We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
424
371
139
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
371
139
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area half board every night sea view air con main beach modern bathroom smaller beach bus stop plenty of choice lovely hotel reception staff cleaned every day pork town centre themed nights floor room
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I’ve just arrived home from a week staying at his hotel and I had half board.
The rooms - the rooms were very modern and nice the only thing that wasn’t ok was the fan it would blow out hot air and you could only have it on if the door was closed.
The pool/pool area - the pool was freezing cold and is salt water. The pool is in a shadowed area because of the trees. When I was sat at the pool/pool area all I could smell was ‘egg’ it smelt like the sewers and would have to move to a different area.
Food - some of the food was very nice but some of it was awful and was not cooked properly. There was different varieties of food every night though.
Staff - staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were cleaned everyday.
Entertainment- the entertainment was ok but we didn’t stay in long because it became boring and the drinks were expensive compared to other bars.
Overall the hotel was ok but I won’t be returning.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank Abigail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Abigail R,

Thank you for having chosen our 4R Playa Park and for taking the time to review your recent experience with us.
We are saddened that we did not exceed your expectations.
Rest assured that we will be sharing your comments with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services.
Also thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff. We are very proud of our team, because they are able to make you feel welcome and special.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future when we can restore your faith in our hotel.

Best regards,
Katya, Customer Service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My second time in this hotel I like it very much as has been said in previous reviews it's very clean the foods very good and the staff very pleasant the reception staff very helpful especially Monica who helped me when I had a problem with my pickup transfer so thanks again I hope to be back soon

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view so don't pay extra for it
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lister8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear lister8,

We would like to express our thankfulness for taking the time to leave your comments of your stay with us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you had an amazing stay with us and that our staff were able to exceed all your expectations once again.
Our team continuously strives to go beyond our guest’s expectations of service and your high score and amazing review are the best motivation for all us.
It will be a pleasure welcome you soon to provide you with a great stay and a most positive experience once again!

Best regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4R Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel is away from the town centre (maybe not a bad thing) and isn't far from a smaller beach away from the main sea-front. The rooms are OK and clean, but the walls are thin, so we could hear the guy in the next room snoring! The small-ish bathroom seemed to have been recently modernised, comes only with a shower, and the towels are those thinner ones which don't dry very well. Some issues with the plumbing, also the internet was very weak, making it slow to download stuff. Our room was thankfully on the outside, so a bit of noise from traffic from time to time, but this was much preferable to being in the inside rooms, where you would be regaled by the noisy 'entertainment' going on around the pool area late into the night. Best avoided at half-term times, when school-trips abound, making things even noisier. Parking can be very difficult unless you're back at the hotel in good time. The breakfast was substantial with plenty of choice, but the ingredients are generally of low quality and not always very palatable. However, the croissants are home-baked on site and quite good. The hotel charges an extra 25 euros for access to the fridge (otherwise it's locked and can't be used) - this seems particularly mean to us. But this isn't an expensive hotel, and so I guess you get what you pay for. In our view, just 'OK'.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room, unless you enjoy the sound of the 'entertainment'
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank P511ORT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen 4R Playa Park and for taking the time to review your recent experience.
We are disappointed that your stay was not such great as it should be, because we endeavour to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to take the right steps in our work to create satisfactory stay for our guests. All your comments have been duly noted.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visit to Salou.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

1st time at this hotel rooms were lovely asked for a low room with pool view and they obliged room was spotless as was the hotel . Staff were friendly and hard working specially in dining room . Entertainment was the usual magician flamenco. And acrobats but plenty going on down the strip. Agree with previous reviewer meal times should be 2sittings to stop the queues with families allowed in first sitting. Breakfast was good (didn't seem to be a problem with queuing) think the only problem with mealtimes was there wasn't much choice of food but always found something You can have the choice of lunch or dinner as long as you pre-booked .You can pre book your excursions over the road at the plana shop or just hop on the bus outside the hotel .Beaches are lovely with plenty to choose from albeit you have to walk up steep steps( well worth it) Word of warning keep your wallets in a safe place one guest we were talking to had his took by pranksters who pretended to be having a bit of fun with him.All in all enjoyed this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a high room for more sun
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank makem2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear makem2013,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for visiting our 4R Playa Park.
It's great to know that you had an amazing time in our Hotel . I will ensure that your lovely comments are communicated to the whole team. We continuously strive to go beyond our guest’s expectations of service and your high score and amazing review are the best motivation for all us.
Your comment regarding the Restaurant are taken onto consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel good food staff lovely and helpful. Rooms lovely and clean. Would recommend it to families. Only minus was actually charging for hire of fridge 25 euros for 7 nights. We thought this to be poor

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ronda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear ronda j,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this valuable review on Tripadvisor.
It's great to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff.
Note, that extra costs such as the safety deposit box, the mini bar or the laundry must be paid by the guest at the venue and this is the regular practice for 3 stars hotels.

Thank you for recommending us for families and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews