We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, in a peaceful location. Perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lo Antonio Coronao

The swimming pool in summer with the parasol in the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The swimming pool in summer with the parasol in the garden
Views in the night of the garden and the swimming pool you will enjoy of a large garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The swimming pool in summer with the parasol in the garden
Views in the night of the garden and the swimming pool
you will enjoy of a large garden
Facade
Living room
Dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
F9791MDan...
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful villa, in a peaceful location. Perfect for all the family”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful villa, in a lovely peaceful location. We all wished we could stay longer, even our 5 year old! Thank you so much to Sammy for your fantastic hospitality. Also thank you to Jose Maria for making our booking at your villa go so smoothly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thanks you for your visit. It is a great satisfaction for us when we read a review like yours. There are many years of work in the villa and the garden in the past to get what you have enjoyed.
Thanks you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KACAEP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious villa, panoramic views and great outdoor area.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found this villa so easy to get to from the airport; air conditioned train out to Benalmadena in 18 minutes at only 2 Euros each then a taxi to the villa. Sammy was great and there if you needed him. He booked our taxis for the journey home. There was also a very welcome selection of basics in the fridge for our arrival and a well stocked mini bar. The location of the villa offers panoramic views and the outdoor area is well kept, really spacious with a refreshing pool, BBQ, large dining area and fruit trees which you can select fresh figs, lemons, limes, etc.
The house is beautiful, rustic, clean and offers all you need including air conditioning for those hot nights.
There is a steep, 12 minute walk up to Benalmadena Pueblo which is a real gem. Beautiful Spanish small town with great restaurants, bars and a couple of small supermarkets. A local taxi takes you down to the beach and marina.
Would definitely come again! A perfect holiday for our party of seven; 4 adults and 3 boys of 21, 18 and 14.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your review. It´s really a satisfaccion for yours when we check our visitors enjoy in the villa and our village (Pueblo). And, of course, when they said to want to come again.
Many thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunnage20...
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa, Great weather, Great Golf, Cheap beer, what more is there!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was great, beds were comfortable and there was a food pack in the fridge when we arrived. The views were outstanding.
The local guy Sammy was great, he met us there at the start & end of the break and sorted taxis out for us if we had problems with the language.
The pools and out doors were well kept albeit a tad cold!!!! a dip after a long hot day was refreshing to say the least but not for the faint hearted. Overall no issues with the villa other than a little confusion over how many rooms were to be open for us to use but we sorted that out with Sammy's help.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigaelsm...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a lovely holiday in this villa, and we would definitely recommend it to others, and would consider coming back. The views from the villa are really stunning, and it's location is very peaceful. It here are three main parts to Benalmadena, the Costa (Coast), tthe Arroyo (town with shops and bars etc) and the Pueblo (village) which is really beautiful. The villa is located a 10-15 minute walk away from the Pueblo, you leave the villa, and walk uphill and follow the road round. It is a fairly steep uphill walk, so if you have anyone travelling with you who is older or whose mobility isn't great, you can always call a taxi if you haven't hired a car. We didn't hire a car, and having taken taxis to and from all parts of Benalmadena, the taxi firm we used were really reliable, prompt and inexpensive. The taxi number was given to us by Sammy, who met with us when we arrived and showed us around the villa. In terms of the villa itself, it was very clean and has air conditioning in all rooms, which works brilliantly. The kitchen is very well equipped and we made breakfast and some lunches in the villa no problem at all, there is even a coffee machine! There are several supermarkets for stocking up, there is an Aldi on the road to Mijas, a Lidl in the Arroyo and also a large supermarket as you come into the Arroyo which is probably the best if you're looking to stock up. In terms of the restaurants, we mostly went up to the Pueblo to the restaurants around the square as we found them to be good in terms of the quality of the food and the price. There is a restaurant on the square called 'La Fuente' which is good, but be warned you may well have to book a table, as they tend to be busy. Another place which deserves a mention is a bar called 'La Cepa', they also serve tapas and sometimes have live music, or flamenco dancers in the bar . It's located on a road called 'Real' which runs off the square. The Pueblo is worth a special mention because it's very traditional, and looks like a typical Andalucian village, with a sqaure at the centre of it and a small fountain, with narrow cobbled streets and a great view of the bay of Malaga when you first go up. I would also recommend that you take the train from Malaga Airportt, the train station is located across a small concourse from the airport, we paid just over 7 euros for three single adult tickets to Benalmadena , the train service is every 20 minutes and the trains are superb and air conditioned. There is a taxi rank just outside the train station and a taxi to the villa costs around 10 euros, or less depending on traffic. There is a good cafe across the road from train station which opens at 8am, and serves good coffee and churros. Just don't order a burger unless you haven't eaten for about three days, as they're unbelievably massive and could probably feed two persons! Anyway, back to th villa, they do have wifi which is good, we had a decent connection the whole time we were there. There is a TV, but it's Spanish channels only, however, there is a blu ray DVD player, so if you're taking kids on holiday, you might want to bring some DVDs with you in the unlikely event of a day of not so great weather, or for a night in in the villa if you're that way inclined. We didn't really bother with th tv the whole time we were there as the weather was completely fantastic the whole time. The villa has. Lovely feel about it because it's been restored very sympathetically and has rustic feel about it. Even without air conditioning the villa us fairly cool inside during the day because the walls are fairly thick! The gardens also deserve a special mention because they are absolutely beautiful and very well kept. There are citrus trees, fig trees (the figs are great, we did have a few..!) and a pomegranite tree, and also a large olive tree which is 300 years old. There is a mature cactus garden set within the front lawn. The owner couldn't have been more helpful, and Sammy who meets with you to show you around is also on hand for anything you might need to ask when you're there. We did call him a few times when we were there and he answered straight away, and nothing was a problem at all. All in all, we had a really great holiday and would strongly recommend this villa to anyone looking to visit Benalmadena. By car or taxi, you are no more than 10 minutes away from the town and Coast, 5 minutes from the Pueblo, but the location is very peaceful with a lovely breeze which comes from the Ocean. We would definitely consider coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the peace and quiet, the pool and the gardens
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for your extensive and detailed comment. Only comment a thing: We do have european channels (english channels also ) in the parabolic of the villa. I don´t know if Sammy commented you but anyway you could have asked by the English Channels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raygmed
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with outstanding view and great location”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was excellent value and the perfect place to stay. Within walking distance of the small town but secluded. 10 minutes drive to the Costa. Villa was lovely and clean well maintained except the air conditioning could do with servicing in 2 of the bedrooms but it did not spoil the stay. Highly recommend it to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for your comments. The visitors didn´t tells us the problem of air conditioning. If we had known about the problem, we would have sent a technician as soon as possible to repair the air conditioning. For us, is very important the satisfaction and comfort of our visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing