We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
97
165
120
67
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
165
120
67
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basicnice balconya bit worriedplenty of sunbedsafter reading some of the reviewssiam mallfresh towelssun loungersstudio apartmentbooked this hotelevery other daysmall pooltwo single bedsmin walkveronicas stripbad reviewsbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

After reading the reviews I thought oh dear... What are we coming too... To be fair, it is OK.... A little dated yes... Can't deny that but clean comfortable and friendly atmosphere here. Bar staff lovely. Pool snack bar cannot fault and very cheap... 1/2 Chicken and chips, 5.50 burger and chips 3.00 large portions and faultless. Nice size pool clean also.
No. Good coming here and thinking your going to get a champagne life style in beer drinkers money. But truly. Cannot complain for the price paid. Would I com here again.... Unlikely but only due to. The fact we prefer the resort adeje... Not because of the accommodation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shellynsi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I was here from the 5th-12th of September with my hubby and 2 sons we found it ok but the noise on a night time off people coming in drunk at 5am is terrible but if u don't mind that kind of thing then you should be ok the staff are ok and help you if you need them to , we booked 2 rooms and they weren't ready when we arrived so we were shoved in to one room til the next morning , rooms could do with being cleaned every day not every 3 days and we only got clean towels once in the full week I wouldn't go back here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah-Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

So we arrived and checked in with a guy who had no hint of a smile but no worries off to the apartment. Apartment was fine. However talking in the the hotel room or on your balcony past 1am is strictly prohibited. The hotel sent security personnel for this heinous act who identified themselves as police and told us we had to be silent. On the 3rd night after having enough we confronred hotel staff about this, we stated that we had paid for our room and were simply talking quietly with no music so we didn't see the problem. The hotel staff did not listen to our complaint and instead told us that we must remain silent past 1am. So if you are looking for a hotel where it is lights off at 1am and a sneeze is prohibited then this is the hotel for you. But i certainly wouldnt stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

After reading some of the comments on here i wasn't looking forward to staying here and was nervous with what would happen
We arrived on the 23rd of August to the 30th,on arrival the woman at the desk was ok didn't smile once and could do with a customer care course.
The apartment itself was clean enough but could do with upgrading ,it was cleaned every day fresh towels and bed changed once ,the maid was lovely and very helpful.
it was a last minute deal and for what i paid i wasn't expecting 5 star.
One of my biggest issues with these apartments was no air conditioning and the fan i hired was no use at all ,no robberies while we were there and there is also a snib at the top right hand side of the patio door as well as the chain at the bottom
Great location to all shops and restaurants ,beach

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benito S, Director General at Paraiso del Sol Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

From the Paraiso del Sol/Paradero team were are proud and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you very much for your honest comment and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time but the young lady at reception needs to learn customer services skills ie greet people with a smile. All the times we spoke with her over our holiday not once did she smile. But overall we had a great holiday and would certainly consider returning. The Hotel was perfectly situated and was only a short distance from the main area of bars, restaurants, shops. The room was regularly cleaned and the accomodation was off an ok standard when you consider what we paid. The pool again was ok but i have seen much better. With everythi g in consideration id give the hotel a score 7.5 out of 10. Overall our holiday in Tenerife was one of our favourites due to the location, endless bars and restaurants, beautiful views etc. I would strongly recommend Playa Des Las Americas and also Paraiso Del Sol apartments if you want a value for money holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ash14089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benito S, Director General at Paraiso del Sol Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

From the Paraiso del Sol/Paradero team were are proud and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you very much for your honest comment tha will be taken in to consideration we apalogize for the bad experience and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews