We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
USD 170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
USD 161
USD 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
USD 296
USD 276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
USD 146
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
USD 274
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
USD 170
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
USD 107
USD 95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 709
USD 656
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,127)
Filter reviews
4,127 results
Traveller rating
853
1,424
988
484
377
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
1,424
988
484
377
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock bveronicas stripveronica stripnoisy at nightpool areasea viewlight sleeperquiet roomnight lifesea frontplenty of choicehigh floorbars and restaurantsyoung peoplehotel is in a great locationgreat holidayall inclusive drinks
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 4,127 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Can't fault this hotel it was absolutely spotless, rooms were cleaned every day & towels were replaced. Breakfast was included and also can't fault the food it was all freshly cooked with lots of choice will definately return to this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis A, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Helen,
Thank you for your consideration and for give to Sol Tenerife the maximum punctuation on Trip Advisor. We are really appreciate your comments and we are very happy that you had a memorable stay in our resort.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards from the sunny island,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

First our tv didn´t work and no one came to fix it, but the young man at the desk kindly changed our room. Thanks! Only some nights were quite noisy, but that came from outside. And thanks for the after sun body lotion.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank kairepukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis A, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Kairepukk,
Thank you for choosing Sol Tenerife for your holiday. We are glad that our training boy at the reception could able to resolve your problem with the television on your room changing to a different room. Also we are glad that you enjoyed our bathroom amenities as a sun protection. Sorry for noise from the bars around the hotel, we do everything that is legal permitted try to stop or reduce the noise, our apologies for this.

We hope to see you again since we are looking forward to welcome you soon.
Kind regards,

Guest Experiece Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here In January for 7 nights. We started off in a room on the 10th floor but had requested a refurbished room on the 10th floor, that we had recommended to us. We were able to stay in there for 4 nights and it was fantastic. If all the rooms go that way, it will be a superb hotel. We looked out to sea and were near Veronica's strip, and you can hear the music until around 5am, even with the doors shut, but depends how you sleep and if this would bother you.

The hotel is perfectly situated on the sea front and, out of the gate, you can go left or right for bars, cafes and restaurants. We were all inclusive but wish we had gone B&B, as the food is a little repetitive and the restaurants on the door step were great.

One pool is heated, but beds soon go and, despite being told beds cannot be reserved, they are. We found ourselves getting up early to beat those who were reserving beds and even being told by a Dutchman that were couldn't have the beds where we chose because it was his space and he had been there all week...What a cheek!

All in all, this is a good hotel and the location is great. If we visited again, we would go B&B but there is nothing wrong with the all inclusive choice, just so much more available and to sample outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank CanaryFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis A, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,
Thank you for your preference in selecting Sol Tenerife for your holiday and for sharing your view through TripAdvisor.

There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication has exceeded your expectations and knowing you have had had a memorable stay is very much appreciated. We are glad that our team could able to satisfy your expectation.

In the hope to see you again at the Sol Tenerife, We will remain at your complete disposal.
Kindest regards,

Guest Experience Team,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We went on a girls holiday and the hotel is nice enough for a cheap-ish break away.

The breakfast was ok, nothing special but for what we paid I wasn’t expecting Michelin star quality.

The room was decent, but like other reviewers have said there is only one socket which isn’t good enough.....even with just two girls in one room you need two plugs to dry and straighten hair, plus if you need to charge phones or kindles then you can only do it in shifts.

One thing I found bizarre is that the pool bar doesn’t accept cash. If you’re not all inclusive you either have to pay by card (meaning you’re charged a fee for a foreign currency transaction), or you need to load cash into a card at reception.

The staff and lifeguards were all very friendly.

I’d go back again as really central and (like I’ve said) a nice enough hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Shellbell100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis A, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Shellbell,
First of all, thank you for sharing your opinion with the rest of the members of tripadvisor, as well as for choosing Sol Tenerife for your holiday.

We are delighted to know that you and your girl friends enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, also that we were able to meet your expectations. We appreciate your improvement comments about the room need more plugs, We assure that we will take into considerate to introduce more plug in our hotel reformation that will be on the future.

I hope you had had a lovely stay at Sol Tenerife since We are looking forward to welcoming you soon to the sunny Island.
Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Booked Sol Tenerife Playa De Las Americas via Jet2 Holidays. We stayed in Playa de las Anericas before but further back were ee needed to get a taxi to centre. So this time i wanted to be nore central. This hotel is perfect location right on the beach. It was very clean maids came every day. Its a big hotel we were in room 813 on 8th floor A block. The view was awesome and sleeping with the patio door open listen to rhe waves at night ensured 8 hrs sleep. Theres a tv in the room which has itv and english news channels. Theres complimentary everythinh in room but no brew facilities there is a fridge. The only issue was lack of plugs there was one socket behind fridge and one in bathroom no others. Staff were lovely. It could be quite loud at night as there a quite a few clubs situated around the hotel on main rd. Lovely 10 min stroll to centre loads of good resturants and bars around hotel. Fantastic for a run down the promenade in the morning i did a daily 5k. The gym at the hotel left a lot to be desired needs a makeover and update. The hotel is 3/4* and is great for a chilled holiday. Recommend tony romas resturant theres one next soor and one aboit 10 mins away the potato skins and potato soup to die for. Theres a cafe next door which does great sangria and the pizzas are awesome and defo a share pizza very fresh. Jet2 were great and very helpful

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lyns1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis A, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Lyns,

First of all, thank you for sharing your opinion with the rest of the members of Tripadvisor, as well as for choosing Sol Tenerife for your holiday.

It gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay. We genuinely appreciate your kind words about our staff services. We will ensure that this personal feedback is communicated and that they are acknowledged for their efforts. at the same time we thank you for your improvement suggestion about the plugs on the room, we will renovate our units taking your improvement subjections.

We hope you enjoyed an overall pleasant stay with us, since we were looking forward to welcomening you soon to the sunny Tenerife.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews