We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
353
327
115
55
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
327
115
55
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsituated hotellovely hotelbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardsmall problemgran canariaputting towelsfloor roomideal locationsun loungersmaspalomas duneschoice of foodsoupslarge poollate checkrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Went with the kids for some good food and relax. Big hotel, out of date. Rooms not up to par vs price. But nice pool area and ok lunch/bar resto. Key advantage was closeness to the beach. Wouldn`t go again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Limelight_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Limelight_Sweden,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen our hotel Ifa Dunamar for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria.

We are concerned about the differences in quality that you have experienced during your recent stay with us and we hope that you will excuse us for any inconvenience during your holidays.

Of course we are aware of comments, but if you don't inform us about your disappointing then is not possible to find a solution on your problem.

Next time, here or some different place please contact always with the PR-Department or reception, for sure the is some possible solution on your problem.
At our hotel we will be very glad to help you at any time.

Just to inform you that our hotel will remain completelyclosed during the time span from 03/05/18 until 24/08/2018, with the aim of renovating its facilities and thus improve quality of services and infrastructures.

We sincerely hope that you will chose our Hotel again for your next stay on the island, also to give us the chance to correct the image you have received this time.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The hotel is graded 4 star and deserves its' grade if only due to the location overlooking the beach and strip of restaurants and shops. However it let's itself down in other ways as it does not have Wi-Fi in the rooms and the signal in the lounge area is not so much free Wi-Fi, as very ify! The rooms are adequate, the balcony had a sea view and was very private, so this aspect was good. The beds were rock hard and I do not like squeezable bottles of soap/shampoo in the bathroom as I feel this is more akin to what I would expect from a lower grade hotel. Although the floor we were on, 6, needed a bit of updating as the carpets were threadbare there was obviously a maintenance drive on as the carpet on the 7th floor (where the restaurant was located) had been newly fitted. It seems that the hotel want to charge for any extras, such as for the use of a safe or Wi-Fi, if you wanted it to work and be used in the bedroom, and for freshly squashed orange at breakfast. The latter actually provided a good selection of food. although the cooked meals were not very hot, and the coffee was average. The hotel grounds are terraced and beautifully landscaped, and pools are located on at least two levels, the main one being heated and on the lower terrace. The hotel says that it has a no tolerance attitude to anyone who reserves sun loungers for later in the day, but this is not followed through and some guests therefore exploit this aspect by putting towels (hotel towels have a deposit on them) on their selected loungers before heading off for somewhere else. The ground floor has a notice advertising a sauna but I found that it was disused and looked like it had been abandoned after an air strike! In summary, a good location and, with a few changes to its' policy on beds and charging for items that should be free at a 4 star hotel, it would be a great place to choose for a holiday. (I would have provided this feedback directly to the hotel and Jet2 holidays, but they did not give me the opportunity).

Room Tip: Sea view on one of the upper floors
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Douval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Douval,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel Ifa Dunamar and also for let us know your personal experiences.

All comments help us to improve the daily service for our guests which is the most important for us. As we take customer reviews very seriously, we have already forwarded your comments to our department managers for closer investigation and to take in consideration to improve them

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any suggestions or additional comments you might have.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Our first time in this hotel. Although we were very young customers with my fiancee than others. There was also a lot of Germans and the staff speaked to us german and we didn't understand at all (lol). I loved the pools and the garden/environment and that the beach and shops is very close! Beds are hard and didn't feel good, though I myself like very very soft beds. The rooms needs also more sockets or extension cords. We had so many electronics that needed to charge that there was not enough sockets for all of them at the same time.

Everything was smoothly working and friendly. I liked it but next time I probably choose a hotel where is more younger people.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KaisuAiraksinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear KaisuAiraksinen,

We highly appreciate your comments published regarding your stay at our Ifa Dunamar
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We are paying special attention to the service level in the hotel and we are very happy that we met your expectations.
We would like also to inform you that the IFA Dunamar Hotel, will remain completely closed during the time span from 08/04/18 until 29/07/2018, with the aim of renovating its facilities and thus improve quality of services and infrastructures.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

For the second time in a row we stayed there. Our first visit year 2016-2017 we enjoyed the view from the room 1315. This year we stayed at room 917 facing the beach.
The rooms are not sound proof and you wake up automatically to noise of the housekeeping.
The breakfast buffet needs modern technology as the food is not staying hot.
Hoåing that the renovation during the summer will bring the necessary efficiency needed.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pirkko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Pirkko S
First we would like to express our gratitude for choosing our hotel Ifa Dunamar and for share your opinion with the other travelers.
Lopesan Group would like to inform you that the IFA Dunamar Hotel,
located in the south of the island of Gran Canaria, will remain completely
closed during the time span from 08/04/18 until 29/07/2018, with the aim of
renovating its facilities and thus improve quality of services and
infrastructures.
Again, thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel Ifa Dunamar.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I also did read the revieuws regarding the rooms wifi etc etc.
But yes its a bit old fasion but its perfectly clean the staff is the best staff i ever seen in any hotel and believe me i seen some hotels in my life. The breakfast is fresh quick good and marvelous the pool is clean and cozy and the internet....... yah its bad but........ then you can finaly relax enjoy youre well deserved holiday without the big bad world outside
I come back even if it looks like the 60ths and we write letters again.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Mvmcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ifa D, Public Relations Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Mvmcheese,

We highly appreciate your comments published regarding your stay at our hotel Ifa Dunamar.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We are paying special attention to the service level in the hotel and we are very happy that we met your expectations.

Lopesan Group would like to inform you that the IFA Dunamar Hotel,
located in the south of the island of Gran Canaria, will remain completely
closed during the time span from 08/04/18 until 29/07/2018, with the aim of
renovating its facilities and thus improve quality of services and
infrastructures.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for anything you might need
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews