We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear View of Villa next to Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear View of Villa next to Swimming pool
Swimming Pool with View of the Rear of the Villa Stunning Views from the Ground Floor Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Rear View of Villa next to Swimming pool
Swimming Pool with View of the Rear of the Villa
Stunning Views from the Ground Floor Balcony
SWIMMING POOL
Swimming Pool and Outside Lounge Dinning Area
Outside Dining
Swimming Pool Area Gated for the Children's Security
View of the Swimming Pool and Mountains
Swimming Pool at night
Side Terrace
Penthouse
Side Terrace Leading ouside from the main kitchen.
Side Leading to Outside Dinng Area
Main Terrace off Ground Floor Living Room
Penthouse
Penthouse, 
Bedroom 1 with ensuite enclosed balcony, enclosed balcony,
Penthouse Ensuite
Penthouse balcony
panoramic views from villa/ penthouse
Penthouse Balcony
Lower Ground Floor Lounge
Bedroom 5  with Ensuite 
Lower Ground Floor
En suite to Bedroom 4
with  disable facilites
Bedroom 7
with en suite Shower Room
shared with Bedroom 6
Lower Ground Floor
En suite Juliet Bathroom
Lower Ground.
View from Bedroom 6
En suite Juliet Shower Room view from Bedroom 7
Dining by the pool 
at night
DINING BY NIGHT
Swimming Pool
Dining by Night
Bedroom 4 with ensuite and disable facilities
Table Tennis
BBQ
Front Elevation
Drive
View from the garden
Benalmadena Pueblo ,
La  Plaza,
Village Square
Panoramic view from villa
Formal Dinning Area on Ground Floor
Lower Ground Floor
Luxury Shower Room 
Ground Floor
Bedroom 5
with en suite + door Balcony
Lower Ground Floor
Bedroom 6 
share of en suite with Bedroom 7
Juliet Shower Room
Lower Ground Floor
Castillo Las Aguilas 
Benalmadena Pueblo
Dinning by the Swimming Pool under the Pergola
Further Shaded Seating by the Pool
Some Loungers by the Pool
Villa Solaria  Drive outside the Front Door
Views of the hills
Front Door
Main Kitchen Dinner
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1.  on Ground Floor,
Bedroom 2 with Ensuite with
Disable Facilities
Bedroom 2
Ensuite Bedroom 2
Luxury shower room with wc Ground Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulWatts...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place, 12 of us stayed here for a week in April and could not wished for anything better. The villa is stunning and all our group thoroughly enjoyed our time here even on the days it rained. The swimming pool was fun for us all especially the kids and the outside was well maintained. We ate in most evenings as the villa as a lovely BBQ area. We are already looking at our diaries for dates for next year as we all cannot wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a week here in April 2014. 12 of us ages ranging from 2 to 62 ! The villa was superb, the facilities are fabulous lots of space both inside and out, the 7 bathrooms are a definite plus with such a mixed family group. We were able to eat together and play together but also have our own space if we wanted. Extremely well equipped with everything we could possibly have wanted and very clean. The pool is lovely, a bit cold obviously in April but it didn't deter us ! Situation is good with a 10 minute walk to small supermarkets and restaurants although we did hire a car so we could shop at the bigger supermarkets. We will definitely be returning as having done a family holiday now for a few years this was by far the best accommodation we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !!
Liked least: If the weather isn't good enough to barbecue the oven in the kitchen is rather small for cooking a meal for a large group.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E4R5T6
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LOVELY”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I can only confirm all reviews about this villa it is excellent with super views and rooms. love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the vlla
Liked least: the hill to it but worth the climb
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HierdenTu...
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great villa - truly wheelchair accessible.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family group of 11, ranging in age from 15 to 85, spent 2 wonderful weeks together in Villa Solaria. The house and pool were clean, well appointed and did not disappoint. 

The numerous bathrooms made life easy, each with a hair dryer. The showers did not run out of warm water and had decent water pressure. Each bedroom has individually controlled airconditioning. We thought a few of the beds to be on the small side (135 cm), probably because we are used to sleeping in king beds at home. The master bedroom has a wheelchair adapted en suite bathroom with a barrier-free shower and lowered sink. This worked out very well for my father,  who is wheelchair bound. 

There are several outdoor terraces. Although the kitchen and dining room accomodated our group, we preferred to dine al fresco. After cocktails on the outdoor balcony, we would move to the poolside dining area for dinner. A recently installed wheelchair ramp runs along the side of the house so my father had complete access to the pool, BBQ area and to the lower floor of the house.

Through the owner, Angelina, we were able to arrange for a cook and helper (for serving and to do dishes). Toni and Irene were fantastic!  They spoiled us each evening with Andalucian dishes. We miss their wonderful cooking and smiling faces.

The pool was great -- clean and well lit for night swimming, private but easily viewed from the villa. There were plenty of loungers for sunning. The ping pong table got plenty of use. Our teenagers would sometimes walk down to the beach for parasailing, etc.

The villa's location suited our tastes perfectly. Close enough to everything, but far enough away from the tourist masses. We especially enjoyed forays to Benalmadena Pueblo (a 5 min. drive), with it's multitude of good restauarants. The Pueblo felt like the "authentic" Spain. The white village of Mijas was a good outing, not too far away. The historic center of Malaga is about a 40 min. drive with good restaurants, shopping, Picasso museum, etc. Tip: go to the Flamenco evening at Restaurant Vino Mio in Malaga. Great fun! Day trips to Granada (Alhambra), Cordoba, Marbella, Puert Banus, etc. are worth the short drive. Be aware that Alhambra has extremely limited wheelchair accessibility (even though the website states otherwise).

We enjoyed our time at Villa Solaria. I would recommend this Villa, especially if you are looking for a truly wheelchair-friendly accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wheelchair friendly, spacious villa, pool, location
Liked least: A few beds on the small side, more drawer space needed for a few roomms, bunk beds would work better for BR with 3x single beds (
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and condition of the property.
Liked least: Not really walking distance to amenities.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing