We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
442
228
48
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
228
48
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunbed reservationrooftop solariumhot stonepool barevening entertainmentdead sea pooldance floorsteam roomsteak on a stonereservation systemage grouplovely hotelflotation poolbrilliant ideasalt roomsun bed reservationsea view
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Mixed feelings regarding this hotel... some aspects were outstanding and others poor.

The things we liked: Lovely clean large room. Food very good with an excellent choice, can recommend the steak on the hot stone from the pool bar at lunchtimes. The spa was so relaxing in modern surroundings with lovely staff. Outdoor pools and jacuzzi kept very clean. Loved the 'putting your tag on sunbeds' idea, all hotels should do this as it works very well.

Not so good for us was the evening entertainment, we thought it was pretty average. Also one or two staff members were very rude (waiters/waitress) but most of the staff were great, especially the cheery ladies who cleaned the rooms.

Overall this is a good adult only hotel and we enjoyed our relaxing break in the sunshine.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank ValC1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We just had a fabulous week's stay at Costa Canaria.

Check in was quick and easy and were given our all inclusive wrist bands, and the sun bed allocation cards which is a brilliant idea, we had a first floor room and also had two room key cards which was a bonus as most hotels now give you one key card.

The room air con worked fine, plenty of storage and a good size bathroom where we had a corner shower very powerful and always a consistent temperature, some toiletries, tv with a few British channels There are no tea/coffee facilities in room on arrival but just ask reception and some will be put in your room.

The cleanliness of the room and all over the hotel was very good and immaculate kept gardens and some lovely flowers. And the staff are always working hard and happy.

Good size pool with plenty of sun beds and more sun beds on the garden area just attach your allocation card to a sun bed that isn't already taken and its yours for the remainder of your stay, if in doubt speak to the pool guy.

Food is very good especially at the pool bar where we had lunch every day our favourites were the beef on hot stone and also the pizza's, Breakfast, lunch and evening meal are buffet style served in the restaurant, plenty of variety so you should never go hungry (my wife loved the croutons in her soup every evening). They also serve a barbecue around the pool on Friday which was very nice.

There is a good selection of drinks to choose from on the all inclusive but be aware you still have to pay for some drinks marked TI in the menu, lookout for the Bull Romance cocktail cost €3.25 but it is a lovely tasting cocktail.

There is a good animation programme if you like to keep busy during the day activities include water volleyball, shooting, archery it also has a tennis court, table-tennis, 2 pool tables and a 9 hole putting green at the front of the hotel which me and the wife enjoyed playing.

We used the jet2 flight check-in service which was good, there is also a free courtesy room you can use on your day off departure (midday room check out).

We have just booked to return next year so we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank porkpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

As per the last reviews this hotel is clean, reception staff are fantastic ( thank you Annaville ? hope name is correct) for the bottle of bubbly and fruit for our 30th wedding anniversary. Food is excellent and varied. The sunbed systems with the tags should be set in place with other hotels. At reception is was nice not to have a charge on WiFi, towels and fridge. Small charge for safe. Go out of the hotel via the back garden face the sea and turn right and you can walk to Playa D'ingles and Maspalomas. We tried going left but a short walk away the cliff has fallen and the path is closed. Buses run every 20 minutes and the number 30 is the express. Just outside the hotel is Loopy's Pizzeria well worth a visit. In the San Augustin shopping centre is another good restaurant Sapore Di Mare again worth trying. Did not stay for entertainment. Hotel is in a quiet area and we would return.

Room Tip: above 3rd floor for sea and pool view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Lovely hotel, clean, good staff and lovely food we especially liked the outside eating area and how the smokers smoked in a different area, we especially liked the sunbed reservation scheme you get given a card with your name and room number pick a unoccupied bed the life guard will help you attach your card and the bed I see yours for the week brilliant more hotels should adopt this system

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Oxfordelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

What a very relaxing holiday once you have located a sun lounger an tagged it for the remaining holiday time. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are large an well designed, if your taking long dresses then take a few extra hangers as these wont fit in the wardrobe without creasing but room has plenty of hanging pegs so easy fix, the staff are very helpful. Men must wear long trousers for evening dinner and dinner is a buffet style unfortunately their is no evening alternative or menu service this would be the only let down. Fantastic restaurant across the road called Nito with a great menu and fantastic chef. Incredable Chinese restaurant in Porta Morgon right on tbe beech (1 hr on bus and market day friday) called The Peking Garden, what incredable flavoursome food well worth the visit but dont over order as the portions are massive an very well priced. The hotel Spa was a must on a daily basis but if you wish to use the complementary water bed then be outside an waiting to book your time slot by 935 as its booked up for the day by 10.15 only 20 slots in total. Overall very happy and will return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews