We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveller rating
1,020
717
234
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
717
234
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte restaurant show cooking thomson rep couples hotel walk in shower tapas lovely hotel pool area tea and coffee making facilities single room older generation free safe road noise plenty of choice age group evening meal afternoon sun
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Once again we were pleased with our two week stay at The Sensimar Riviera Hotel.
We have been going over 20yrs now and are always ensured of a great stay. There is always a bottle of wine in your room on arrival, along with a bottle of water to tide you over until you can get to the supermarket.The hotel is clean and the food is good, also the Al-a Carte restaurant is still free for one meal per stay. The presentation here is very good, staff very helpful and friendly. Early morning tea and biscuits has been added in the foyer from 6.30am for anyone up and about at that time.Great bus service serves the surrounding area, and if you are pensioner you can get a travel card which gives you great reductions on the usual price of tickets. These cards can be purchased at a nearby tabacconist, and you can put on however many euros you wish.If you do not use it all up by the time you come away , it can be carried over and used next time you are over there.If you love looking at the boats then the Marina is the place to amble around looking at the amazing private yacht's, some of them huge,we can only dream!.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are cooler.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We've just returned from our third visit to the Riveria and had another excellent relaxing break. The hotel staff were brilliant and all areas of the hotel were scrupulously clean. Our special thanks go to the chambermaid who looked after us in room 813. The air-conditioning in the room was both efficient and quiet. The free facilities in the room included a safe, a fridge and tea/coffee supplies.
The food was even better this year with a wide choice of dishes especially in the show cooking area. We particularly enjoyed the sea bass fillets and the roast lamb. The new time of 8 to 9 p.m. for the Happy Hour in the show bar on Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday was a big improvement on the previous earlier time.
Becky (the Thomson hotel rep) was excellent as was Kirsty (the Concept and Guest Relations Manager) who produced a daily information sheet. The entertainment was, on the whole, poor and Joe the presenter was out of his depth. He seemed unable to introduce the artistes with any enthusiasm, needed help to run the Bingo session and made a complete farce of the quiz. There was an awful lot of 'dead air' time between the acts with no background music being played. We'd seen most the turns before but the Abba and Overtones tributes were good. We really enjoyed Rafa the accordionist who, with the help of a backing tape, makes the instrument sound like an entire orchestra. The multi-talented Alan Wallace was entertaining but could do with some new material. Very few of the scheduled daytime activities took place and we were left wondering why.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank misterc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel, room was very clean and comfortable, we did ask to be moved to the 'sunny side ' as we like to have the afternoon sun ,the request was sorted out straight away . Free wii fi available . The Thompson rep and Kirsty the hotel customer services were excellent and very professional. The hotel was in an excellent location with lift access​ to the promenade. Main bus stops next to the hotel.
The food was very good and the choice would meet any fussy eater!
The entertainment was very good.
The only down side is that the hotel is on the main road with a lot of noise not good to sit out on the balcony , but with the doors closed no problem with noise during the night.
The marina a wonderful are for fish restaurants​, and the St.Tropez restaurant on the promenade was excellent.

Well done Thompson, looking forward to a return visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank arabella8paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Came for 2 weeks last August loved the area....fab base to visit marina, pueblo, Marbella, Mijas and Gibraltar etc as hired a car. Had a great time and loved benalmadena so much coming back with family (granddaughter aged 5) further down the coast next week!! We've just booked riviera for 2weeks again in August. Don't usually do reviews (my first) but enjoyed the stay so much.... here goes. After a quick check in (asked for an upgrade but hotel full) but wasn't disappointed with room on 3rd floor....car park side with partial sea view. Room clean spacious and very comfortable. Decor a bit drab but ok... not noisy either and VERY pleased it had tea making facilities (replenished daily) We ate most evening meals in hotel and decided to book (my birthday) in the Restaurant (one visit per stay) as food had been incredible.... that was to die for and with champagne flowing had one of the best meals EVER! Breakfasts were just as good....Cant see how anyone could complain! (But they do lol) Spent some days on beach (hired beds/parasol) as felt quite hemmed in round the small pool. Most hotel staff friendly, only one bar staff as miserable as anything but we had a good laugh as she tried not to serve us. Reps and animation team were ok and met some fab people (hi Lorraine and Allan) and most of the 'over sixties brigade' were great fun!! So all in all a brilliant stay.... would really recommend.... oh I already have.....see you in August (unless we pop in next week ) Jilly and Paul Britton

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JillyBlingQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

If you enjoy english food look no further. We have over forty years visited and stayed in numerous hotels and many resorts the resort and hotel exceeded all expectations. The food the cleanliness helpful staff could not be praised too highly

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidhughes560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews