We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,606)
Filter reviews
4,606 results
Traveller rating
2,653
1,213
493
155
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,653
1,213
493
155
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorbea restaurant rooftop pool thalasso spa room card glass of champagne free buses family room lovely hotel gran canaria top floor the main hotel half board courtesy bus snack bar evening entertainment reception staff sea water
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 4,606 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had an enjoyable week over Easter in the Gloria Palace and would be very happy to return again. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of Cava and friendly staff. The rooms were good with air conditioning and serviced daily. Tea/coffee with a small kettle and two bottles of free water in rooms daily and there is a fridge. Safe costs 2.50 Euros per day + 5 Euro deposit. All the rooms have a balcony and pool view. The balcony had a clothes airer and a small table and 2 chairs. The balconies are not overlooked due to the design of the building. Our double room was bright and airy, with a good bathroom, double sliding door wardrobe and adequate drawer space.
There is a 2.50 per pool towel change but if you book direct with the hotel you also get free pool towels, free white gown and slippers for one free use in the Spa and roof pool. The hotel is a 10 min walk to the San Agustin shopping centre and beach. The shopping centre is a large, multi-story shopping centre, with shops, bars and restaurants. There’s a pleasant promenade along the seashore for three miles to the end of Playa des Ingles.
We were half board and the breakfast kept satisfied until dinner. The hotel had numerous activities to take part in during the day which included Archery, Pool Bikes, Water Polo etc. The outdoor swimming pools were climatised.
We walked to Playa D’Ingles which took approximately 40 minutes along the seafront promenade with various shops and cafes along the way. Maspalomas is further on from Playa D’Ingles and takes approximately 70 minutes on foot, both well worth a visit.
There are complimentary buses that run from the hotel 4 times a day, to Playa Del Ingles and Maspalomas/Melonares beach. There is also a free bus to the capital Las Palmas on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays courtesy of “El Corte Ingles” Dept Store -ask at reception for times approx 10am depart and 5.30pm return. We also used the local service buses for some of our journeys. The 90 minutes bus ride to Puerto De Mogan (Bus Number 1) cost around €4.15 each way and Las Palmas (bus number 30 -€6.30) and the Airport (Bus number 66). There are local markets on Wednesdays in San Fernando which is just north of Maspalomas and on Fridays in Puerto del Mogan, both usually from 10am-2pm.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank patk141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Pat,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed at the hotel and everything was excellent.
For your next stay I would highly recommend you to try our Thalasso-Wellness Center. Remember that as guest of the GLORIA chain you become a 10% discount in all the treatments and “get in shape pool”.

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards from San Agustin,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Thalasso & Hotel
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Coming towards the end of our 11 night stay and thought I'd seen enough to review.
We're very happy with the hotel breakfast was good and plenty of choice, the staff all seem really friendly and happy to help.
Check in was pretty straight forward and we have room 415 which is perfect for pool, reception , restaurant etc I haven't needed to use one lift the entire holiday.
Rooms are tended to every day fresh towels and water.
We've soaked up the sun every day on the upper terrace where the Balinese beds are and there's never once been a stampede for beds in fact it's the best I've seen for plentiful beds not an issue at any time if day.
The animation team of which there are many if them provide plenty of entertainment for the young ones.
This hotel seems to cater for predominantly older people I noticed about 60/40 split, but that's not an issue (just don't get stuck behind them on the stairs! ) the only reason I don't give 5 stars is the area of San Augustin it's just not for us! Not enough going on, and nowhere near the standard and quantity of restaurants you'll get in Puerto Rico and Amadores.
But that's no fault of the hotel, we were due to stay here again in August but I've cancelled my booking preferring to go to Mogan instead.
All in all really good hotel though and recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Russell M,

Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

We are delighted to read all the little touches we provide were a success and that the service you received from the Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel **** team was so well received.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our 4th visit to this lovely hotel in SAN Agustin and I can say that we will definitely be returning again .The hotel itself is large but ALL of the staff are a credit to the hotel and they way they treat thier guests is wonderfull.Even though it is a large hotel it is kept to a high standard regarding its cleanliness from the pools to its rooms and all other areas.We were All Inclusive as before and really enjoyed all that it allowed in food and drink choices.We didn’t use the spa this time as the weather was so good and preferred to soak up The Rays after our bad weather at home.I had requested a Quiet room on a high floor and this was exactly what I got a big thank you to Yarinka for looking after this request for me.I also had the privilege of speaking to the manager Of the hotel and was delighted to offer him our thanks to him and all his staff for a wonderful holiday.So I honestly recommend this hotel without any hesitation .I look forward to our next Visit .Best Wishes to ALL the Management and Staff.

Room Tip: Sea views are lovely from the rooms in main block
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Goingonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Goingonhols,

Many thanks for the excellent review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience.

I pretty much appreciate your review full of details and tips for other guests. I am also glad that all the GLORIA team has met your expectations with our facilities, furnishing, as well as the staff, specially our colleague Yarinka.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you on your 5th stay with us.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

What can you say about this hotel except it was great . The rooms were spacious clean and comfortable . The food was superb . the entertainment was second to non. Staff helpful and friendly . The spa was well worth a visit . We never had any trouble getting a sun bed and the pool area was well maintained , the pool was great just the right temp to cool off in . The cleaning service in the room was top quality and done daily . A word of warning with reception make sure any upgrades are explained to you and get any promises in writing we found what we were promised and what we got weren’t always the same , however they did rectify any problems . Would we stay there again , absolutely it a great hotel .

Room Tip: All rooms in the hotel building have sea view
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018


Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you are especially commenting on the excellent staff and that you recommend the food.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We just came home from an Easter trip and it was a bit disappointing, we where there 5 years ago and it was very nice back then, but not this time, the room was very worn and not clean and I still don’t understand why the safety box has to be an extra cost and even very expensive.
We lived next to a noisy family and the sound went straight through the wall.
The hotel was badly maintained and not very clean, often when we ordered a cup of coffee or a drink the cups or glasses was not clean. The pool bar was often understaffed. It would be nice if there was areas for smokers out side. The food in the restaurant was perfect, probably the best we ever had at a hotel holiday and the staff was very nice and friendly.
The spa was disgusting, dirty and it was like having an acid bath. The spa building was bad maintained and the guy in the spa reception was very arrogant to.
I will give the hotel 2 ** maybe 3*** and certainly not value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Christian N,

Many thanks for the review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience.

I appreciate your feedback about the services, room and clean of our room, which is very important for us in order to improve our service and maintain the standards.

Kind regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews