We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2 weeks that I look forward to every year”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
051fah888
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“2 weeks that I look forward to every year”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this break was so well thought out by the owners of this beautiful apartment. They had left a welcome pack for us that included beer,chocolate,fruit,tea and coffee,mints and peanuts and for the kids jellies on their beds and a lye low and a football. Amazing thought went into this and after a long day of travelling this was so much appreciated by all our family. They even organised wonderful weather for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and pool area was very well kept and I loved that it was very private
Liked least: I really can't find too much to complain about. If pushed it would be that there is no lifeguard at the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Dear Don and family

Thank you for our lovely review about our apartment. We loved meeting you whilst we were in resort and look forward to seeing you all again soon. We are delighted you had an enjoyable holiday and the weather was great too!

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstyw86
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

travelled last minute to benalmadena and barry & claire were very helpful with details of apartment, price, availability and location also giving me a quick response.

got the train from the airport then a taxi to the apartment for 6euro! bargain

apartment on 2nd floor was lovely, and arrived to a welcome note advising of folder with all info we would need for the week including outing trips. apartment was a good size, 2 bedroom, sitting area, bathroom, full kitchen with fridge, separate freezer, washing machine & cooker and also had a large balcony.

apartment also very secure and in quiet area not too far from the beach and main bars and shops. you have to walk down a hill to the main road which is hard work in heels but id say less than 10 mins distance.

only went to the beach once as the pool area was relaxed and quiet with no issues getting a sun lounger.

have already recommended to friends and work colleagues.

great little place, would definately return.

thanks again barry & claire

Kirsty

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and comfort of the area
Liked least: the hill down to the main road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Dear Kirstie

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Benalmádena and thank you for your comments about our apartment on the first floor.

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielled...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small but lovely apartment, close to all amenities”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here at the beginning of July, the apartment is like a home from home, Barry and Claire have thought of everything you could possibly need, there was even a hair dryer. The apartment is central to everything and is about a 5 minute walk to bonanza square. The only fault I have is you have to walk up a very steep hill to get to the apartment if you have been down the beach. The tapas bar downstairs to the apartment is gorgeous and he does a beautiful chocolate cake. Next to that is the harp bar, the owner was very helpful
And got us a taxi to the airport for a discount price. I would 100% return to this apartment. Thank you for helping us have an amazing holiday!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
Dear Danielle

Thank you so much for your review of our ninth floor apartment in Edificio Cielomar.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you and your family again in the future.

Our first floor apartment is bigger, but you don't get the fantastic views that you do from the ninth floor, if you do, however, want the larger apartment please ask when you speak to us so we can discuss availability.

Sorry we missed seeing you this time, but hope to catch up next time!

Kind regards

Barry and Claire xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lmt1970
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely place with caring, thoughtful owners”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Edificio Cielomar apartment 1B last June and were really pleasantly surprised with the place and the personal touches from the owners. The block itself (Also known as The Wedding Cake because of its obvious shape) is quiet, lovely and clean as was the accommodation. The pool area was clean and at no point did we struggle to get a padded sunbed. The actual accommodation is roomy and has all the mod cons from microwave to washing machine. The two bedrooms are a decent size and one even has an LCD TV on the wall. If you're feeling fit you can easily walk here from the train station, I would say a leisurely 15 min walk. You are also only minutes from the bars and nightlife of the two well known squares Bonanza and Ibensa but wouldn't know it as the apartment is set in a peaceful location. Benalmadena can be as cheap or as expensive as you make it, a typical night out for us which included two adults and two children was on average 35 to 50 euros. A beer will set you back one and a half euro at most places so compared with home in the Uk it's a lot cheaper! You are also only minutes from Paloma Park which you can easily kill a few hours. There really is lots to do right on the doorstep. All in all a thoroughly good two bed apartment and resort. So much so we are going back in July this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review of our first floor apartment.

We have tried to make it home from home, and that is the response we get from our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Barry and Claire xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan R
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Apartment”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This property is easily described as the family apartment you would have if it were yours. The owners have thought of most things and were very pleasant. During our stay we did not have reason to ask for anything as everything you could expect was already in the apartment.

Its part of a residential block 5 mins walk from the "Bonanza district " of Benalmeadna therefore central for everything.

Due to it being part of a residential block there is peace and quiet and the pool is not overcrowded as most of the residents are at work during the day.

We found it to be very clean on arrival and all utensils there if you wanted to spruce it up yourself

The apartment is very well equipped including a new washing machine and seperate fridge and freezer.

Owners and Janice the housekeeper were very pleasant when we met them.

Cannot criticise really.

If arriving by Taxi from the airport describe the complex as the wedding cake behind Bonanza if they do not recognise the address.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and general condition of the apartment
Liked least: The colour scheme in the bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2012
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Benalmadena, and hope to see you again in the near future.

We try and make our apartments home from home, and if guests make suggestions we listen and act upon them.

If we are not in resort ourselves, we have great housekeepers, and you will find Janice as helpful as though we were there ourselves.

Once again, thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing