We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
2
7
21
17
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
21
17
86
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

You have to pick keys up from one mile down the strip. Very noisy street below Thursday night - Sunday morning. Room clean but no blanket on bed....had to make do with a single sheet. Close to beach & plenty of amenities. Apartment clean but having paid €58 extra for cleaner would expect it to be. Only saw the cleaner on arrival day.
NOW.....the POOL.....it is only maintained for use August to September to save costs so the resident neighbour told us. Remember, this is mostly a residential complex so tourists are not priority. This WAS NOT mentioned in Booking.com & so felt very p#ssed off about it. Holidays should be stress free but to arrive to that was a complete joke!!!!

Room Tip: Don't touch it with a bargepole!!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank cayenne1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We holidayed at these apartments at the end of October, once we found the apartments, the staff were polite and curteous, the apartment was clean and comfortable, the pool was cleaned daily and the restaurant and bar area was fab, would definitely visit again but not in high season when it is busy and noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank easomdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

almost identical to other reviewers experience... we were dumped with a 2 year old at 8 at night.... Nothing and no one to help us.. It took us 4 hours to find where we were staying in a thunderstorm with a terrified 2 year old and ended up by pure random chance meeting a couple WHO HAD THE SAME EXPERIENCE a couple of nights previously. We eventually got keys to Arquus 4 after paying 100 euros for them, given a map which was no where near where it was and eventually stumbled desperate into a restaurant who helped us find it directly above a raging Karaoke bar....a total dump and absolute sleep free zone. Got moved to Arquus 1 and no better, raging drunks, constant noise, beds that would have been rejected at Guantanamo Bay, a couch that made you want to stand, no cutlery.....NONE AT ALL, cold showers, ONE single cup, a cooker that was a total mystery due to no markings left on it whatsoever so it was random chance what way was hot, the corner cupboard in our bedroom actually housed the lift shaft which was amplified by the poor wall construction and constant use but our real favourite was the scaffolding outside our window and the morning drilling hammering drilling hammering drilling shouting hammering drilling drunk partying hammering drilling arguing partying drilling hammering... to be fair there was a lull between 6.30 to 7 to allow the drunks to puke up finish their fights and return to boozing by 7.30 in the constantly opened bars so we grabbed 7 hours sleep in that half hour!!!!! Not....A sleep free zone. We called our resident cockroaches the wee one and the big one.....The view across to the abandoned building site was awe inspiring and houses a colony of very horny cats. You would be insane to book this place under any circumstances

Room Tip: don't go here
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SUPERUNKNOWN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We flew out late on the 15th August 2016. We was walking around for about an hour before we found where we had to check in, then it was quiet a walk to our apartment. We got in to our apartment at 4am and it was like walking in to a party, it was so loud, so hot. Looked ok when you first walk in. Send the kids to bed and pull out your own bed, if you can call it that. It was the sofa and a pull out camp bed, not even level to each other. I couldn't move all night because if I did it squeaked and bad. The noise from the bars is ridiculous. Goes on till the morning. Didn't get any sleep. There's no air con which made it worse. That night the kids was so tired they slept through the noise, phew. When we all got up we went to the reception and complained. We was told we would be moved at 5pm so went back at 5 and was given keys to an apartment in Marathon so we could go have a look. Well we soon fetched our cases. Was 100% better then arquus IV where we was originally put. We will NEVER book arquus again. I'm really not fussy when all I need is a place to sleep but arquus was absolutely ridiculous. Not recommended for families but if all your going for is to party then it's the place for you. Marathon was a much family friendly place

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I must start by saying if you are 18 and your only aim is to get wasted until 8am every night this place is perfect for the money, anyone else.....well just find somewhere else. We rented 2 apartments between 7 of us. We had originally booked a lovely hotel down the road but after our holiday company went bust this was all that was left. On arrival we went to the office down the road to collect keys, this opens at 9.30am, I believe if you arrive any earlier you will be expected to travel quite some way to find their out of hours office. We were told we would need to pay a deposit of €50 per person that must be paid in cash or on a credit card. Please beware if you pay in cash and you are going home before 9.30am you will not recieve your deposit back, perhaps one of the reasons the apartments are so dirty? You are also not allowed to check in until 5pm. The apartment itself....we had read the reviews and were expecting the worst but well.....please dont arrive expecting it to sleep 4 people as advertised. There are twin beds in the bedroom and a 'sofa bed' that consists of a tiny sofa with a tiny pull out draw underneath. The bottom helpfully has wheels so as my sister found you can end up on the other side of the apartment during the night unless you keep your foot on the floor. The kitchen was basic with hire of a kettle or toaster extra money, we sufficed by boiling water in a pan and borrowing what we didnt have (i.e pretty much everything) from the other apartment we had rented. The shower was broken in one apartment and there was very old, dried on sick on the wall of the other. The shower was fixed after 2 days. There is no air conditioning and the place is hotter than the sun at night, why not open the windows I hear you cry? Well.....you are right on the main strip of Salou, our apartment building (Arquus 4) was right above a charming nightclub that was open until 7am, with or without the windows open it sounded like you were in the nighclub itself. There are hundreds of people outside all night either queing to get in or smoking/being sick/ screaming and chanting outside till 8am. Add to this that nearly everyone else staying in the building was also not interested in going to bed before then meant we did not have very much sleep. There are security gaurds....I am not entirely unconvinced that they were not also smoking the dope that consistantly wafted in through our windows every day, I see no other reason that they would completely ignore everything going on around them. One night we arrived back to find the front door of the building propped open and a huge gang of teenagers outside, they then proceeded to run around the building all night shouting and ringing the doorbells, totally ignored by the security gaurds. Useless. The pool is ok but very small you are better off going to the beach as there are only a few sunbeds as well. All in all I would say the 800 odd pounds we paid for each apartment was ridiculous when they clearly only actually sleep 2. Save your money and look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews