We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
USD 226
USD 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)
USD 149
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
USD 239
USD 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bon Repos(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
USD 296
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 241
USD 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
USD 157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 309
USD 273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
216
479
369
142
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
479
369
142
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsmall covehalf boardsea view roommain beachoutdoor poolsmall kitchentaxi rankgreat holidaynightly entertainmentcan't comment on the foodenglish channelsthe sofa bedper weekmin walkout of seasonstaff on reception
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We arrived Thurs for a short Easter break lovely friendly staff welcomed us on arrival we were allocated room 418 with fantastic views .

The room were old and tired but very clean shame the cleaner left the bed in the kitchen part for us to assemble ourselfs for grandson .

We were on half board basic food was tasty and plentiful .

The one big let down was not one bit of enetertainment in hotel at night so all guests went out which to me doesn’t make good business sense we know it was early season but p,entry of families were in hotel .

Also there was a couple of large party’s a 50 th Birthday and a stag do but all were in good spirits and no trouble at all ,

Felt the hotel lost a lot of potential revenue due to not catering for guests on a evening .

All in all a lovely. 5 day break

Room Tip: Choice a sea view room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank juliedawnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revenue_baleares, Front Office Manager at TRH Jardin del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Julie,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about TRH Jardin del mar.
We will study your comments in order to improve our service.
Best regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We booked a fairly last minute get away to Majorca which was a first for us both. We arrived at 10.30 am to find room was already prepared and the staff on reception were pleasant and informative. The room that we were given was 426 on the ground floor and it overlooked the car park and a small stream in a ravine.We asked to upgrade to another room and were offered the keys to two other rooms to view. We choose 707 on the top floor with a stunning view over the bay and pool area and we were charged 70 euros for this.
The rooms are very tired looking and dated. However they are very clean and have all of the basic necessities for a little self catering. They still have old pine doors and the tiles in the bathroom are not looking their best to say the least.
On one night it rained very heavily and I went to reception to tell them that there was a bad leak with water coming through the roof. Someone came up from reception and brought some towels to mop the leak up but the water continued to come in through the roof throughout the night. Nobody checked with us the next day to see how we had got on.
We ate out for most of the time but did cook in the room sometimes, There were just two small rings in the tiny kitchen and surprisingly, no microwave although it would be difficult to see where one could be placed.
I would have liked to have used the gym but on the two occasions I went to the area where it was situated it was locked as was the sauna.
The room was cleaned 3 times in the week that we were there and towels were changed 3 times.They were also somewhat tired and thin and could do with upgrading.
We enjoyed Santa Ponsa. The season was just starting and more shops,bars and restaurants were opening up through the week we were there. We used the OKAY cafe bar a lot and the guys there were very good. We ate at Xaloc twice and found that excellent.We also ate breakfast at Dutchies twice and thought that this was of a high standard and excellent price.
I would return to this resort but am not sure i would use this hotel again unless there was an amazing offer on that just couldn't be refused.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stressed0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revenue_baleares, Front Office Manager at TRH Jardin del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on Tripadvisor.
We deeply lament to read that your stay at TRH Jardin del mar did not live up to your expectations, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and offer to our guests a better service.

Best regards




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Booked For the 4 day break and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel overlooks the bay at santa ponsa and you can walk along the coastline into town 10 mins away. Hotel is very clean and rooms are comfortable with everything you need. Indoor and outdoor pools nice bar area and restaurant. Worth a visit if only for the stunning view and little coves.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revenue_baleares, Front Office Manager at TRH Jardin del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ingrid

Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at TRH Jardin del mar since our goal is to offer a good service and make our customers feel satisfied.
Thank you very much for your time and the trust has placed in us.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived late Saturday night, great welcome but only to find no reservation. Am sorted with in 5 min on showing our voucher. Given room 424 on main floor, not great view, small and typical Spanish deco but could do with being up dated slightly worn look. Blackout curtains torn and repaired with duck tape, but who cares I'm working class and don't expect the Ritz for what we paid. Rest of the hotel was fresh and modern. Low season main bar in reception closed and also pool bar. Restaurant looked nice and plenty of choice but chose to eat out. In door pool was hot just like going into a bath. Would I stay again yes but more into season. A must is the Chinese across the road, bit expensive but worth it. 15 min walk into main town. Magaluf 10€ in taxi. Thank you got out hospitality..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank taff1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Stayed here for one week from 16th March. Warm welcome from reception staff on arrival. Paid extra for superior apartment on floor 4 which is on same level as reception. Had sea view which would be ideal in warmer weather but not during our stay as it was very windy and cold. Droughts coming in through windows and 2 sets of balcony doors meant apartment was very cold. Reported to re epitome sho offered extra blankets but not good to sit around wrapped on blankets. The rooms and balcony were good size and very clean with kettle and toaster. Paid extra for safe deposit box situated in reception area as those in apartment are not in use. Beds are firm but comfy. Only had 2armchairs which were made of wood with cushion to sit on and another at back - not at all comfy and where they were situated you could not watch teas it was on a shelf in a corner. Apartment cleaned 5 days with towels changed more frequently than advised by reception. Would recommend this accommodation as it would be wonderful in warmer weather - had fantastic view across to other side of resort etc. Reception staff very friendly and helpful with advice on where to get bus to Palma etc. Disappointed in Santa Ponsa as very few shops, bars or restaurants open. Limited choice of places to eat as season doesn’t start until next week.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helenhughes59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revenue_baleares, Front Office Manager at TRH Jardin del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Helen,

We would like to thank you for your compliments on our staff.
We lament that the weather was not the best for enjoying your holidays.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews