We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!! "Worth a detour" as they say in the Michelin guides”

928 Aroma Atlantico
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in San Agustin
Price range: USD 10 - USD 37
Description: We at the 928 Aroma Atlantico, wish to provide you with a new Fusion food experience in Gran Canaria. Our philosophy is based on making friends, listen to good music and a place where the flavours of life can be savoured, where the word YES will always be on the lips of our team, to guarantee a pleasurable visit for our dear guest. Let's enjoy good food, nice drinks and fun people. Let's enjoy life...
Restaurant details
Description: We at the 928 Aroma Atlantico, wish to provide you with a new Fusion food experience in Gran Canaria. Our philosophy is based on making friends, listen to good music and a place where the flavours of life can be savoured, where the word YES will always be on the lips of our team, to guarantee a pleasurable visit for our dear guest. Let's enjoy good food, nice drinks and fun people. Let's enjoy life...
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

928 Aroma Atlantico is an oasis of chic on the side of the island that is overrun with ticky-tacky bars and restaurants. With an inviting outdoor patio and friendly, English-speaking staff that made a couple of New Yorkers feel like we had stepped into a tropical paradise version of home. The food was delicious, the ceviche (with a smoky mezcal marinade) is a must and the octopus was tender and grilled to perfection!!

Thank marymarynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
928-Management, Public Relations Manager at 928 Aroma Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We feel honored to receive such a great review,full of praise, from real New York'ers as we are very much aware of the wide range of exquisite restaurants you probably have visited back in the states! Thank you so much for visiting us and taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This little gem is faultless. Located a short taxi ride north of Playa del Ingles in San Agustin, this place exceeded our expectations from a friends recommendation. We had a table in the gorgeous outside garden area and it is clear the owners have infused their restaurant with care, down to the smallest of touches. The staff are great and the food absolutely delicious from a startlingly original menu. Not to be missed are the empanadas, veal and the fabulously tasty chocolate fondant with a heart of olive oil. Put this place on your must-dine list for your next visit to Gran Canaria!

Thank Dylan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
928-Management, Guest Relations Manager at 928 Aroma Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Wow, we rate your fabulous review also 5* Thank you so much!!! Such great words and beautifully described...an absolute pleasure to read the impression we made with you and we love the fact you noticed even the smallest of details we put so much care to! Thanks again and we look forward having you back at 928 Aroma Atlantico for yet another delicious meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

A stones throw from the beach in San Agustin, we were very impressed with this restaurant. The menu was innovative and delicious (and at a very reasonable price), the place itself is lovely and the staff (both English and Spanish speaking) made us feel very welcome - especially the owner.

So good we went back a second time to try the rest of the menu.

Definitely recommend to anyone visiting San Agustin.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dthorlby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
928-Management, Guest Relations Manager at 928 Aroma Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much! It really means a lot to us that you found our menu innovative and delicious! And it makes us even more glad that you returned for a second visit. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Having lived here for 3 years, there are very few restaurants that we would recommend, 6 at most. We have now found an addition to that list and are more than happy to recommend 928.
The staff are both knowledgeable and friendly. The menu is explained to you with the passion the food deserves. The food is just mouth-wateringly good.
We will return very soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
928-Management, Guest Relations Manager at 928 Aroma Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Nick, thank you so much! We love to be the new addition to your list. It means a lot that you took the time to write this nice review. Looking forward to your next visit...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

One of the 2 best places in the Maspalomas / San Augustin area. Worth every EUR. Was there two times and tried almost everything. Excelent food and staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wojtek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
928-Management, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 928 Aroma Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Wojtek thank you so much! We are glad to be one of your 2 best places in Maspalomas! You also must come and try our New York DJ Brunch on Sundays during the month of August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 928 Aroma Atlantico also viewed

San Agustin, Maspalomas
San Agustin, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to 928 Aroma Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing