We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the streets”
Review of Koka Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Koka Apartments
Ranked #127 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed at this appartment 5th-26th may, first room we couldn'd close door, and had a fire stairs on balcony, second room not much better, please be aware that the beds have no matterse's when we asked for 1 we got a sun-lounger mattres, cleaners did nothing but empty bags, and were frequently verbably abused by the prostituites which were at the appartment entrance along with rent-boys and drug dealers, the Main building looks brill, but dont be fooled, we never expect 5star digs but we did expect to feel safe when going home, reported to reseption but nothing was done. This is not a place for girls only or family's.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Koka Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

It was easy to find ok it was very basic but it was clean and we had maid service most days, always hot water and the fridge worked a treat to make ice and keep our drinks cool!!!
very good location near yumbo etc and nice walk down to beach area....you cannot beat location on this one if you want to stagger back from the fun and frolics of the yumbo!!!!!!!

Pool are very good although sunbeds uncomfortable!!! who cares

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

just back from a weeks holiday at the koka wasnt as bad as i thought it would be after reading some reviews on it, pools fantastic but cold bit noisy on fri and sat because of people coming out niteclub below koka but my 10yr old and me had a gid time, rooms basic but ok

Room Tip: get a room away from noise
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Recpetion and pool area is fantastic, staff friendly, pool bar very expensive, room a total discrace

Room Tip: dont stay here
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Awful is the word to use here. We arrived at about 12pm waited about 10mins for someone to come to reception, given our key and shown to the other building where our 'apartment' was. After nearly having to knock the door off it's hinges to get in because of the dodgy lock we finally got i. No other security locks on the door inside, and about an inch gap between the door and the frame all the way round so you could here every single noise from outside. Hardly slept as we just did not feel safe or secure. The room was vile, the bedding was discusting, never got changed and neither did the crusty old towels. Not to mention the tv that was on a pay as you go meter.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hjones17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#90 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
162 reviews
0.7 km away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#63 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
238 reviews
1.9 km away
Capri Bungalows
Capri Bungalows
#195 of 216 in Maspalomas
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Tamaran Apartments
Tamaran Apartments
#83 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
181 reviews
0.6 km away
HV Agaete Parque
HV Agaete Parque
#128 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
100 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#66 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koka Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koka Apartments

Address: Avda. De Tenerife, 17 | Playa Del Ingles, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $60 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koka Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos Koka are located in the centre of Playa del Ingles, 500 metres away from the beach in Gran Canaria's resort. The Shopping Centers Kasbah and Metro are 100 metres away as well as several bars and restaurants. The complex offers an outdoor pool with sunbeds and umbrellas. All Koka apartments have a kitchenette with a kettle, coffee maker, toaster and a fridge. There is also a TV Sat and terrace or balcony. There are 70 one-bedroom apartments and 90 studios. The Koka complex has a poolbar where you can get a snack or a drink in the garden and a Tex-Mex restaurant. Staff can provide information about what to see and do in Gran Canaria. It is also possible to hire cars and book tickets at reception. Maspalomas Golf Club is 10 minutes away from Apartamentos Koka. There is also a bus stop right outside, which connects you with towns such as Vecindario (17 km), Airport (30 Km) and Las Palmas (50 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Koka Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koka Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Koka Apartments Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing