We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Villa de Memes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
katiewhit...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa!”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed here with a group of friends and we had the most amazing weekend!! The photos do not do this villa justice, it is so much bigger than it looks (the pool especially!) Memes and her girls were incredible throughout the whole trip, sending us information before we got there and were contactabe the whole time!
The villa is in a great location - short taxi ride to Santa Ponsa which has a beautiful beach, and close enough to easily travel into Magaluf if you want a night out!
Thanks again Memes - we will definitely be back!! xxxx

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Fantastic review Katie. You are the perfect girls. Come back soon.
Memes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina...
1 review
“Fantastic Mallorca experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was the perfect location for our joint vacation with two other families/friends. While we all had our separate sleeping room and bathroom, there was also many spacious areas for dinner, barbecue and relaxing all together as a group. The house is very well equipped (towels, kitchen, shampoo, etc.) and very authentic in the way it was decorated. Memes is very proactive and helpful. It was a pleasure to arrange everything with her.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you so much. Here you have to house in Mallorca. If was a pleasure to have your family and friends at home.
Memes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickenin...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

An absolutely stunning villa that myself and my friends stayed in! The photos online do not do this place justice. The villa was clean, spacious and had an incredible outdoor area with lovely pool and bbq. The owner was incredibly helpful and responded straight away to my questions, someone was waiting for us when we arrived to let us in which was great. The villa was about a 20 minute walk to Santa Ponsa which was ideal for us as there were lots of nice bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend this place and we are already arranging our next visit! Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you Susanne, you are a beautiful girls.
Here you have your holidays home in Mallorca. Come back soon.
Memes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Amazing house, fabulous location, stunning veiws, a home from home!! The pictures do not do this house justice!
The whole party agreed this house was fabulous!
Cannot recommend it highly enough!
The owner is a lovely lady and was very welcoming!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you very much Elizabeth, This is your home for holidays in Mallorca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Not a vacation rental: a HOME!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

As an experienced vacation home renter, I saw the photos posted for La Villa de Memes and assumed the reality wouldn´t be "all that". Well, it IS, and more!
This is the home of Memes and her family and that fact is obvious in every nook and cranny. The extended CD and book collection, the high-end furnishings, the care and thoroughness of the cleaning and maintenance staff... Memes opens her home to visitors.
An architect in our party commented on the quality of the construction and design, using local materials and incorporating typically Mallorcan features, like the terracota drainage or the veranda. The pool is delightful for a dip and a soak, sunny in the morning but under shade trees for the height of the afternoon heat.
The rooms are spacious and prettily decorated. Of note, two of the six bedrooms are accessed via a path around the back of the house, and have independent locking door entrances. If your party includes folks who plan to be out much later than the rest of the group, this is a nice feature!
Do consider renting a car or budget for taxi cabs (easily procured via telephone). The house is a significant 20min walk from the town center, uphill on the way back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Full high-end comforts
Liked least: Distance to town center
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank so much. You are a very kind person. Please come back again, here is your house.
Memes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing