We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
101
168
113
41
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
168
113
41
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel every night end room pool area family room bars and restaurants stayed here last week star hotel reception staff top floor burger king ideal location on a half board basis hotel room evening meal fantastic stay cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great location, close to shops and the beach, a lovely area which can be family orientated but also has a good nightlife for a young couple. The room was really nice and kept clean and the dining had quite a good choice. Great cheap spa too which was empty the whole time we went! Only criticisms would be how loud the kid's entertainment was in the evening and the pools could get crowded. Overall a lovely holiday for a young couple.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the pool are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kayleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Kayleigh S,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for visiting our 4R Salou Park Resort.
We appreciate you recommend us to a young couple.
I thank you most sincerely for your valuable comments and we look forward to providing you with a fantastic experience on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer Service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nicely decorated and rooms kept very clean throughout our stay. Spacious balcony for us to relax on before heading out at night.
Fairly central location near some nice restaurants.
There were a couple of issues with the room - the balcony door originally wouldn't lock and the air conditioning vent started leaking at one point; however the handymen were up really quickly when we reported each incident so it didn't impact us too much - very efficient!
Breakfast in the morning had a small variety and some fried food as well. Good for the price and open late enough for a little lie in if needed!
Didn't see much of the night time entertainment as we'd be out in the evenings, but what we did see looked enjoyable, with a mini disco for the kids.
One thing that would've been nice is more options for swimming - the outdoor pool didn't get sun as it has a tall building either side so was a bit too cold. It rained one day so we asked to go into the indoor pool or spa, but both were only open 11am-1pm then 4pm-6pm.

Over all I would still recommend as it was handy for going out, clean, and generally had polite staff, which were our main concerns.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank KD150292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear KD150292,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this valuable review on Tripadvisor.

We highly appreciate that you highlight our efficient staff and comfortable rooms. Day by day we strive to exceed guests expectations and it is encouraging that our efforts are noted.
All points of your feedback have been duly noted for future improvements of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel for another pleasant stay.
Regards from all the team!


Katya, Customer Service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Great location but if I was to go again I would def book the Salou Park 1 rather than 2. Next door to each other but only inside bar and all entertainment in in the 1 rather than the 2. The 1 has the only pool that gets the sun and the rooms are much more up to date as well. Best thing about the hotels wee the bar staff and snack bar staff whereas the restaurant staff were just about the worst I have ever seen, lucky if u even got a grunt off them and u could see they just didn't want to be there. Food ok about on par with buffets from hotels.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AWM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear AWM50,

Thank you for visiting our Salou Park Resort and for taking the time to review your recent experience.
We appreciate you enjoyed our great location.
Our resort consist of two buildings- 4R Salou Park I 4* and 4R Salou park II 3*. Our Guests are allowed to use swimming pools, entertainment, SPA, Piano Bar, snack bar, regardless of which building they stay in.
All your comments are very important for us, as we endeavour to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their time with us and try to ensure that each guest leaves hotel happy.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you at our 4R Salou Park Resort in a future and pamper you with our hospitality.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay. Beds really hard, I like a firm bed but so uncomfortable receptionist gave me 5 blankets and 3 pillows still couldn't sleep,
Food was lovely and fresh but air conditioning right above it meant it didn't stay hot for long, freshly cooked toasted sandwiches, burgers, hotdogs, chips and mini pizzas served in between meals were lovely so always something to eat.
Cocktails, coffee and drinks are served in plastic beakers if all inclusive but glass if you pay for them also table service if paying but not if all inclusive.
Staff were lovely apart from the lady on entrance to restaurant very abrupt.
Excellent location being minutes from main shops and beaches.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

excellent hotel with exceptional food 5*, rooms cleaned daily towel change daily, friendly staff ,from the moment you walk in to reception. Easy check in restaurant staff very efficient particularly the meat carver who constantly sings while filling your plate with fresh cooked meat. A short walk to the beach ,and an even shorter walk to the town

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 184dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park Resort II, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear 184dennis,

Thank you so very much for spending the time to share your holiday experience at 4R Salou Park Resort II with us.
We are delighted you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed our services and facilities. Day by day we strive to exceed guests expectations and it is encouraging that our efforts are noted.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visit to Salou.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews