We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Restaurante Calma Chicha
Reserve with
Restaurante Calma Chicha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Contemporary spanish cuisine in a pleasant atmosphere, cozy inside dinning room and panoramic terrace. We do not have children menu.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is one of the best restaurants we have ever been to. The place is lovely, the service was excellent and the food was amazing. The restaurant has a very classy yet relaxed atmosphere. The food was not overpriced either. Could not fault anything. All waiters were very friendly and everything ran like clockwork.

Thank SarahTamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Calma Chicha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear SarahTamb.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Restaurante Calma Chicha. We are happy to read that you had a great time at Restaurante Calma Chicha.

We hope to see you again at Restaurante Calma Chicha.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
There are newer reviews for Restaurante Calma Chicha
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Our 5 course tasting dinner at Calma Chica is the best dinner we've had in ages! The food was so good and delicious!!!! If you are in Playa Del Ingles and you like good good you HAVE to go and eat something here!!!
Also a big thanks to our waitress Martha, she really made Calma Chica a better please than it already is!

Thank bohouse_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Calma Chicha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017


Dear bohouse_.

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion. It is a pleasure to have satisfied customers like you and we hope to see you soon at Restaurante Calma Chicha.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Whenever our sister visits PDI she always wants/needs to go to Calma Chicha. She is an excellent cook herself and so knows good food when she sees it. The calm friendly ambiance is so much nicer than most noisy places in GC and light years away from the Yumbo. Always a great choice of meals from either the season a la carte menu or the weekly menu. The tasting menu with wines to match is a great way to experience all that the chef Pablo can do. This is fine food, quiet impeccable service and value for money is fantastic - this would easily be double the price in Belgium!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FlemishFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Calma Chicha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017


Dear FlemishFoodies.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Restaurante Calma Chicha. We are looking forward to see you again at Restaurante Calma Chicha.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic service and food.
Everything was more than expected.
Best food in Gran Canary i have eaten.
Maybe the best ever!!!❤❤
Wine also, coffea!
We will come back for sure! ❤❤❤

1  Thank Niklas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Calma Chicha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017


Dear Niklas L.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Restaurante Calma Chicha. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your visit.

We hope to see you soon at Restaurante Calma Chicha.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Visited mid July. We were able to walk up at around 8.30 pm and get a table easily with no booking. The restaurant is decorated nicely inside and you forget you are on a main road.

We had the bread service, which turned out to be just a roll each. We had to ask for butter... so this wasn't great.

On arrival, we were given a complementary glass of pink fizz which was a great touch.

Both of our mains were to die for! Meat that melts in the mouth,
Only complaint is there was no option to order sides? I would have likes some veggies as this is fairly "fine dining" so food portions small.

Would definitely return and thoroughly enjoyed this meal. Staff friendly and attentive and food excellent.

Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadCliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Calma Chicha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017


Dear Rosie S.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Restaurante Calma Chicha. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your visit.

We hope to see you soon at Restaurante Calma Chicha.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Calma Chicha also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
San Agustin, Maspalomas
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Restaurante Calma Chicha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing