We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Ranked #2 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This campsite is definitely very big and impose to use bicycle if you stay more than 5 days.
The center of Salou city is at 3km approximately if you follow the beach and it's not so bad.
Concerning this campsite , everything is made to ask you to stay inside who is good for child. You are surprise the first time when you see the high speed train at 9 pm pass in front of the campsite at high speed

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Jean-Luc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We went with alfresco camping
Family of 6 ( 4 kids ) stayed in riveria mobile home . Found it extremely small . Could hardly get into bed . No place for luggage .. beds comfy youngest slept in bed with us (4)so used one bed to storage luggage / clothing . Clean & towels included
Would have loved linen change during week but not possible

Camp site was lovely pizzeria on site fabulous as is the bakery
Restaurant in Africa have same menu every night which wasn't too bad I suspose as did our own barbeque as Lidi about 20 min walk away
Supermarket on site it great has everything really

Pools were lovely 5 in all I think
Def need a buggy for small kid as walk through camp is 15 min walk

Swimming pool in Africa side Doesn't allow inflatable 's so don't buy them

All in all lovely place ,trampolines ( €2 for 8 min) soccer /football / b ball Court there as well

Night entertainment was Ok all in Spanish but that's ok we were in Spain

The only thing I found annoying and it's small was having to clean out mobile home before we left .. wash shower ,defrost fridge , take linen off bed ...rubbish taken out .pay enough for week so can't see why we should have to do this on holidays

Will book again but will go direct through sanguli

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Jadelouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing time this year. 2 adults and 2 kids. I was a bit worried about accommodation as we had booked a Bali bungalow and I knew they were quite small but it was perfect for us. We didn't do much cooking and spent most of our time at the Africa and fiesta pool so it didn't matter that it was small. The camp site is so clean and well kept. I loved that our bungalow was in the centre and we were so close to the supermarket, amphitheatre and a shop that sold inflatables etc
The staff were lovely and helpful in the supermarket. I went in looking for plasters for my daughter who had a little cut on her knee, they didn't have any but one of the staff went into the back and gave me a few plasters from the first aid box. The only slight criticism I had was it was very slow at the pool snack bar sometimes, especially at the Africa pool. You could be standing there for at least 5 minutes just to get an ice cream. We loved it though and are going back next year.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank LaaneeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Laanee

Thank you very much for posting your review. We are very happy that you have spent some amazing days in our Camping & resort. Our staff is always ready to satisfy and meet your needs.

Our goal is you have the best holiday and for us your comment is so important. Many thanks and hope to see you very soon. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

What can I say about Camping Sanguli? It's fantastic. We went there for 12 days as a family of four in June/July 2017. We were blown away by this fabulous park. The facilities are super and the accommodation is excellent too. We stayed in the new Africa section of the campsite, which I would highly recommend as everything is brand new. It's towards the back of the park, and far away from the other side, but it didn't matter and was actually better for us as it was quieter. We stayed in a Masai Lodge, which was just great. Our only little niggle was that there were no instructions for the electrical appliances, but we figured everything out for ourselves, eventually! The park itself is big, taking around 15 minutes to walk from the front entrance to the back (Africa) entrance, so we availed of the internal train service (trenet) quite frequently, especially when we were tired from our activities. It's a fantastic service, running approximately every half hour from 10am to 7pm or thereabouts. Our free wifi was a bit patchy at times and only one device could log on at any one time, but other than that it did the job. The staff in the park could not have been more helpful. They all had excellent English and bent over backwards to make our stay go well. On our last day, we had to check out at 11am but were allowed to stay at the park until it was time to go to the airport and to use the on site facilities until then. There was a secure baggage storage area for our suitcases and a courtesy room for showering etc. Sanguli has really thought of everything. There are five swimming pools on site. Our favourites were the Africa pool for chilling out and the Fiesta Pool for the slides and a bit of fun. The slides in the Fiesta pool are great, but the trade off there is that the sunbeds can be a bit wonky and aren't in as good condition as the newer Africa section. There was a slight shortage of shade at times in terms of umbrellas and trees at the pools, but we always managed to find a shady spot for the kids if we waiting a few minutes. The pools are unheated, so I don't think we would have been keen on swimming had the weather not been sunny to heat them up. However, it wasn't a problem once July came. It was breezy when we arrived in late June and the pools did feel rather cold. Our Masai Lodge was well equipped, if a little on the cramped side in the living area and around the master bed. There is no grill for cooking, which I found a little tricky, but I think that's because of the Africa section's 'Eco' drive, whereby they try to avoid using gas. The beds are very firm. The master bedroom has a queen size bed, so it's wider than other beds we've experienced in other campsites. Our fit didn't stick out the end of the bed either. Bonus! When it comes to food on site, there are a few options. As we were very close to the Victoria restaurant in the Africa section, we went there several times. This is one area of the park that Sanguli needs to look at. The menu is nice enough and the decor is lovely. The staff are pleasant and the prices are good (€6.80 for a kids' meal consisting of main course, drink and ice cream), but unfortunately the service is atrocious and the food is not quite up to scratch. We sat for a long time every time we visited here with staff passing us by as if we didn't exist. The staff were very nice and friendly and polite, but just didn't seem to be alert when it came to their customers. My son waiting for a very long time one day to be served an ice cream at the bar, despite the fact that staff were milling about behind the counter all the time right in front of him. The staff need to be told to be more attentive in terms of service and speed of service. Also, the food is a disappointing, depending on what you order. Some of it is passable, but my son and I ordered burgers one night and they came out raw. We sent them back as they were too pink to eat, and unfortunately they came back still very pink. In fairness to the restaurant, they didn't charge us as the burgers were inedible, but still....it's a bit of a no brainer to cook a burger properly. Having said all of that, it's the Victoria Restaurant's first season, so there were bound to be teething problems. The food in the Fiesta Pool's takeway was particularly good - yummy freshly made pizza! On several occasions when we felt too settled at the pool to go for a formal lunch in a restaurant elsewhere, we got a couple of large pizzas and a couple of bags of chips between the four of us and just ate at our sunbeds. It was delicious and very reasonably pricesd at around €17 in total. Salou itself wasn't the best spot we've ever been to. It's very built up and tourist-orientated. The high rise apartments kind of spoil the feel of the place, but then again, the promenade is lovely and the area is very well maintained and landscaped. The ice cream shop called La Ibense beside the large waterfall in Salou is worth a visit. The ice cream is delish! We ventured down to Cambrils the local fishing town one evening and that was much more quaint and atmospheric than Salou, if a lot pricier in terms of eating out. Nice to visit though. We also visited nearby Tarragona to see the Roman ruins. We used the small tourist train, which saved our feet, but otherwise wasn't up to much. We took a bus trip to Barcelona with the local Plana Bus Office, which was very reasonable for around €75 for a family ticket for their guided 'Panorama Tour'. We were brought by coach to Barcelona, stopping at many of the places of interest and then had a couple of hours for lunch in the centre and to browse around. I would recommend this tour as the hassle is taken out of it in terms of finding your own way about and the guide gives you information and assistance that you wouldn't have otherwise. We used the Bus Plana T10 tickets for local travel around the Salou area and they were very handy. You just tap your card on the driver's sensor pad to pay each individual fare. The local bus drivers were all very helpful. With this bus card I visited a few of the local towns and I went to Bonavista market on a Sunday, which was just okay. Nothing special and the town itself had no redeeming features. The other local beach resorts like La Pineda looked very crowded, so I was glad we were staying in Sanguli. We did the obligatory day trip to Portaventura during our holiday, which is only around 20 mins away by bus. It was a very memorable and enjoyable day. Yes, it's expensive, but worth every penny for the fun you'll have and the memories you'll make. There was no noise in Sanguli at night, which was marvellous. We had a few hungry mosquito invaders in our lodge throughout the holiday, so it's a shame there's no mosquito net fixed to the windows, but perhaps other people don't get savaged like we did. The on site mini-markets weren't overly priced compared to other parks we've visited. You wouldn't be ripped off too much by buying a few bits and pieces there. However, there's a much better selection in the local Lidl, which can be accessed by exiting the rear entrance of the park and walking ten or fifteen minutes to the right. You can't miss it. We walked there twice for groceries and got a taxi back each time. The price varied according to the amount of bags we had but was around €9 or €10 roughly. Well worth it if you have no hire car. We used the local Salou Taxi company and one day when we had no service on our phones, the server in Lidl arranged the taxi for us. We didn't venture to any of the beaches in Salou during our stay as they didn't look as inviting as we had thought, but I'm sure they are fine. Having a beach right opposite the front entrance of the park is certainly a bonus if you get tired of the pools. We couldn't keep our kids away from the pools on site though because the slides are a big draw. We didn't visit the Relax or Happy pools during our stay as they looked small and crowded, and the Guli Pool is only really for smallies. There is a lovely play area next door though and the sports complex is also great, with trampolines for €2 charge for ten minutes and you can borrow a basketball for a small deposit. The amphitheatre held entertainment every evening, but we found the 10pm start for the show a little too late for us and our kids, as they were ready for bed around that time most nights from sheer tiredness. The pools on site are very clean and there are lifeguards present to ensure no fooling about goes on. That meant that you could swim in peace without having idiots larking about. In general, the neighbours we encountered at Sanguli were all very nice and everyone kept to themselves. There were no rough or rowdy campers in our section at all. It was mostly Spanish and Irish holiday makers, with a few mainland Europeans thrown in. The landscaping in the park is beautifully done, with lifelike animals in the Africa section, wooden carvings in the Polynesia section and lovely tropical colours in the Carribean section. The place has the best of facilities everywhere. I just can't fault the amenities that were at our disposal, from bakeries, takeaways, shops, pools, entertainment, sports etc. We will definitely go back there some time, not for Salou, but for Sanguli and it's fantastic facilities. We had a fabulous, relaxing holiday and the park is to be commended for it's attention to detail and its customer service. They've thought of everything. If they can iron out the service in the Victoria restaurant, provide instructions for the aircon, tv etc. and put some mosquito nets on the lodge windows, the place would be near enough faultless! I would highly recommend this park.

Room Tip: The Masai Lodge is perfect for a family of four, but if you like more space, go for a larger lodge.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
13  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Rachel

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about our Camping & Resort.
We are fully dedicated to children. All the activities, pools, and even menus are tought for each member of the family, so that everyone can have their own.
Thank you very much for your trust and booking again. People like you make this Camping & Resort possible!

kind regards! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

As you will see from all the other reviews this is an excellent campsite, facilities are superb, spotlessly clean and Masai lodge was lovely, not on top of neighbours, good amount of green space around the lodges. We tried the Africa restaurant and found it good, would recommend the 'Mixed Grill' for any meat lovers.
I wont repeat the other review advices, will just add- for any GAA enthusiasts, just outside back gate towards beach on left "Golden Town" shows all the GAA matches and food is surprisingly good ! Don't judge a book!
Salou train station is only 10 min walk, again out back gate and walk up the path at the side of the tracks. Direct train to Barcelona is just over an hour. Be prepared to stand, we couldn't get seats.
Hire bikes outside the park, they are in better working condition, outside the back gate places left and right.
Would definitely need to book this campsite early, you can see why it is so popular.
I can't really fault it except that it's huge, but this is personal preference. I didn't let my kids go off as much as I would have in smaller sites we have stayed in. Kids found it harder to develop friendships as the site is huge and you may not see the same people for days. However this may suit some people even better.
Overall its a great site to visit.

Room Tip: Africa is very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leonie4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Leonie4040

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about our Camping & Resort.

kind regards! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
2.3 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,053 reviews
1.6 km away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
4.1 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
3.7 km away
PortAventura Hotel Gold River
1.2 km away
Hotel Evenia President
Hotel Evenia President
#54 of 93 in Salou
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou

Address: Passeig miramar - Placa Venus, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 1265
Also Known As:
Camping Resort Sanguli Salou Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing