We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a surprising wonder”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
Ranked #2 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I stayed with my Daughter her husband and 2 small children. The cabin was wonderful and everything a family could need for a great holiday. The complex was huge and so clean amazing with so many people staying there. I enjoyed it so much I am going back next year and Hubby & I have our own cabin so grand children can visit when they have a break from all the entertainment laid on for them.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabins and they were very comfortable and spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lilys592015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the new Africa Zone. We are two adults and three kids. Our accommodation was a Nuba. These are of a very high standard. Very clean and new. Air conditioning is very good and cools all rooms well.
Kitchen is well equipped.
The pools are very good on the site, my preference was the Africa pool but the kids liked the Guli pool and castle.
Supermarket and minimart on site are good and not too expensive. Africa restaurant is good value. We are dinner and breakfast here. Goats cheese sales is super.
The onsite deli's are pretty good. Pizza is fresh and good. At busy times (pool closing) they struggled a bit. I once returned chicken wings as they were very undercooked.
Evening entertainment for kids is good in the amphitheater which has bar table service if you are early enough to get a table.
I would recommend and will most likely return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Chiurce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Chiurce
We loved reading your review. Thank you very much for your comments and taking the time to give so many details.
Thank you very much for booking again with us for next year.
Kind regards! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Sangulí Camping Resort. This is our second year vacationing here and we have already booked it for next year. The kids absolutely love it.

The only negative for us this year was our dinner experience at the restaurant in Africa. From start to finish it was so disappointing. The head waiter was so rude and when we tried to express our dissatisfaction at the service he totally dismissed it. I've never been to a restaurant before where your main course arrives before the starter !!!!! A bottle of water and wine that we asked for with our drinks order arrived with the dessert (after countless reminders). It seemed that the staff were a little inexperienced or untrained. They just couldn't cope with the pressure of a busy environment.
Only for there being 4 children in our party we would have left there before the food arrived. It was such a disappointing experience.
Everything that could have gone wrong did go wrong. We were served by 6 waiting staff...nobody seemed to have a specific role there. The were running around like headless chickens. Faulty Towers was mentioned a few times during the meal !!
The other restaurants on the resort run like clockwork with excellent food and service. There should be no reason why the restaurant in Africa can't be the same.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Guli17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed here in June 2017 and I so glad we have discovered this place. Amazing resort with so many facilities and a super entertainment programme.The resort is immaculately kept and has great security. We stayed with our 4 children in a Villa Paradise. The villa was lovely and our children loved it. We all really enjoyed the nightly shows and my youngest daughter has fallen in love with GULI, the resort's mascot. Our eldest child is 15 and I was a little worried that he would be a bit bored but he had a ball and has pestered us to book for next year. He has got his wish, we have booked again for next June. We have booked a samburu lodge and I cannot wait to return. Well done Sanguli resort 10/10 :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsD1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear MrsD1979
We loved reading your review. Thank you very much for your comments
Thank you very much for booking again with us for next year.
Kind regards! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Stayed in the new (2017) Al Fresco Vivaldi caravan in the new Africa section which is at the north end of campsite furthest from the beach. The caravan was well equipped and decent size for our family of six especially with the canopy covered deck area.

The resort itself is clean and well maintained and has 5 pool complexes. The kids loved the water slides and the pools in general but spent most of the time in the Africa and Guli pools (Guli has a big tipping bucket area and is great for younger kids).

There are enough 'mini-supermarket' shops and eating places within the campsite that you don't really need to go offsite at all. If you do want a bigger supermarket there is a Lidl within walking distance. The beach is a good 10mins walk through the campsite and is lovely but there aren't that many shops or restaurants nearby. Even when we did walk up to the centre of Salou itself we thought it was a bit dull and not worth the walk for our children.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us your experience. We are glad to see that your and your family, had such good days at our Camping & Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
2.3 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,056 reviews
1.6 km away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
4.1 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
3.7 km away
PortAventura Hotel Gold River
1.2 km away
Hotel Evenia President
Hotel Evenia President
#54 of 93 in Salou
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou

Address: Passeig miramar - Placa Venus, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 1265
Also Known As:
Camping Resort Sanguli Salou Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing