We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
142
336
347
150
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
336
347
150
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black bull pool view beans pasta clean hotel plenty of sunbeds star hotel honest review bad reviews theme park light sleeper fresh towels fussy eater night life rooms cleaned daily plenty of choice cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself (27) & partner (30) stayed here for 7 nights, the weather was great, hotel very clean and run superbly. Delighted with our stay, the pool was excellent, facilities excellent, great for Portaventura which was a 15 min walk approx, the beach also 10-15 mins away alongside the main shops. Went in with low expectations due to some of the reviews but would certainly say overall it was 10/10 experience for us! Only slight hiccup would be the evening meals and even then I'm being harsh.

Room Tip: I would suggest if a family/light sleeper then request a quieter room in advance, as there is a nightclub nearby.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a week here hotel was ok nothing special location was good ,the aircon was poor and kept breaking down ,reception staff poor Food Good but a little repetative ,good pools but there is the usual rush for sunbeds and the towel removal lifeguards were apparent and did not remove towels from the germans or other nationalities just the british ,the entertainment was virtually non existant

Room Tip: make sure your aircon works
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marjean1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Am just back today and can’t believe it’s only 3star it’s more like a 4 star hotel , I have stayed in worse 4 /5 star hotels , staff were friendly , food was great , perfect location, will definitely be going back and highly recommend this hotel , one thing is the bed killed my back was so hard but that is what u expect in hotel rooms anyway , great hotel Connie walker x

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in a twin room at the hotel California garden on a half board basis. We would recommend to anyone coming to salou to stay here is you want a nice hotel close to the beach and town centre. Our room was in the smaller building, it was basic but modern, our room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and bed sheets. The shower works well and we had a balcony over looking the pool. The staff have been lovely. The food is nice and changes everyday. Drinks were very cheap and there are two supermarkets on the same street where you can buy cheaper drinks and food. The beach is only 5 mins walk away and there are good bars, restaurants and shops on the way. Train station is about a 20 min walk if you wanted to visit Tarragona or Barcelona for a day which we recommend too. The only issue we have had is our room key not working properly but it wasn't a problem. It is €10 to hire the tv remote and €30 for a safe. You receive €10 back for remote and €10 for the safe.  Grab a sunbed around the smaller pool if you can as that is where you get the most sun. Salou is a great place for everyone: families, couple's and friends. We will be back!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my husband and baby, arrived and we were sent to the “other building” where our room was, no one to help with bags so struggled with 3 suitcases and a stroller. Checked in and requested a cot for the baby, had to ask 3 times before this was brought to our room. Staff were mainly ok but we had issues with the electric in our room and were left for 3 hours before this was sorted. The bar is lovely and very cheap for drinks, the restaurant is very busy and we only ate there twice, both times for breakfast. Salou is lovely and plenty of places to eat and drink, beach is great too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank VicDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews