We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
70
81
64
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
81
64
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool areaquiet locationapartment was spaciousrestaurants in walking distancecoffee makerinto playa del inglesrelaxing breakliving roombus servicepizzataxi rankaquilasupermarketeuroshilltoaster
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I had some doubts while booking this hotel because of the mediocre reviews, but when I got there I was pleasantly surprised! The apartment was spacious and clean, the kitchen was relatively well-equipped and the balcony was nice. I also liked the service (and by that I mean the friendly lady in the reception), the pool area and the location. It's a nice 10 minute walk from San Agustin with beautiful views of the ocean. It's one of the cheaper hotels in this area and I would definitely come back, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank majawahlgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We booked a 7 day break half board end of Feb this year. On arrival we were informed that the Manager had an unfortunate incident some two months earlier and the Restaurant/Bar etc was closed and we would have to eat at a local cafe. This turned out to be a farce. We on two occasions has to eat at exactly 6 as they wanted to close early. The Hotel staff were very nice. A lot of the restaurants around were closed due to the time of year so we were stuck with the situation. We rand our Holiday provider who has since amended the hotel to Self Catering. My advice is do not book through Teletext as they will tell you they are only agents and can do nothing. They will dump you and take no responsibility. The Hotel is ok however although there are much better locations and hotels we will go to.

Room Tip: Higher is better
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Golf11969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I was very disappointed when i arrived at the hotel to find the spa is €27 for 2 people for 2 hours. Going in March i was unsure what the weather would be like so i booked this hotel hoping that if it was raining we could just relax and feel pampered in the spa. Luckily the weather was great! So we had no need but please dont book this hotel thinking its a spa hotel... its at a surcharge and its basically just a big jacuzzi. It says there is an indoor pool but its just the spa pool (jacuzzi) which you cant swim in. Other than that the rooms are clean and its a nice quiet hotel. lack of utensils though i couldn’t even find a pair of scissors. I would recommend going to Maspolomas, you get a lovely sunset and theres abit more going on in the evenings.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank christopher c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Plus points - quiet location away from the crowds and the usual package holiday attractions, friendly staff, good room with self-catering facilities that were OK, very clean (inside and out). There are a couple of good restaurants and a supermarket within a few minutes walk. The sunniest balconies were the low numbers 101, 201 301 etc. Our room (310) had sun on the balcony till around 2pm. Hotel is near Playa Aguila - a short taxi ride from the touristy San Agustin
Minus points - no freezer in room, nearby beaches - sand access at low tide, otherwise stony. Fitness suite advertised but you had to pay to gain access. Wifi available - but they charged 6 Euros a day. Room safe available for 15 Euros a week. BIG POINT - when we arrived, we discovered that the Restaurant owner had recently died so there was no food on site, no bars and no access to social areas. They were trying to rectify this but check before you go. We'd booked half board so ended up self catering.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank roger680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The hotel was nice, clean with good service.
Location was ideal for a nice, not too long walk into town. The local restaurant made a mean pizza, that was quite tasty for a decent price. The pool was nice and chill after the hot days, and the walk down to the beach was short and nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews