We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 251
USD 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
USD 164
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 264
USD 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
USD 262
USD 190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 223
USD 207
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 226
USD 153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
151
164
51
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
164
51
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastoverlooking the gardenthe breakfast areapool areaa small boutique hotelhot tubdeluxe roomboiled eggslovely hotelminute walk to beachbar servesbars and restaurantsplenty of sunbedsair conno lifttv remotelittle things
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed for 9 nights with my daughter
Cannot fault this hotel . Yes it is a little noisy as it was originally a house converted to hotel. My advice take ear plugs if you are easily disturbed
Rooms clean and lovely balcony facing the pool
Continental breakfast sets you up for the day and is fresh and plentiful
Lovely garden areas to sit in the evening.
During the day plentiful loungers to choose from
Staff pleasant and helpful
Lovely cocktails from the bar

Room Tip: Balcony a must
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosie13955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Hotel clean staff helpful especially veronica, food as expected - continental, air con in room, didn't expect to have to pay deposit for remote control €20!to watch the tv,safety deposit box €1.50 per day. Worse part was the noise! Every sound can be heard within your room, people talking, people coming and going to and from the hotel dragging their luggage through the night, toilets flushing, you name it you heard it. Bon repos meaning good rest? This it was not. One thing the room did lack was a fridge. Location was good and close to amenities. Unable to book excursions from hotel, not the fault of the hotel ! As veronica explained the excursion operators would not supply tickets to the hotel, as the hotel was to small.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stayed at Bon Repos in July for a girls holiday and we loved the hotel, quirky in places and modern in others. The bar area is gorgeous (with free wifi), as is the pool and terrace. It is a relatively small hotel but they use their space well and we had no problems finding a sunbed around the pool. Staff are friendly and welcoming. It is great that this hotel is adults only, not everybody wants to be around kids on their holidays so that was a real plus point.

Our room was nice, plain and basic but had everything we needed, flat screen t.v but pointless for us as no English channels anyway. Found the beds to be comfortable enough. The bathroom was small but adequate, with only a shower, no bath. We booked through Easyjet holidays and were allocated a room with no terrace/balcony. It wasn't a big deal but would have preferred one so worth paying bit extra if you have the option.

We didn't try the breakfast but from what I saw it was standard continental options, bread/toast, cold meats, cheese, fruit etc.

Santa Ponsa beach, restaurants and supermarkets are all downhill from hotel, not really a problem downhill, however uphill is more of a struggle. People with mobility issues may find that part tough. There are plenty of restaurants to try and lots of souvenir shops along the street. The beach is stunning but always very busy. I think sunbed hire was around 13 euros for the day for 2 beds.

For anyone looking for a livelier night out in Santa Ponsa there is another area further on from the restaurants that has bars and clubs and it about 10 minutes walking distance from the beach.

If I decide to return to Santa Ponsa I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polodani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Mid 20's couple.....

We booked last min and got a good price, naturally the best rooms were already booked (the ones with balconies over looking the pool and the bay area) so if you book in advance like most people say try get one of these superior rooms as it will definitely be worth it.

So bearing in mind we booked what was probably one of the last rooms here we still couldn't complain! Clean, room changed daily, free air con, it was perfect for us given our last minute booking and the fact we spend very little time in our room as we are out exploring or by the pool etc. But if your the balcony type or view type definitely get the bigger pool facing rooms you will not be disappointed!

The whole hotel is stylish and subtle, it has a really nice finish to it and there was a lovely ambience to the place.

We read some reviews saying it was too quiet, like thats a bad thing?! It wasn't too quiet, its peaceful but had a subtle buzz about the place. tasteful music by the pool and bar but not too loud and not too quiet, just right! There were adults of all ages here and nationalities which i especially liked as its a testament to how the hotel can impress across a broad spectrum.

Breakfast was fine, not too much choice, not too little, and the raised outside dining area is a great way to start and plan your day whilst looking over santa ponsa.

The staff were polite, efficient and attentive. One night i had a beer outside and it was just after the sun set, a few mini flies were homing in on my pint glass (theres not many flies there don't let that put you off) i was holding my drink to the light just to brush these little things away so i didnt swallow one and within minutes the manager who was on the bar came over and gave me a fresh beer thinking there was something up with the one i had. I thought that was so nice and attentive of her to just notice that and didn't hesitate to get me another. There was literally nothing wrong with the beer at all in the first place, which i explained to her but she still gave me it. I thought that was a nice touch, so 10/10 for being so attentive and i got a free beer which of course is never a bad thing!

The location of the hotel is great, close enough to the beach but away from the hustle and bustle, literally a 30 second walk and its on the better end of santa ponsa in my opinion. The other end is where the infamous square is and where the more younger party types go. Which is great to dabble in and people watch but awesome to be able to come back to the serenity of the hotel and its location.

Anyway in summary

Staff - great (not in your face, nice and pleasant) and very quick to help both in the bar and on reception

Pool - always enough sun loungers, clean jacuzzi and swimming pool, speakers dotted around with nice music at just the right volume

Rooms- always cleaned and well presented. Ours one of the smaller ones on the street but some were beautiful, book early! 20€ deposit for tv remote, you get it back when you check out, i think at a time they had an issue with remotes going missing so cant blame them for wanting to take the deposits and the money you get back is great way of saving for airport refreshments on your flight home!

Location - ace, some lovey restaurants and beaches very nearby as well as convenience stores

Guests - a real nice mix, adults only, no kids, all walks of adult life, couples, friends, travellers etc. The hotel seems to attract a decent kind of holiday maker.

We would stay here again, without a doubt.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank DannySnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Hotel offers a great get away for adults. Rooms clean and truly quiet. From the moment you arrive you know this is going to be your little bit of heaven. Open your balcony doors and gaze at the sumptuous decked area complete with pool and hot tub. Sun bed were plentiful so never had to face arriving to the usual sun bed reservation via towel ! the bar area is very pleasant and staff are friendly and efficient. To complete the delight there is a great view of the bay and you are high enough up to escape noise from bars and traffic. This was first break we have ever had where we left the hotel for just one day ( for boat trip) as we just enjoyed lazing in sun by the pool. Hotel is located up a hill and few hotels near by but we thought the area was perfectly quiet as all were relatively small. What makes this hotel stand out is the great care it takes with everything.

Room Tip: Superior room pool facing is a must
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews