We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of 4R Playa Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
4R Playa Park
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My second time in this hotel I like it very much as has been said in previous reviews it's very clean the foods very good and the staff very pleasant the reception staff very helpful especially Monica who helped me when I had a problem with my pickup transfer so thanks again I hope to be back soon

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view so don't pay extra for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lister8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear lister8,

We would like to express our thankfulness for taking the time to leave your comments of your stay with us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you had an amazing stay with us and that our staff were able to exceed all your expectations once again.
Our team continuously strives to go beyond our guest’s expectations of service and your high score and amazing review are the best motivation for all us.
It will be a pleasure welcome you soon to provide you with a great stay and a most positive experience once again!

Best regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4R Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel is away from the town centre (maybe not a bad thing) and isn't far from a smaller beach away from the main sea-front. The rooms are OK and clean, but the walls are thin, so we could hear the guy in the next room snoring! The small-ish bathroom seemed to have been recently modernised, comes only with a shower, and the towels are those thinner ones which don't dry very well. Some issues with the plumbing, also the internet was very weak, making it slow to download stuff. Our room was thankfully on the outside, so a bit of noise from traffic from time to time, but this was much preferable to being in the inside rooms, where you would be regaled by the noisy 'entertainment' going on around the pool area late into the night. Best avoided at half-term times, when school-trips abound, making things even noisier. Parking can be very difficult unless you're back at the hotel in good time. The breakfast was substantial with plenty of choice, but the ingredients are generally of low quality and not always very palatable. However, the croissants are home-baked on site and quite good. The hotel charges an extra 25 euros for access to the fridge (otherwise it's locked and can't be used) - this seems particularly mean to us. But this isn't an expensive hotel, and so I guess you get what you pay for. In our view, just 'OK'.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room, unless you enjoy the sound of the 'entertainment'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank P511ORT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen 4R Playa Park and for taking the time to review your recent experience.
We are disappointed that your stay was not such great as it should be, because we endeavour to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to take the right steps in our work to create satisfactory stay for our guests. All your comments have been duly noted.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visit to Salou.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

1st time at this hotel rooms were lovely asked for a low room with pool view and they obliged room was spotless as was the hotel . Staff were friendly and hard working specially in dining room . Entertainment was the usual magician flamenco. And acrobats but plenty going on down the strip. Agree with previous reviewer meal times should be 2sittings to stop the queues with families allowed in first sitting. Breakfast was good (didn't seem to be a problem with queuing) think the only problem with mealtimes was there wasn't much choice of food but always found something You can have the choice of lunch or dinner as long as you pre-booked .You can pre book your excursions over the road at the plana shop or just hop on the bus outside the hotel .Beaches are lovely with plenty to choose from albeit you have to walk up steep steps( well worth it) Word of warning keep your wallets in a safe place one guest we were talking to had his took by pranksters who pretended to be having a bit of fun with him.All in all enjoyed this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a high room for more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank makem2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear makem2013,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for visiting our 4R Playa Park.
It's great to know that you had an amazing time in our Hotel . I will ensure that your lovely comments are communicated to the whole team. We continuously strive to go beyond our guest’s expectations of service and your high score and amazing review are the best motivation for all us.
Your comment regarding the Restaurant are taken onto consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel good food staff lovely and helpful. Rooms lovely and clean. Would recommend it to families. Only minus was actually charging for hire of fridge 25 euros for 7 nights. We thought this to be poor

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ronda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear ronda j,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this valuable review on Tripadvisor.
It's great to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff.
Note, that extra costs such as the safety deposit box, the mini bar or the laundry must be paid by the guest at the venue and this is the regular practice for 3 stars hotels.

Thank you for recommending us for families and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Katya, Customer service, 4RHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

On our 5th day at this hotel and I can honestly say that it is easily the cleanest, friendliest and the entertainers are amazing especially Chantal and Lulu. Having a ball here and food is great. Don't know how anyone could fault this hotel. We will be back next year ,we are here in a family group of 13 ages from 2 to 57 and everyone loving it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.2 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.4 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.6 km away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ohtels Belvedere
Ohtels Belvedere
#10 of 93 in Salou
1,945 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
1.8 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4R Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4R Playa Park

Address: Calle Vendrell 1-3, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#7 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: AU$82 - AU$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 4R Playa Park 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The 4R chain Hotels welcomes you to the Costa Daurada, where you can relax, have fun and enjoy a wide selection of leisure activities to spend your vacation. 4R Regina Gran Hotel 4* and 4R Salou Park Hotel 4* and 4R Playa Park Hotel 3* and 4R Playa Margarita Hotel 3*, are located in privileged areas of Salou, near the beach or Port Aventura, with its great novelty 2015: Cirque du Soleil 'Ama Luna'. Salou is the tourist town par excellence, known as the "Beach of Europe". Cambrils, 6 km, is the gastronomic and fishing Center on the coast. Reus 8 km is presented as the nerve centre of the region so that your purchases become an art while walking surrounded by modernist buildings raised by the disciples of Gaudi (birth City). Tarragona, located 15 km away, is a Roman city that still retains its amphitheatre and circus, among other elements. Its fabulous Ramblas become a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Hospitalet de L'infant, 24 km south of Salou, has a great Marina and our charming 4R Meridia Mar Hotel 3* is there. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, this proposal is most accurate. Our last incorporation has been the 4R Miramar Calafell Hotel 3* in this coastal town. It is located in first-line of beach, in the Centre of the town and on the seafront. Our hotels, in ideal environments by the sea, have well-maintained facilities, Spa centers, an excellent Buffet service with which you will enjoy the national and international cuisine, animations for big and small, and our support in whatever way you can advise to you know our corners: wine (Priorat, Montsant, Penedes and Terra Alta), the Cistercian route, Delta del Ebro and the Barcelona magic capital of our community. We offer you all our diversity and artistic, cultural and social plurality less than 100 km from our establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 4R Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Salou
Hotel Playa Park
Playa Park Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing