We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast on the Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast on the Patio
El Nido Aquilas in the sun Summer House and Barbecue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Breakfast on the Patio
El Nido Aquilas in the sun
Summer House and Barbecue
Looking over the Pool
El Nido Aquilas
Relaxing in the Pool Area
Inside The Summer House
Panoramic View - Coast to Fuengirola from the Pool
Panoramic View - Master Balcony
View from the Front Door and Top Patio
El Nido Aquilas at Night
Panoramic View - Whilst Dining on the Patio
The sun lounge
Main Living Room
Living room
Living room
The dining area
Second Balcony for Bedrooms 2 and 3
Kitchen
Second Shower Room
Benalmadena Pueublo Square
Miss pueblo a local village
The Alhambra in Granada
The beautiful landscape at Fuente de Piedra, where Flamingos can be seen.
Tajo de Ronda. The famous bridge in Ronda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nickdcfc
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I, with my 14 year old and her 10 and 7 year olds chose this as the location for our first family holiday together, so it had to be good, especially being during May half term.

Upon arrival at Malaga airport, the owner's rep called to say that she couldn't meet us as planned, but that the keys were left in a secure location, which she explained. This, together with an after-dark arrival, very poor directions/maps supplied by the owner and 3 tired and hungry kids, made for a somewhat nervous journey in a strange car.

Despite rep's advice not to use SatNav, as we'd get lost, I did indeed use my Google maps satnav, which directed us pretty much to the front door of the property, where the keys were exactly as described, facilitating easy entry to the property.

Whilst unpacking, we noticed that the power socket front cover in the twin (kids) room, had fallen off. It powers one of the bedside lamps, so exposed wires right next to a kids bed. Being resourceful, I screwed it back into place, despite not having any means of isolating the power.

If you're looking for a horror story, that was it, everything else was better than described and we had a fantastic week at the villa. The pool's not heated so wasn't particularly warm in late May, but you just jump in and get on with it !

The owner was changing broadband supplier whilst we were there, which caused a bit of a glitch, but we got over that fine - may be worth doing these things when nobody is staying there though.

The kids loved the pool and the Wii, as well as the DVDs for morning/evenings. The adults slept well and loved the multi-level aspect of the place, so you could have a glass of wine in the evening inside, or in any one of about 5 spots outside, all of which have that awesome view you see in the photographs.

If you have dodgy knees or ankles or can't climb stairs, don't stay here. If you don't mind stairs, *do* stay here.

As nobody was moving in on our leaving date, we were able to stay until the evening, which was incredibly helpful for us, although we did make a point of leaving it as tidy/washed up as we'd found it.

Security deposit was returned within a few working days of return, so that rounded off a great stay perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space both inside and outside
Liked least: The directions or complete lack of
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertedw...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa and breathtaking views, we will be back!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family had a fantastic week at villa El Nido de Aguilas and would highly recommend you shortlist this villa if you are looking for a completely relaxing holiday.
We were a family of 6, consisting of 2 x grandparents and 2 x parents of a four and half year old boy and a 5 month old baby. Everything you could think of was provided in the villa from a high chair, cot, books, DVDs, Wi, WiFi and inflatables.
The villa was very clean on arrival and the kitchen looked brand new, the villa was obviously well maintained and large enough for everybody to have their own privacy and space. There are two balconies on the first floor which we enjoyed very much, watching the sunset against the mountains of Morocco across the Mediterranean.
The swimming pool area is at the front of the villa and is very large, it had fantastic panoramic views of the coast while behind you is a peaceful garden with palm trees. There were plenty of sun beds and chairs with good quality seat covers and 2 parasols. The summer house had a barbeque in it, the summer house was a godsend and extremely useful. Apart from some lovely cooking we were able to open all the doors and erect the baby pool in the shade. This took care of our children for the week, they loved it!
There are plenty of good restaurants nearby to enjoy, it takes about 12-15 minutes to walk to the Pueblo, and I would highly recommend La Fuente in the main square.
As we had a very young baby in our party, we knew we would not be doing much travelling around so we did not hire a car. We initially hired a taxi from the airport and it took 24 minutes from when we set off to our arrival at the villa where Connie (the property manager) was waiting to welcome us. The villa is about 5 minutes from a bus stop, the buses run every hour and it is about a 15 minute journey to Fuengirola/Benalmadena Costa and 25-30 minutes to Marbella.
The only difficulty we had is the big shop, where it would have been useful to have a car, but we managed by taking a leisurely walk to the local Lidl supermarket. If you don't have a car and want to stock up for the week it would be a good idea to hire a taxi rather than walk, especially for water and other drinks which are heavy to carry.
The owner (Chris) was prompt to respond to queries and Connie, the property management agent, was always on hand.
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and didn't want to come home. We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neverhave...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We all loved every minute.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I have just spent a fantastic week in El Nido Aguilas with my family. This is a truly beautiful villa. The location is idyllic, the villa is set in the hillside so the panoramic views of the coast line are absolutely stunning.
The pool is crystal blue and very clean and again has stunning views. It is the perfect place to just chill out and while away the hours, there were some brand new sun loungers and covers, which was a nice surprise. We had a couple of great barbecues in the summer house and sat around the pool drinking sangria in the evening.
There is plenty to do in the area and the bars and restaurants in Benalmadena Pueblo are within walking distance. We also visited Mijas, Puerto Banus, Marbella, Malaga and even Ronda and Grenada (although not all on this holiday!)
The villa itself is absolutely gorgeous, it has polished marble floors and lovely decor, the kitchen and bathrooms all look new and everything was clean and inviting.
We have rented many holiday homes over the years and this is the best yet and excellent value for money. We have certainly paid a lot more and got a lot less for our money in the past.
All in all, it was a lovely holiday, we didn’t want to leave so I guess we will just have to go back next year!
Thanks to Chris for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and Pool House
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So so relaxing!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa in July this year and had a lovely time. My wife and i were looking for a break in a private location and the villa suited us perfectly. You will need a hire car to get to the Villa and also to get around as its not in the town, which is perfect.

The pool was lovely and the layout of the villa was ideal. The views are one of the most impressive parts of the place. As its up in the hills you get wonderful views over the coast.

There are some lovely restaurants in the local town and we also used the BBQ at the villa quite a few times.

We also drove to Gibraltar and had a tour round the rock which was a good day out.

Will definitely look at going again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and position of the villa
Liked least: Bit of a walk into town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bfisher1
1 review
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The villa was gorgeous and the views amazing, a car is definitely recommended as it is situated on a steep hill, the only negatives were the inflatables all had holes in apart from one, also, there were no cushions on the loungers, when we arrived there was a pair of socks left in one of the bedrooms, and the wifi wasn't working. That said, I would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing