We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay again in Villa Morar”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Morar - Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Morar - Private Pool
Villa Morar Villa Morar - Private Pool 02
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Villa Morar - Private Pool
Villa Morar
Villa Morar - Private Pool 02
Villa Morar - Private Pool 03
Villa Morar - Private Pool 04
Villa Morar - Private Pool 05
Villa Morar - Private Pool 06
Villa Morar - Outdoor Barbecue
Villa Morar - Alfresco Dining
Villa Morar - Lounge
Villa Morar - Lounge 01
Villa Morar - Hallway to Lounge
Villa Morar - Lounge to Hallway
Villa Morar - Kitchen 01
Villa Morar - Kitchen 02
Villa Morar - En-Suite Bathroom 01
Villa Morar - En-Suite Bathroom 02
Villa Morar - Bedroom No.1
Villa Morar - Bedroom No.2
Villa Morar - Twin Bedroom No.3
Villa Morar - View of Calamorro Mountain
Puerto Marina at Night
Aqua Land Torremolinos
Selwo Marine Park
Tivoli World
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bevbusby
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay again in Villa Morar”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to Villa Morar and we love it here. The location is great, 10-15 minutes walk down the hill, to the Marina and beach, and about 10 minutes up to Arroyo de la Miel where there are lots of lovely cafes and shops and a market on a Friday. We hired a car this time and ventured out Granada and Mijas, as well as catching the bus to Benalmadena Pueblo, which is very nice.
The pool at the villa is fantastic and was kept clean during our stay.It is a welcome break from the heat!
The villa was very clean and we were very pleased that there was air conditioning available. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are lovely and modern.
We will be returning next year and looking forward to it already!
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words Bev.
It was again a pleasure to welcome you & your family back to Villa Morar for your holiday..
Nice also to see that you ventured a little further afield this time as there are many lovely places within a short drive or Bus journey away.
Pueblo is a place that not many people tend to visit, but it gives you a sense of how Benalmadena used to be before tourism!!
We look forward to welcoming you back again in 2018.
Andy & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamiedodd...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consider it as a last resort....”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Travelled June 2017

Amenities – The villa kindly provide you with cutlery and a few basic utensils. If you want to season your food, wash your dishes, wash your clothes etc, you’ll need the supermarket. There are 2 fridges so you have plenty of space for food, just not that much room to prepare it. The villa quotes that it sleeps 8. We found 4 adults to be a squeeze, I’m not sure where the other 4 would go.

Location – The Villa is a 5 minute walk from Arroyo de Miel, which is a nice place to go for a coffee. If you are in anything other than peak physical condition, you will struggle to walk to 24 hr square and even more so Benalmadena Marina, without requiring oxygen. The hill leading from the villa is nice on the way down, horrific on the way home. You will need to get a taxi to see these areas (The number provided by the Villa refuse to pick up English speakers and so your best bet is to go to the main road and hope to flag one down)

Inside – The Villa is decorated in an (ahem) retro style. It was fine as we sat outside by the pool while we were there. There is a TV which gets Sky News only, and the Villa owners have provided a collection of fake DVD copies, none of which work.

Pool – The pool was disgusting, there were dead flies in the pool after 3 hours of use, and the filters don’t seem to work, so these got more and more as the week went on, meaning by the end it was impossible to swim without getting a mouthful of dead insects and scummy oil. There are a number of broken and loose tiles around the pool and as a father I would be extremely reluctant to let children swim in there, even if supervised. Our party suffered a total of 3 cuts on our toes and feet simply from walking around the poolside – caution advised!

Fittings – One light fitting was damaged when we arrived at the pool, complete with live electrical cables visible. The owners then had the nerve to charge us to repair this once we left. The charges were £25 to replace the plastic bulb cover (I estimate this to cost around £5-£10) and then £50 for ‘installation’ (It was a screw-on bulb cover), my 2 year old daughter could have installed it in less than 1 minute and wouldn’t have charged £50 to do so.

Cleaning – The owners of the villa like it to be clean and as such have applied a completely unreasonable cleaning rule where you have to leave the apartment spotless or they charge you £40 to clean it (This is despite the fact that they do have 2 cleaners who come in between occupants). As it would have taken up our entire last day of holiday to achieve their lofty standards, we left it in the condition we thought was reasonable (after doing 2 hours cleaning ourselves) and sadly were still charged.

Hot water – The en suite bathroom had hot water so the person using that bedroom was fine. Unfortunately the main family bathroom runs off it’s own boiler which didn’t produce a single drop of hot water for the whole week. Luckily the warm weather meant that we wanted cold showers anyway!

Benalmadena itself is rough. 2 of our party were robbed while we were there (one in the street of €600, and another by having his card cloned and relieved of €1500) However, Arroyo de Miel in one direction, and particularly the Puerto Marino in the other, are both very nice places to eat and drink. If I were to travel back to this area (I won’t) I would be tempted to pay for accommodation within 5 minutes’ walk of the marina. The Villa Morar cost us £1143.86 for a week in June ’17. In hindsight I would not have stayed there for half of that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed & comprehensive review.
We will of course take your comments on board.

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy our property or many of the surrounding areas in Benalmadena.
Also very sorry to hear that some of your party had a bad experience , reference being "robbed or relieved of money".
It is only fair to point out that these incidents are nothing whatsoever to do with Villa Morar – more likely to do with the area that your colleagues were in at that time of the incident(s) and it is unfortunate that they seemed to be carrying such a large amount of cash.....
There are many different types of area in Benalmadena that cater for different types of holiday maker; the clear majority of these areas are all very family friendly.

Villa Morar itself is a perfect property for Family holidays, particularly great for families with young children who want to relax around the pool knowing that their children are safe & secure in our fully walled property. Our location is far enough away from the all the noise and “hustle & bustle”, thus meaning that a walk to/from most places is required.
Unless you are situated right on the Costa, Benalmadena is a hilly place wherever you are (most people know this before they travel).
We certainly try to ensure that we make all our customers aware of our location and the fact that the walk home is sometimes uphill.
We provided a Google Earth link as to the exact location of Villa Morar at the time of booking – as we do for all our customers.

I read with interest your comments about "broken & loose tiles" around the pool – and I can assure you that there are no longer any such tiles as these have been fully inspected by our Maintenance & Villa Management Team.
The comfort & safety of our guests is of paramount importance.

I also read with interest your comments about the pool...
With regards to "scummy oil " - we have a clearly located sign (as well as a Villa Manual), that requests that guests “shower before entering the pool” – the reason for this is to prevent the pool from becoming populated with Sun Creams & Oils as you mention.
As for flies in the pool – well, unfortunately nobody has any control over their population and flight path, therefore all pools do collect foreign bodies such as flies, leaves etc during the course of a general Summers Day in Spain.
From time to time, as these things happen, there is a Pole Net that our visitors are welcome to use in order to remove these visitors from the pool.

Our pool generally tends to be the main attraction of Villa Morar – at least that’s what our previous reviews seem to focus on, so sorry that it was not up to standard on this occasion.

We have a very professional Villa Management Team who always do a sterling job for both us and our customers, so we do value their opinion with regard to the standard of Villa Morar once it has been vacated (and just for the record, we have never had a problem before…)
Please also bear in mind that as we regularly have new arrivals on the same day as a departure (as was the case with your selves), the Cleaning Team need to work hard & very fast to turn it around to be ready for when the new clients arrive.

So, in summary, it would appear that Villa Morar was not for you which is a shame, but perhaps we cannot be all things to all people.

We thank you for your custom and hope that you find suitable locations for your future holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinaca...
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from villa Morar. Fabulous villa and spotless. The pool is so much bigger than what we expected. Supermarket around corner and short walk to arroyo de miel with amazing restaurants and shops.
We will definitely use this villa again. Highly recommended for every age.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Dear Holiday Maker.....
Many thanks for your review for Villa Morar.
It sounds like you and your family had a great time, and you managed to experience Arroyo de la Miel which more of a taste of Spain that down on the Costa.
We look forward to seeing you back in Spain in the future!!
Andy & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim0i
2 reviews
“Family friendly spacious villa with large pool”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely spacious family friendly villa. We were two families staying together- 4 adults and 4 children under 8 and still had enough room. It has a home from home feel with all essentials provided, towels, lots of cutlery & plates, air con, T.V, washing machine etc A secure garden / pool area which is good when you have children running round. Very close to local supermarket to stock up large fridge.! Only a 15min walk to beautiful marina and beaches. Close to everything but nice to be in a residential area to have a peaceful nights sleep.
The booking process was very easy and the owners were very helpful with any questions I had...(we had to organise a birthday cake for joint party)

Thank you for letting us rent your villa we will definitely be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for your Review & positive feedback....
We always aim to please and it is great when our customers take the time out to leave their comments.
It would be great to welcome you back to Villa Morar in the future!!
Andy & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa !”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely well kept villa. Has everything you need for a fantastic holiday. Close enough to shops/train station/bars but far enough away for quiet evenings in and a good nights sleep. The villa is spacious, clean, has good supply of cooking utensils, a dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, freezer, towels and the pool is lovely. Don't hesitate to book. There is a security deposit of £250 but we left Monday Morning and the deposit money was back in our bank by that evening so don't let that put you off. Also you won't be hit with exchange rates if paying in pounds :) Overall we loved this villa (4 adults staying) and won't hesitate to book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words!!!
We would love to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing