We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a large group”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA BONITA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Marianna...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for a large group”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in March, the weather was great and the place was great! There are two double bed rooms and 3 double single bed rooms. All the rooms are quite big, spacious and have on-suit bathrooms. The pool is great, we had some fun times in there. The kitchen and living area is good and spacious. The area around the pool is so nice, its very private. The only negative comment is that in the room we stayed in had a roof window which didn't have a shutter, a natural wake up call. Overall it's a great place to stay and close to everything you could need on a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: The window in the double room did not have a shutter
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Мария К
2 reviews
“Excellent place for the big group!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The appartament are small and cozy, but there are 5 bedrooms with private bathroom and toilet for each room. Also there are facilities to spend evenings outside. The property location is close to the beach. We really enjoy our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private bathroom for each room :)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRACEY S
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Ever - perfect”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The service we received was second to none, nothing was a trouble to Gary or Janet who where there at a drop of hat.
It was very clean with every thing been home from home we wanted for nothing inside or out the Villa
Close to some loverly restaurants and bars & not far from the beach PERFECT FAMILY HOLIDAY very private
Once you have had a villa holiday you will be hooked xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it was loverly
Liked least: There wasnt nothing to dislike about it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in villa Bonita loved the decoration and how spacious the villa is, the outside area had just been renovated before we came, there is a private outside bar with a chill out sitting area, we had some fantastic evenings there. It has a heated private swimming pool and a wonderful Balinese style bed, they have really captured the holiday feel that one looks for when booking a villa. The location of the villa is fantastic although you’re only 3 minutes away walking distance from the yumbo (were you can find loads of bars and restaurants), the villa is very secluded with no noise at night and very private. The beach promenade is only 5 minutes walk and to walk to the sea front it takes you 10 minutes. We liked it so much that we booked it there and then for next year, as I believe that this villa gets booked very quickly for its decor and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
165tracey...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa in Lovely Area”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just back from two weeks in Villa Bonita. It has recently been updated and is beautiful. It is currently having some work done outside to improve it further - I can't wait to see the results.

This was the second time we have stayed in this villa (previously August 2012) and again, we found it clean, spacious and airy. Gary was a delight and helped us whenever we needed him! He's a good egg!

The villa is in a quiet residential area but close to the Yumbo, beach, taxis, bus stop and shops so you are never far away from what you need. The addition of a second air con unit went down well with our group and the new decor is lovely.

We had late flights and were able to stay later in the day to wait for our transport to the airport which was a nice touch too.

I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone wanting to visit the area, all rooms are ensuite and decorated to a high standard.

Thank you Gary and Janet and everyone else who made our stay so good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing