In all we had a wonderful holiday the hotel is spotless the views and location are amazing and the staff can't do enough for you .

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank gmcdonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Club Tropicana!

Great, food, great drink, great accommodation. Couldn't fault it!

Staff were friendly and helpful, full entertainment and activities programme. The perfect get away for a few days in the sun with friends.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, my partner and our 3 month old baby stayed at Sol Tenerife for 4 nights at the beginning of September. The hotel itself is in a great location, free shuttle buses just at the top of the hotel entrance to places like Siam Park, Siam Mall and Jungle Park... there are lots of bars and restaurants around the area... some of which have beautiful sea views... the strip is also at the top of the hotel entrance so if you have a baby/ toddler id request to be in block B facing the sea else you’ll have the noise from the strip every night... downsides to this hotel; there are only 2 plug sockets in each room... one of which the tv is plugged into and one in the bathroom so make sure you take an extension lead and an adaptor so you can unplug the tv one and plug it back in the extension... else you have to pay €5 for an extension. There are no kettles in the rooms which I found a bit bizarre so had to keep going down for hot water from the bar for baby bottles... there are saucepans in the room but waiting for it to boil with a screaming baby isn’t fun... the rooms aren’t anything amazing... the food wasn’t very nice and we were all inclusive so that was a shame.
The entertainment in the evenings is good by the pool bar and during the day make sure you get up early if you want a sun lounger...
Other than a few downsides which is only due to us having a baby everything about this hotel is lovely and the staff are great.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Sol Tenerife. I was pleasantly pleased with the hotel and the food due to some indifferent reviews. I will be returning in February. Local bars such as Leonardos and the Marque are highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirky8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Returned yesterday, two ladies 50+, we where in block A side sea view, 9th floor, can honestly say we did nt have a problem with noise from veronica's yes you can hear it but once yr door its closed it did nt stop us sleeping, room was clean maid service every day, all staff through out the hotel very friendly and helpful, life guard is very hard working providing sun beds which we never jad a problem getting one, plenty of choice of food we never had a problem with queuing in the restaurant, snack bar or at the bar, activity staff work very hard providing yoga, aerobics loads of pool activitys , great pool party on a friday with an excellent d j, hotel mixed in ages but did nt seem to cause any problems everyone mixed well young and old, great stay good location will definately return also room provided for you to shower before yr departure 30 hr slot that you book for free would definately recommend

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank cleoyoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews