We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat”
Review of Senses

Senses
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 26
Description: Senses is the place to be to enjoy your dinner in a relaxing atmosphere. It doesn't matter if you order from our lunchmenu, our tasty tapas, have fun with funcooking or choose from our a la carte menu. Everything is cooked fresh to order so come in and trigger your senses! In our loungebar you can get the best cocktails, smoothies or milkshakes. Our menu is in 3 languages: English, Spanish and Dutch and if you have allergies we have a special allergy menubook so you can enjoy you're dinner without any worries. So don't wait any longer and start triggering your Senses!
Restaurant details
Description: Senses is the place to be to enjoy your dinner in a relaxing atmosphere. It doesn't matter if you order from our lunchmenu, our tasty tapas, have fun with funcooking or choose from our a la carte menu. Everything is cooked fresh to order so come in and trigger your senses! In our loungebar you can get the best cocktails, smoothies or milkshakes. Our menu is in 3 languages: English, Spanish and Dutch and if you have allergies we have a special allergy menubook so you can enjoy you're dinner without any worries. So don't wait any longer and start triggering your Senses!
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Restaurant is located nearby the Jumbo shopping center
The food is very good.
I think not many people are going to this restaurant as we never see many people inside and when we were there on 2 tables were occupied.
If you ask me then they make a mistake, the food is excellent.
I did had spaghetti with sea food and it was full of sea food and the taste was perfect.
Also my partner had very good food.
The only remarks we have is that the waitress was not fully aware of the menu, she had to check in the kitchen if it was available, the menu card was not very clear, I could order something which was crossed out on the card from my partner and it took also a long time before we got the main course.
For sure we recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Herma_Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018

One of the best restaurants in Playa del Ingles. Nothing is rushed and service is always warm and friendly and the food is brilliant much better than what you get on the sea front. The Beef Wok and Chicken Wok are very tasty. My wife and I ate there on two occasions last week and very much enjoyed the experience and would go back next time we're there on holidays.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank travelman011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante_Senses, Manager at Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

thank you for your review.
we are very happy to hear that it was al to your linking.
we hope to see you back soon.

greetings team Senses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We was 6 in the restaurant off this 6 we was 4 . We was waiting 35 min for the food Service below acceptable standards, not interested at al,the atmosphere was ok. The food was good so al credit to the chief,
Even if the Bearnaise Sauce was not tasting Bearnaise Sauce

Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante_Senses, Manager at Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

thank you for your review.
we are happy you like the food.
we are sad that you where misinformed of hour concept of make everything fresh to order.


greetings team senses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Wow . What can we say . Apart from its our favourite restaurant in Gran Canaria.
Elfric and Henri are such great hosts.
The food is superb as is the choice of dishes and drinks alike
What a fantastic atmosphere with calming background music and relaxing terrace to have coffee and drinks in after the meal.
Its a 2 minute walk from the Yumbo Centre in Playa del Ingles.
If your foody peoole its a must.
Thanks again guys for everything.
Myke & Rob Manchester England xx

Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante_Senses, Manager at Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

thank you for your review.
we are very happy to hear that it was al to your linking.
we hope to see you back soon.

greetings team Senses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Im putting this at 5 stars because my food was great. This restaurant is quite expensive but for this course it was worth it. How ever if you are hungry and get the chicken skewers you will be deeply unsatisfied as the portion is almost 1/3 of a chicken breast.

Thank Esther R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante_Senses, Manager at Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

thank you for the nice review,
we are very happy you have enjoyed your time with us.
we hope to see you back soon.
greetings team Senses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senses also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Senses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing