We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream and service”
Review of Senses

Senses
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 28
Description: Senses is the place to be to enjoy your dinner in a relaxing atmosphere. It doesn't matter if you order from our lunchmenu, our tasty tapas, have fun with funcooking or choose from our a la carte menu. Everything is cooked fresh to order so come in and trigger your senses! In our loungebar you can get the best cocktails, smoothies or milkshakes. Our menu is in 3 languages: English, Spanish and Dutch and if you have allergies we have a special allergy menubook so you can enjoy you're dinner without any worries. So don't wait any longer and start triggering your Senses!
Restaurant details
Description: Senses is the place to be to enjoy your dinner in a relaxing atmosphere. It doesn't matter if you order from our lunchmenu, our tasty tapas, have fun with funcooking or choose from our a la carte menu. Everything is cooked fresh to order so come in and trigger your senses! In our loungebar you can get the best cocktails, smoothies or milkshakes. Our menu is in 3 languages: English, Spanish and Dutch and if you have allergies we have a special allergy menubook so you can enjoy you're dinner without any worries. So don't wait any longer and start triggering your Senses!
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stopped by this place in a torrid afternoon to get some icecream. I honestly didn't think much of it thinking it was an ordinary Asian restaurant from the decorations outside.
I was so pleasantly impressed by the atmosphere, decorations and service that I decided it needs a review.
Great icecream with honey, huge ice coffe with cookie on the side, smiley nice waiter and the eucalyptus candies as refreshing surprises in the bill box.
It was a short but enjoyable stay and I wish I had discovered it sooner to be able to eat there also.
The only suggestion would be to change the sign outside that was discolored by the sun, as it shows the high value you have received from TripAdvisor.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante_Senses, Manager at Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Senses.

We are pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere, and your desserts and coffee.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards

Senses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Senses is a place with great food and service the beef wok is amazing and the tapas dishes are very tasty the shesha pipes are very well made. The background music is suitable and relaxing

Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante_Senses, Manager at Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to review Senses
We are very happy to gear you enjoyed your tapas and shish
We look forward to your next visit

Best regards

Senses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Upon ordering, the friendly waitress informed us that food takes a bit longer to arrive at their restaurant, "as they prepare everything fresh". Being the only guests in the restaurant, and having ordered two of the same dishes (steaks), I still find more than 40 minutes to be a bit of a long wait. Seeing as we are not the first to address wait time on TripAdvisor, I would suggest the restaurant do something more than chant "we make it fresh". A simple Gazpacho or other amuse bouche on the house should be a quick fix to shorten the wait. Steaks were decent, although mine arrived a bit overcooked. I ordered it medium rare, and it was bordering medium well. Nice sear and meat quality though, so I did not bother complaining. Vegetables were nicely cooked. Sauce and portion size ok.

Thank Ketil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante_Senses, Guest Relations Manager at Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello there Ketil F,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our TripAdvisor page.

We appreciate your feedback and this is definitely something I will dig deeper into. This should normally not happen and I am are terribly sorry that it did. I'm very happy that you are open-minded and gave us a 4* review for the whole experience that you had. We hope that you'll give us another chance.

Best Regards,
Restaurant Senses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We visited twice during our stay. The ribs were so good we had to come back for our last meal to Senses. The service from Donna was fantastic. Kids menu has a good selection as well. Cocktails were lovely. Definitely worth a visit here if you are thinking about it as you won't be disappointed

1  Thank Michelle86Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante_Senses, Director of Sales at Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello Michelle86Mc,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. You are always welcome back next time you'll visit Playa Del Ingles. And I will definitely let Donna know that you were happy with the service. Once again - thank you for your review.

Best Regards,
Restaurant Senses, Playa Del Ingles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Location/environment:
Just a minute away from the crowded Yumbo center is this oasis of calm, friendly service and great food! Very cozy interior in an Asian style that could make you think that the food served would be asian. Outside is a lounge were you can hang around for a nice drink while waiting for food or even between some dishes, really nice!

Service:
Service was tip-top with a good sense for details. Food is cooked fresh per order so don't be in a hurry if you decide to go here, specially in peek season i suspect there can be waiting times.

Menu:
Mixed menu with dishes inspired from kitchens around the world plus some Tapas.

Food:
We liked the place and food so much that we came back here twice. Both nights we tried different tapas, as we love tapas, and every single dish we were served was good or better and was well prepared and nicely presented.

Price:
Reasonably priced food and offers of bigger plates if you want to share.

Pros:
Cozy and relaxing
Great service
Tasty food in many variations

Cons:
Nothing really.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank psjoroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante_Senses, Guest Relations Manager at Senses, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hello there psjoroos,

The pleasure is on us! It is great to read such a detailed review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your times here.

Best Regards,
Restaurant Senses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senses also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Senses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing