We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Just got back from paraisco del Sol. Was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews. But we found it to be really nice. Staff were lovely especially nuria at the pool bar. She is amazing + looked after us all week. Rooms were a bit warm in the night but were cleaned everyday + clean towels everyday. For the price we paid it was well worth it. Nice to see security there when we checked out at 4.00 am. Would go back as we had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

After reading the reviews I thought oh dear... What are we coming too... To be fair, it is OK.... A little dated yes... Can't deny that but clean comfortable and friendly atmosphere here. Bar staff lovely. Pool snack bar cannot fault and very cheap... 1/2 Chicken and chips, 5.50 burger and chips 3.00 large portions and faultless. Nice size pool clean also.
No. Good coming here and thinking your going to get a champagne life style in beer drinkers money. But truly. Cannot complain for the price paid. Would I com here again.... Unlikely but only due to. The fact we prefer the resort adeje... Not because of the accommodation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shellynsi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I was here from the 5th-12th of September with my hubby and 2 sons we found it ok but the noise on a night time off people coming in drunk at 5am is terrible but if u don't mind that kind of thing then you should be ok the staff are ok and help you if you need them to , we booked 2 rooms and they weren't ready when we arrived so we were shoved in to one room til the next morning , rooms could do with being cleaned every day not every 3 days and we only got clean towels once in the full week I wouldn't go back here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah-Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

So we arrived and checked in with a guy who had no hint of a smile but no worries off to the apartment. Apartment was fine. However talking in the the hotel room or on your balcony past 1am is strictly prohibited. The hotel sent security personnel for this heinous act who identified themselves as police and told us we had to be silent. On the 3rd night after having enough we confronred hotel staff about this, we stated that we had paid for our room and were simply talking quietly with no music so we didn't see the problem. The hotel staff did not listen to our complaint and instead told us that we must remain silent past 1am. So if you are looking for a hotel where it is lights off at 1am and a sneeze is prohibited then this is the hotel for you. But i certainly wouldnt stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

After reading some of the comments on here i wasn't looking forward to staying here and was nervous with what would happen
We arrived on the 23rd of August to the 30th,on arrival the woman at the desk was ok didn't smile once and could do with a customer care course.
The apartment itself was clean enough but could do with upgrading ,it was cleaned every day fresh towels and bed changed once ,the maid was lovely and very helpful.
it was a last minute deal and for what i paid i wasn't expecting 5 star.
One of my biggest issues with these apartments was no air conditioning and the fan i hired was no use at all ,no robberies while we were there and there is also a snib at the top right hand side of the patio door as well as the chain at the bottom
Great location to all shops and restaurants ,beach

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
575 reviews
1.8 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#51 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,116 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
404 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#14 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,378 reviews
0.5 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso del Sol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso del Sol Apartments

Address: Avenida V Centenario, 7, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $65 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paraiso del Sol Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This pleasant low rise complex enjoys an excellent location in the very heart of Playa de Las Americas. The complex is formed by two floor bungalows surrounded by bright flowers and shrubs. New and very pleasant buffet restaurant with show cooking and nice terrace. Reception area and main bar have been refurbished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paraiso del Sol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Del Sol Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Paraiso Del Sol Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing