We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa and Location”
Villa  across pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa  across pool
The Villa The pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Villa  across pool
The Villa
The pool
Watersports 20 metres away!
Breakfast in Tenerife!
Cafe close to Villa
Double Bedroom
Top Floor Bedroom (can be double)
First Floor Bedroom (can be double)
One of the First Floor Bathrooms
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
Dining Area
Comfortable Three Piece
View from First Floor Balcony
The Patio
Lounge TV etc
Pool Panarama
Children's pool and play area (new for 2007)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa and Location”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have just booked my third stay at this villa after very enjoyable holidays in October/November 2015 and April/May 2016. The villa is very spacious and comfortable, with plenty of seating in the lounge and three separate outside areas, allowing six guests to socialise or have their own space as required. All three en suite bedrooms have proper beds and are very quiet at night. The owners use the villa themselves so it is more like a home than a holiday rental, with some nice extras such as a shopping trolley to bring your wine back! The TV has many UK channels including Sky Sports 1 and 2 and there is free wi-fi.

The location is fabulous, with benefits including an enormous swimming pool just outside the garden gate, easy access to the beach and seafront promenade, and close proximity to shops and restaurants ranging from high end to tourist. The nearby Parque Santiago supermarket provides basic groceries including many popular UK brands, and a large Mercadona supermarket about 1km away (up the hill past Zara) has greater choice, including fresh fish, for those doing full-on self-catering.

Don’t be put off by the negative review about ants and other issues, most of which is untrue. This is Tenerife and tiny ants can be found anywhere, even in 5-star hotels, but they are not a problem if food is wrapped, spills wiped and waste removed regularly. The villa is in good repair and everything works, linen is changed weekly, and cleaning can be arranged. The owner provides you with a local contact in case anything goes wrong but I did not need it on my two visits.

The only downside is that the stairs are quite steep and there are lots of them to the top-floor, but my 92-year old mother managed them so the able bodied should be OK.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart832
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas break”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely break over Christmas again in the villa it has everything you need for a family holiday in the perfect location

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owl09
sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ant Infestation in Kitchen & Utility Room”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed at this property in March 2015 with my family, on arrival we found the kitchen and utility room invested with small ants, rendering use of the kitchen impossible for the storage and preparation of any food. The property also had broken door handles and windows. No maid or cleaning service, no bed or towel change. Gas supply ( outside tap ) was turned of whilst we were there, therefore no hot water until we worked out the problem. This is by no means a luxury villa as described. Faults were reported to the owner on our return who was dismissive of our complaints. Very disappointed with the Villa and owner Jane Edwards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The complex PS3
Liked least: The villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSh
1 review
“Beautiful villa in excellent location.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely large, well equipped, clean villa in an excellent location. Had everything you could require whilst staying there. Beds were comfortable and clean towels were provided
for all bathrooms, beach towels were also provided.

There was no noise on an evening despite being within a large complex.

Only negative was the salt water pool and no AC in the rooms.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sim_Trip
Hellevoetsluis, Holland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great villa for a fantastic holiday on a fabulous spot!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed 12 nights and were lucky to have beautiful weather every single day. The house and patio were very clean and spacious, After payment we received the keys and some information about the resort. Also we were provided with a letter for the reception to get wristbands for the children (mini splash area) and seats in the swimmingpool area.
The house is overall very comfortable. Many channels on the flatscreen, also a dutch channel (BVN). Ipod dock worked fine, also no problem attaching mediaplayer on tv. Dvd players however did not work as should be. This was not a big problem for us. Kitchen was very well stocked. Bathrooms on every floor. Watertemperature and pressure in the showers (on every floor!) were working fine. Beds were very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi in the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing