We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa sierra”

Review of Villa Una Maria

Beautiful Villa less than 5 minutes walk for the Beach . 15 Minutes drive from Malaga Airport.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa less than 5 minutes walk for the Beach . 15 Minutes drive from Malaga Airport.
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Beautiful Villa less than 5 minutes walk for the Beach . 15 Minutes drive from Malaga Airport.
Living Room
Living Room
Game Room
Game Room
Second Game Room
Second Game Room
Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Kitchen
Second Kitchen
Second Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Fourth Twin Bedroom
The Fourth Twin Bedroom
The Fourth Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Fifth Twin Bedroom
The Fifth Twin Bedroom
The Fifth Twin Bedroom
The Sixth Twin Bedroom
The Sixth Twin Bedroom
The Sixth Twin Bedroom
The Seventh Twin Bedroom
The Seventh Twin Bedroom
The Seventh Twin Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom Terrace
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom (Game Room)
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom (Seventh Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Seventh Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Seventh Twin Bedroom)
Third Bathroom
The Pool
Terrace
Queen Bedroom Terrace
Fourth Twin Bedroom Terrace
Fifth Twin Bedroom Terrace
Street
Pool & Garden
Lower covered terrace , Pool & Garden
Upper terrace Casa Sierra
Terrace Casa Sierra
Kitchen area Casa Sierra
Dinniing room Casa Sierra
Basement Livingroom Casa Sierra
Basement Livingroom Casa Sierra
Basement Livingroom Casa Sierra
Master Bedroom Casa Sierra
Master Bedroom Ensuite Casa Sierra
Master Bedroom  Casa Sierra
Basement Ensuite Casa Sierra
Basement Livingroom Casa Mar
Master Bedroom Casa Mar
Twin Bedroom upper floor Casa Mar
Ensuite Master Bedroom Casa Mar
Dinning/Living Room Casa Mar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paulahugh...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa sierra”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This was the 3rd visit to this villa -excellent
Hopefully will get this year again-lovely villa in nice peaceful location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marggyp
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were a large family group of 13 adults, 4 children & 3 infants.
We found both houses to be spacious, clean & tidy, and the kitchens were well stocked of glasses, cutlery pots & pans, etc. The garden, BBQ, and pool area was great. The children all loved having their own pool.
The shops bars & restaurants where within a 10-15min walk of the Villa. The Mercadona supermarket on Palm Avenue (Av. las Palmeras) was well equipped, I would recommend stocking up on supplies, etc. and getting a taxi back to the villa, cost about 6-7 euros but worth it. The phone number we used to book a taxi is +34 952441545.
As the air con was coin operated, it would have been nice to have it in all the upstairs bedrooms, not just the master bedrooms. Not a complaint but it was really hot during our stay and the bedrooms were too hot for the children during the night even though we kept the shutters closed during the day as recommend. There are ceiling fans but, to be honest, didn't do anything.
The owner Gerrard was incredibly helpful arranging the extra things I had asked for prior to our arrival. Also found Lee, the caretaker, to be very friendly and helpful.
I would definitely recommend the villa and hope to go again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to pick the best as everything was good.
Liked least: Aircon not in all rooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenfi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal accommodations for large family group”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family stayed here June 2016. Our group was made up of five couples and 3 toddlers. The two houses suited us brilliantly as it give us all space to get the babies to bed early in one house while the rest of us did not need to be too worried about waking them up with our talking etc. There are 5 bedrooms in each house. The two premises are of a high standard and are well maintained. Beds and linens, towels, furniture etc all in excellent condition. Everything was in good working order. The pool was lovely and there were plenty of sunbeds. WiFi was good. All our family loved the place and we would not hesitate to book the villas again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Delighted you enjoyed the villa and thank you so much for your positive comments. We do hope you decide to return in the future and as always we will make every effort to maintain the high standards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrandmrsc...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our 2nd stay in this perfect villa”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to this villa, because it's so perfect in every way. Clean, tidy and spacious for our group of 15, from 4 years to 52 years. Within walking distance to the beach, bars and restaurants and even the marina is only a 25 min stroll along the seafront. Had everything you need, a real home from home, plenty of sun beds around the welcoming swimming pool also.
Lee, who meets and greets at the villa was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Would definitely return again, without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and location
Liked least: The small hill back to the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments always a pleasure to greet returning guests. look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustRose...
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very nice villa”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were a group of 17 women who rented the villa. As others have said, the villa was very spacious, spread over 3 floors; the 1st floor with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (one en suite), ground floor with a bathroom, kitchen and common area, basement with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a common room with a bar. Both villas were nearly identical. The pool and garden were a shared space but there were 2 BBQs and plenty of lounge chairs and seating. The view from the balconies was nice.

The beds were not very comfortable but not too bad. The pillows were super thin, it would have been nice to have 2. There was one small roll of toilet paper provided in each bathroom but it would have been nice to have more so you don't run out on day 1. The kitchen was fully equipped and there was both coffee and tea there upon arrival which was nice.

The location was on a hill above playa arroyo de la Miel. Walking down the hill takes about 10 minutes. Walking to the marina was about 30 minutes. There were restaurants and bars starting at the bottom of the hill (turn left) all the way to the marina so there was plenty nearby to do. Taxis were reasonably priced as well if you don't want to walk back up the hill. The tourist info was also just at the bottom of the hill so if you need any local info you can stop there.

On the last day checkout was supposed to be at 10am, however the cleaners turned up at 8:30. Although one of the villas was empty they also came into the other villa unannounced which I found very unprofessional. I had to come out of the shower with random strangers in the villa. This also did not allow us the full time to tidy up the garden and we were told we would be charged for the clean up.

Overall I think the villa is a great place if you are a large group that wishes to stay together. However I was not impressed with the early wake up on the last day. I felt rushed out of the villa which we had paid for until 10am.

Additional note: the construction was still going on next door which was very noisy early in the morning. It did look close to being finished though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Many thanks for the positive comments regarding the villa.I have noted your comments regarding the bed you slept in and I will have all the beds examined to see if any of the mattresses needs replacing. Normally on arrival there are 2 toilet rolls in each bathroom apologies if there was only one. Unfortunately I have no control over construction works but as you rightly observed the house is completed and there are only minor finishing works whichI hope will be competed soon. My understanding regarding the cleaners was that it was by prior arrangement with a member of the group and the vacant house was cleaned first and then the house that you occupied. Once again many thanks for your custom and I do hope you return some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing