We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
100
167
120
68
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
167
120
68
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are basic nice balcony a bit worried plenty of sunbeds after reading some of the reviews every other day siam mall fresh towels sun loungers studio apartment booked this hotel two single beds small pool min walk veronicas strip bad reviews bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I liked the hotel.The location was good, the staff were friendly and really helpful. Breakfast had a good variety of foods except maybe only missing fruit which was served with the dinner(I need sugar in the morning definitely not in the evening, might be a cultural thing). The chef outdid himself every night. There was just enough to pick from. Even the lighter foods were always really tasty(rarely the case).The pool was nice and had a lovely bar. Bar prices were reasonable. The setup of it was really nice and the whole 'pool center' felt really comfortable and 'fresh' so there were always people there when the rooms got hot, and also in the evening. The room had all the basic stuff you really need, nothing flashy(didn't fly all the way there to stay in a room anyway).The pool and hotel was cleaned regularly.
On Saturday when we arrived, and on Friday before we left there was a party going on nearby so sleep was a bit hard to find. The price for the internet was a bit steep. There were some miniature ants in the room but that didn't really bother me.
Most of the guests were families and young couples so It was peaceful.

So I really liked this hotel especially if you take the price in consideration.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Luka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paraiso del Sol Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear guest,
Although it´s now already some time ago, since you have staid with us at the Paraíso del Sol, we don´t want to miss the opportunity to thank you for having been our guest and for taking your time in writing your review. Myself and my staff we are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that that we met your approval with the food and hotel facilities. Sorry for the fact that there was no fruit for breakfast. Perhaps, explaining to the staff that you needed some for health reason, I am sure that they would have provided you with a piece of fruit each morning. Obviously our place is not 4 or 5 star, but we all do our very best to provide the best possible service and facilities according to our hotel category. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. In the meantime though many thanks for having been our guests this Summer.
Benito Socas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

When we arrived, there was a bit of confusion regarding ours rooms as we booked it via expedia.co.uk (avoid Expedia at all cost!). Our rooms were okay, no air conditioning; had to hire a fan as the rooms got very hot. The food severed for breakfast was disgusting but what do you expect for a three star hotel. The food severed during the day/evening was of the similar standard to a burger van/ stand... The hotel staff was very friendly towards me however rude towards my friends. We rarely spent much time in our apartment and mostly spent it in Papagayo Beach Club.. if only it was a hotel..

At the end of the day if you were to follow the security advise laid out by the hotel then you won’t get robbed.. I enjoyed myself..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Paraiso del Sol Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Damian,
Many thanks for your review and for staying with us. I regret very much the apparent confusion about your rooms upon arrival, which however, seemed to to be our fault. Indeed, we do not have air conditioning in the rooms, but this device is not featured either our descriptions. I regret as well that you did not like very much our meal plan, although, I must say that our buffet choice and quality is perfectly in accordance with the category of the property (2 key). Nevertheless, food is always a question of taste and we have to adapt ourselves to very different nationalities. However, I would say that there are each time dishes to the liking of our guests. Generally, our staff is considered by our guests as friendly and helpful and our actual security measurements are very efficient and the property is quite secure. Obviously, as you say, there are certain basic rules to be followed. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Benito Socas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location of the hotel was great to walk to the beach and it was surrounded with many supermarkt and restaurants. The hotel and rooms were clean and well equipped. The kitchen had everything to cook or prepare meals but we had all-inclusive therefore we did not need to use the kitchen stuff. The hotel staff was very friendly and indeed they did their best to comfort us. In our first day we got a ground floor apartment and i made it clear that i would not feel comfortable in a ground floor and we were told that we could make a change next day. Actually, very next day we complained that it was loud and there was a bug and we got a new apartment which was in the higher floor. The hotel staff approached our problem very friendly. In our new apartment everything was great and we did not have any trouble. Our only critic is about the food served in the breakfast and dinner. The breakfast was completely arranged according to English people. I mean baked beans, bacon, sausages and so. There was very limited option for vegetarians or for muslim people. Unfortunately there was only one sort of cheese served everyday. I can not say much on the lunch since we were barely there. The dinner contained fish and pork generally. Actually fish was very fresh and tasty. Salad buffet was just OK but the dessert buffet was awful. My only recommendation for the hotel to improve would be that the guests are not only from England!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ser K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Paraiso del Sol Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your having taken the time in writing your review and for staying with us. As we appreciate there are some positive and also some negative issues. I am glad that our staff could arrange an apartment, which was to your liking. As for the food, we certainly will take into account your recommendation, although we would like to point out that generally the choice of our buffets is quite up to the standard you would find in any other property of the same category in the area. We though would like also to point out that, if necessary, our kitchen staff is always willing to prepare an additional dish if they can, should a guest have a problem with the food choice offered due to diet restrictions. Once again thank you for staying with us and it would be a pleasure to have you back again, whenever you return to Tenerife.
Benito Socas,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived at 11pm at night and the recpetionist was really friendly and recommended we bought a safe for our own safety (which we always do anyway) and suggested where we could get something to eat that night, a porter took us to our room which was really spacious and had everything we needed in it. We stayed Self catering and ate out everyday. The apartment had everything you would need to cook food but we just didnt want to. The pool was really clean and had a lot of space and loungers. The pool bar was good for food and drinks and was reasonably priced. All the staff were really friendly and helpful throughout the whole holiday helping us with directions and restaurant advice. The Hotel is in a really good area a 2 minute walk to the beach if that and restaurants and bars are all around. The room wasnt the cleanest and if we would of had children i think we would of complained but we just used it as a bed and a shower so it wasnt a issue for us. Some of the plug sockets were loose on the wall and some of the bulbs had gone in the lights but i just changed the bulbs around. There was a lot of ants in the kitchen and we also found one cockroach on our last day in the bedroom (glad it was the last day or dont know if i would of been able to sleep) Overall if you just want a room to sleep and shower in it is amazing value for money. So close to everything. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment not a studio and after what some of the other guests said im glad we did. There was only two of us but it gives you a lot more room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Paraiso del Sol Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Sarah,
Thank you very much for your kind review on your holiday with us. Myself and my staff are very happy to know that you liked our facilities and the accommodation. Indeed, the location of the property is excellent. Just a small comment though about cockroaches: unfortunately and like in other warm places near to the sea, you will find them. Obviously, we have our property regularly fumigated by an external company and according to what is required by official regulations. I though am a bit surpised at your comments about the cleaning, as generally, this service is very well rated by our other guests. Our cleaning staff has of course also special cleaning products to be applied in case of ants. Anyhow, we are all happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and thank you for your confidence and having staid with us.
Benito Socas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went to this hotel in Las Americas in May O.M.G what a disaster the only good thing about it was the pool we were al. In it was awful breakfast was fine but the lunch was a disaster as was the evening meal 2 choices and both were terrible had to sit on plastic seats and the. Food was disgusting I even brought the meal. Up to reception and asked reception what is this muck because that is what it looked like and got abuse in Spanish. But let me tell you I have travelled the. World and this food was only fit for the birds if even that. I will never be back in this horrible. Hotel.

Room Tip: No room was good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauline176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Paraiso del Sol Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We regret very much that you did not like our all inclusive offer. Just let us to point out that the choice of our buffet is according to what is offered by a property of this category. Obviously, we always have a good selection of cold and hot dishes for lunch and dinner and generally we meet our guests expectation (as far as we can appreciate on the questionnaires we get from the remaining guests). Once again we are sorry for the fact that you were not hapyy staying with us
Benito Socas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews