We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jane and John”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Stayed here many times. A central place near to everything.staff helpful and friendly .went self catering but other guests said food poor.its basic but clean and for the price can't see anything it moan about.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed at the Fase 1 part of the complex in apartment B12. These are self contained 2 bedroom units with a basic kitchen and lounge. We had a great time.

Positives: the complex was quiet and well maintained with close access to a small pool and 2 other pools across the road. Close to shops and walking distance to beach. Staff responded to issues raised in good time.

Negatives: the sliding doors to the balconies and garden were very stiff and at times would not lock. When reported they were attended to within the day but we had to have this done several times. There was only one key to the main gate of Fase 1 which made it a bit tricky with four of us. Lack of aircon made the nights a bit uncomfortable but can't complain as this was clear in the ad for the holiday.

Overall we had a great time in Tenerife and the apartment made a fine and comfortable base.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paraiso del Sol Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Bill,
We thank you very much for your review and for having been our guest. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt comfortable. We agree with you that the location of the complex is excellent:close to resort amenities and of course the beach. I regret though the incident with the balcony door, but it seems that our team finally was able to solve it for you. Indeed, there is no air conditioning in the rooms, but guests can rent fans from the reception if necessary. We thank you once more for having staid with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Benito Socas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I liked the hotel.The location was good, the staff were friendly and really helpful. Breakfast had a good variety of foods except maybe only missing fruit which was served with the dinner(I need sugar in the morning definitely not in the evening, might be a cultural thing). The chef outdid himself every night. There was just enough to pick from. Even the lighter foods were always really tasty(rarely the case).The pool was nice and had a lovely bar. Bar prices were reasonable. The setup of it was really nice and the whole 'pool center' felt really comfortable and 'fresh' so there were always people there when the rooms got hot, and also in the evening. The room had all the basic stuff you really need, nothing flashy(didn't fly all the way there to stay in a room anyway).The pool and hotel was cleaned regularly.
On Saturday when we arrived, and on Friday before we left there was a party going on nearby so sleep was a bit hard to find. The price for the internet was a bit steep. There were some miniature ants in the room but that didn't really bother me.
Most of the guests were families and young couples so It was peaceful.

So I really liked this hotel especially if you take the price in consideration.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Luka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paraiso del Sol Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear guest,
Although it´s now already some time ago, since you have staid with us at the Paraíso del Sol, we don´t want to miss the opportunity to thank you for having been our guest and for taking your time in writing your review. Myself and my staff we are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that that we met your approval with the food and hotel facilities. Sorry for the fact that there was no fruit for breakfast. Perhaps, explaining to the staff that you needed some for health reason, I am sure that they would have provided you with a piece of fruit each morning. Obviously our place is not 4 or 5 star, but we all do our very best to provide the best possible service and facilities according to our hotel category. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. In the meantime though many thanks for having been our guests this Summer.
Benito Socas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

When we arrived, there was a bit of confusion regarding ours rooms as we booked it via expedia.co.uk (avoid Expedia at all cost!). Our rooms were okay, no air conditioning; had to hire a fan as the rooms got very hot. The food severed for breakfast was disgusting but what do you expect for a three star hotel. The food severed during the day/evening was of the similar standard to a burger van/ stand... The hotel staff was very friendly towards me however rude towards my friends. We rarely spent much time in our apartment and mostly spent it in Papagayo Beach Club.. if only it was a hotel..

At the end of the day if you were to follow the security advise laid out by the hotel then you won’t get robbed.. I enjoyed myself..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Paraiso del Sol Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Damian,
Many thanks for your review and for staying with us. I regret very much the apparent confusion about your rooms upon arrival, which however, seemed to to be our fault. Indeed, we do not have air conditioning in the rooms, but this device is not featured either our descriptions. I regret as well that you did not like very much our meal plan, although, I must say that our buffet choice and quality is perfectly in accordance with the category of the property (2 key). Nevertheless, food is always a question of taste and we have to adapt ourselves to very different nationalities. However, I would say that there are each time dishes to the liking of our guests. Generally, our staff is considered by our guests as friendly and helpful and our actual security measurements are very efficient and the property is quite secure. Obviously, as you say, there are certain basic rules to be followed. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Benito Socas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location of the hotel was great to walk to the beach and it was surrounded with many supermarkt and restaurants. The hotel and rooms were clean and well equipped. The kitchen had everything to cook or prepare meals but we had all-inclusive therefore we did not need to use the kitchen stuff. The hotel staff was very friendly and indeed they did their best to comfort us. In our first day we got a ground floor apartment and i made it clear that i would not feel comfortable in a ground floor and we were told that we could make a change next day. Actually, very next day we complained that it was loud and there was a bug and we got a new apartment which was in the higher floor. The hotel staff approached our problem very friendly. In our new apartment everything was great and we did not have any trouble. Our only critic is about the food served in the breakfast and dinner. The breakfast was completely arranged according to English people. I mean baked beans, bacon, sausages and so. There was very limited option for vegetarians or for muslim people. Unfortunately there was only one sort of cheese served everyday. I can not say much on the lunch since we were barely there. The dinner contained fish and pork generally. Actually fish was very fresh and tasty. Salad buffet was just OK but the dessert buffet was awful. My only recommendation for the hotel to improve would be that the guests are not only from England!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ser K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Paraiso del Sol Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your having taken the time in writing your review and for staying with us. As we appreciate there are some positive and also some negative issues. I am glad that our staff could arrange an apartment, which was to your liking. As for the food, we certainly will take into account your recommendation, although we would like to point out that generally the choice of our buffets is quite up to the standard you would find in any other property of the same category in the area. We though would like also to point out that, if necessary, our kitchen staff is always willing to prepare an additional dish if they can, should a guest have a problem with the food choice offered due to diet restrictions. Once again thank you for staying with us and it would be a pleasure to have you back again, whenever you return to Tenerife.
Benito Socas,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
575 reviews
1.8 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#51 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,117 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
404 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#14 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,378 reviews
0.5 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso del Sol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso del Sol Apartments

Address: Avenida V Centenario, 7, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $67 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paraiso del Sol Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This pleasant low rise complex enjoys an excellent location in the very heart of Playa de Las Americas. The complex is formed by two floor bungalows surrounded by bright flowers and shrubs. New and very pleasant buffet restaurant with show cooking and nice terrace. Reception area and main bar have been refurbished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paraiso del Sol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Del Sol Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Paraiso Del Sol Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing