We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 225
USD 213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace(Salou)
USD 143
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 135
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 196
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 168
USD 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
USD 129
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 203
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 220
USD 213
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marinada Apts.(Salou)(Great Value!)
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
680
305
93
32
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
305
93
32
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal frescomobile homeafrica sectiongreat campsitehired bikestennis courtsbooked for next yearperfect family holidayreus airportall agesrailway linemain receptionexcellent facilitiesnight time entertainmentliving areatable tennisevening shows
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the new Africa Zone. We are two adults and three kids. Our accommodation was a Nuba. These are of a very high standard. Very clean and new. Air conditioning is very good and cools all rooms well.
Kitchen is well equipped.
The pools are very good on the site, my preference was the Africa pool but the kids liked the Guli pool and castle.
Supermarket and minimart on site are good and not too expensive. Africa restaurant is good value. We are dinner and breakfast here. Goats cheese sales is super.
The onsite deli's are pretty good. Pizza is fresh and good. At busy times (pool closing) they struggled a bit. I once returned chicken wings as they were very undercooked.
Evening entertainment for kids is good in the amphitheater which has bar table service if you are early enough to get a table.
I would recommend and will most likely return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Chiurce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Chiurce
We loved reading your review. Thank you very much for your comments and taking the time to give so many details.
Thank you very much for booking again with us for next year.
Kind regards! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Sangulí Camping Resort. This is our second year vacationing here and we have already booked it for next year. The kids absolutely love it.

The only negative for us this year was our dinner experience at the restaurant in Africa. From start to finish it was so disappointing. The head waiter was so rude and when we tried to express our dissatisfaction at the service he totally dismissed it. I've never been to a restaurant before where your main course arrives before the starter !!!!! A bottle of water and wine that we asked for with our drinks order arrived with the dessert (after countless reminders). It seemed that the staff were a little inexperienced or untrained. They just couldn't cope with the pressure of a busy environment.
Only for there being 4 children in our party we would have left there before the food arrived. It was such a disappointing experience.
Everything that could have gone wrong did go wrong. We were served by 6 waiting staff...nobody seemed to have a specific role there. The were running around like headless chickens. Faulty Towers was mentioned a few times during the meal !!
The other restaurants on the resort run like clockwork with excellent food and service. There should be no reason why the restaurant in Africa can't be the same.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Guli17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Guest Relations Manager at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guli17,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sangulí Camping & Resort as your holidays destination for third time. We are happy to see that our efforts to improve year after year are welcomed by our guests, especially children.

We strive to give the best service to our customers, especially in high season when the workload is very demanding, as it’s been in Africa. We have received very positive comments about the quality of our food and service, so we would like to think your case was a fortuneless episode, for which we want to apologise.

That said, we look forward to receiving you again next year, so you can see the improvements. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed here in June 2017 and I so glad we have discovered this place. Amazing resort with so many facilities and a super entertainment programme.The resort is immaculately kept and has great security. We stayed with our 4 children in a Villa Paradise. The villa was lovely and our children loved it. We all really enjoyed the nightly shows and my youngest daughter has fallen in love with GULI, the resort's mascot. Our eldest child is 15 and I was a little worried that he would be a bit bored but he had a ball and has pestered us to book for next year. He has got his wish, we have booked again for next June. We have booked a samburu lodge and I cannot wait to return. Well done Sanguli resort 10/10 :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsD1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear MrsD1979
We loved reading your review. Thank you very much for your comments
Thank you very much for booking again with us for next year.
Kind regards! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Stayed in the new (2017) Al Fresco Vivaldi caravan in the new Africa section which is at the north end of campsite furthest from the beach. The caravan was well equipped and decent size for our family of six especially with the canopy covered deck area.

The resort itself is clean and well maintained and has 5 pool complexes. The kids loved the water slides and the pools in general but spent most of the time in the Africa and Guli pools (Guli has a big tipping bucket area and is great for younger kids).

There are enough 'mini-supermarket' shops and eating places within the campsite that you don't really need to go offsite at all. If you do want a bigger supermarket there is a Lidl within walking distance. The beach is a good 10mins walk through the campsite and is lovely but there aren't that many shops or restaurants nearby. Even when we did walk up to the centre of Salou itself we thought it was a bit dull and not worth the walk for our children.

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us your experience. We are glad to see that your and your family, had such good days at our Camping & Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We arrived on the evening and was dealt with quickly by the friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk. On arriving at our accommodation we were relieved to find it had been cleaned to a high standard and although we had to make up our own beds (hey!!! this IS camping people!!) we settled in quickly. The next day the reps were off working really hard (they really, really do work hard these people) and although the rep had not been there long she tried to give us as much info as possible and direct us to others that could help. The shower was having issues draining but that was resolved quickly. We were very impressed the high standard of the accommodation. The caravans (?) are more like log cabins and have beautiful partly covered outdoor areas with huge gas barbeques and rattan furniture. The fridge was large and the air conditioning would easily cool the accommodation in the hottest weather. We did have ants coming into the accommodation but again remember THIS IS CAMPING in the outdoors - keep your accommodation clean and they will not come in. The beds were very comfortable and just right - however, I was concerned that they did not have waterproof/wipeable covers on - Al Fresco will get through many mattresses at this rate. The camp itself was lovely with plenty of pools - I can imagine it is a nightmare during August when the camp is fully occupied... but Sanguli were constructing a new pool which should be open now This will hopefully ease the numbers. There are several well-stocked shops on the camp and also another shop just to the south of the camp near the beach. Salou is a fairly large bustling place in itself (camp is quieter though) so there are a few places to eat beyond the camp. Having stayed at an Al Fresco camp before (I Pini - Italy - brilliant). We expected to find excursions from the camp. This proved difficult as I believe most people hop on the train or bus to the 'must-see' places - Barcelona, Tarragona, Cambrils. In the info centre a lady (I can't remember her name but she tried to be so helpful) bent over backwards to look into the excursions provided by an external private company. The company in question collected us from a nearby hotel and took us to Barcelona for the day and returned us to the camp later that night and do a range of brilliant excursions to Camp Nou and Barcelona to suit all interests and needs, Thoroughly recommend them. Tarragona is a bus ride away (public transport) Make sure you know what day the markets are as the Tarragona website was incorrect and we ended up going on a wrong day. Don't forget to take a map (there are small maps of the town available in leaflet form) and you must head for the old town, it's a fab little place there is an amphitheatre and lots of little ancient streets. Cambrils is a very modern fishing / yachting type place with many sea front outdoor 'eateries' which really do range in price. Unfortunately, there is a MacDonalds so that almost killed our cultural dining experience when the 12 year old spotted it.

Room Tip: Further away from the amphitheatre is slightly less noisy on a night. But that means a slightly further walk to the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou_Sanguli, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping & Resort Sanguli Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews