We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet in luscious green landscape”
Review of Pasion Tropical

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pasion Tropical
Certificate of Excellence
Lyons, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in luscious green landscape”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This is the Oasis that makes Gran Canaria worth going to. I stayed in an apartment that was spacious and bright with all necessary facilities and an intimate patio. The staff was friendly and respectful of ones privacy. Whatever you are looking for whether it is privacy and quiet times or partying with new friends is possible because of the way the resort with built. For me the highlight was a morning of reading and listening to music watching the sea and enjoying the sun!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    39
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
2
72
36
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Unlike previous posts, I found the staff friendly and helpful. The two story apartments are nice and spacious.
My only complaint is in our unit, I found that if you get up in the middle of the night and turn the lights on in the bathroom, you will see some roaches. However they provide bug spray upstairs and downstairs in the apartment for your convenience. I would guess it is hard to control this as there are kitchens in every unit.
As far as the grounds they are very well kept and secluded. The Thursday gathering is very nice and recommend. Yes the pool is very inviting and is perfect for cooling off. The shuttle service was very convenient and runs right on time.
I would stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: I would suggest reserving as early as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BILLJ_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Despite now having stayed at Pasion Tropical three times the complete lack of recognition by the owners is proving a bore. We love the fact that Achille is clearly contining to invest in the property (new beds, nice furniture on the roof and stunning gardens) but with such a small hotel he could do more to engage with guests.

Transit into town can be irregular and do call ahead to confim arrangements for collecting keys! We let in a travel weary couple and discovered no-one had any means of contacting the owner who was out.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jedward97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Just back from a short 4 day break in Gran Canaria with my partner, stayed at Pasion Tropical, after searching many other hotels and guest houses on line we chose this one as it sounded lovely and I have to say it was fantastic very intimate and cosy with clean apartments great facilities small swimming pool but more than adequate for cooling off after laying out by the clothing optional poolside. Coutesy bus to sand dunes and Yumbo centre throughout the day was great and literally 2 mins walk to the beach and about 40mins walk to the Yumbo if you prefered...would definatly return :-)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ratty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

i loved it , nice staff , quit area , clean rooms , and go on ....

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobbyfotograaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
3.6 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,593 reviews
0.2 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,771 reviews
1.2 km away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 19 in San Agustin
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,637 reviews
3.6 km away
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
204 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunsuites Carolina
Sunsuites Carolina
#8 of 19 in San Agustin
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasion Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasion Tropical

Property: Pasion Tropical
Address: Calle Las Adelfas 6 | San Agustin, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Price range (per night): $117 - $181
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pasion Tropical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Pasion Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasion Tropical Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Pasion Tropical Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing