We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
118
38
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
38
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Reading articles about places to stay can be fun and interesting, but very seldom do I find the place living up to pictures and promises; and extremely rare does an actual visit surpass my expectations.

THIS time, was the rare occasion. Sunsuite Carolina, is a real gem. Very nice apartments, truly clean, cozy and homely. Wonderful views, beach only meters away.
The service level amazingly good.
Friendly, hospitable and professional. Quite a rare combination.
San Agustin maybe does not have the really good restaurants or tapas bars. Who cares, when a 4-5 minutes taxi ride, 4-5 euros, take you there. I booked next stay already upon arriving.

Stayed: October 2016
4  Thank Human11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

After 7 years of holidaying in Gran Canaria we had a lovely holiday at the Carolina.

We had a one bedroomed apartment which was very nice and the cleaners came 5 times each week, the bed linen was change regularly and so was the towels.

The staff were very friendly and would put themselves out to help you in any way.

The hotel is near to the beach and at the rear there is a shopping centre with quite a number of shops, supermarkets and eating places. if I go back to Gran Canaria again this is where I shall stay.

Room Tip: Its 2 storey high and there are sea views from the 2nd floor, they have one and two bedroomed apartments.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Most impressed, they seem to have thought of everything. Customer service is first class and the staff are always keen to help. The apartments are comfortable and well equipped with towelling dressing gowns, comfy balcony chairs and even a free delivery of fresh bread delivered to your door before breakfast. The paths have planted troughs of herbs, a lovely touch. First floor apartments have great sea views ,perfect for watching the sun rise and set. Ground floor apartments have a terrrace and open straight onto the pool/sunbathing area.

A couple minutes from Sunsuites Carolina is a rather ugly shopping centre, don't be put off, it will serve you well with a couple decent supermarkets for your food shopping and quite a few eateries - from cheap deals to more upmarket restaurants. A number of these feature in the Tripadvisor Top 10 restaurants San in Agustin, our favourite was the Greek Taverna.

Sunsuites Carolina was a delight, highly recommended, can certainly understand why they have so many repeat visitors.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view request a first floor apartment
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank miss0rganised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

My fourth stay at Sunsuites Carolina. It is a quiet and nice place. The apartment has everythig you need, and there is a Norwegian television channel. Ok when You travel alone. A bit boring in San augustin, but peaceful so I will be back

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank esilregni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Stayed here a week in Juanuary 2015. The hotell has a nice location. It is quite close to the beach and close to the shopping center where nearly all the restuarants in San Agustin are located. The appartments are nice. The living room is Spacious, there are comfy beds and the bathroom is clean. The staff was realy nice and helpfull too. Be aware that there is quite some noice from the shopping center at night. You have to pay extra for safe box 20 Euro pr week and air condition 15 Euro pr day. Would be nice if this was included.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Sveinung G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews