We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Best Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
USD 173
USD 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
USD 164
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
USD 170
USD 164
Mediterranean PL
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
USD 125
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
USD 241
USD 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 657
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
USD 252
USD 238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
USD 102
USD 90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
72
151
230
126
329
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
151
230
126
329
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

hotel should be knocked down food was terrible..snacks!! dry bread ham cheese ans a 1 bar toaster,,,rooms filthy,,,beds out of prison somewhere...no mattress protectors ...no cooking utensils,,,rooms falling apart...corridors never cleaned ...restaurant stairs ,,,ever hovered ,,my wife cried the whole week,,,no loo roll in public wc,,told reception,,,told to get some from room..food thrown together..drink selection very basic,,

Room Tip: go elsewhere
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I was in tenerife twice in 2015 and the ponderosa was a good central hotel close to the strip, the ibrox bar and just around the corner are all the lively, live entertainment bars and restaurants. The hotel staff accommodated our group helpfully and friendly, and gave us rooms away from family's as I was just sleeping in my room and ate and drank out.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Look at the rooms dirty cold water loose wires hanging out the wall really wouldn't recommend and the food in the restaurant is a joke avoid at all costs definitely won't stay again 1 star not 3 star steer clear

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Antony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This poor pathetic establishment is long overdue a refurb. They were attempting some superficial decorating in reception area but maybe taking time to vacuum the stairs to the computer/reading room which look like they haven't been done for months. We waited 5 days for clean towels and that was only when I dumped them on reception. Bed again changed once in12 days after we striped the bed and gave the dirty linen to the Receptionists.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Being no stranger to th wide range of views expressed by trip advisor members i try to take a balanced view on what makes a holiday good for us. Obviously a safe and pleasant place to stay is important but lots of people to seem to feel it is important to stress how awful the food is . we all have different likes and dislikes therefore it is impossible to please everyone and prices vary from tour operator for the same stay as we found out last week when discussing the conditions at the Ponderosa.. Although I would probably not return to this hotel I cannot fault either the bar staff or reception staff who did their best to please you.. O.k you had to pay for wi fi and t v each 1Euro per hour. their was no kettle however free of charge upon request.. The apartment although tired and badly needing updating was clean and tidy, beds were clean and comfortable.and the view from the 9th floor balcony was worth the cost of the room alone. We have holidayed abroad for over 40 years and this was the best view we have ever had.
The food although perhaps not up to 3 star quality was edible and breakfast and lunch offered a fair selection however we did eat out at night as we wanted something more appetising for our main meal.The location is good for getting around both Playa and costa Adeje providing you have no walking difficulties as it sits in a hilly area.. In most instances I believe that you get what you pay for and I cannot say I was disappointed with the accommodation probably 30 years ago we could not have afforded to stay there as it was quite impressive and if the owner stopped selling off apartments and renovated the hotel it would greatly enhance its position as a quality place to stay in Costa Adeje.

Room Tip: High floor provide better vistas
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank brandybenjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews