We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny Penthouse, Benalmadena”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunny Penthouse

Andalusian Style Buiding
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Andalusian Style Buiding
Andalusian Style Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Andalusian Style Buiding
Andalusian Style Building
Front Terrace With Sea Views
Kitchen
Back Terrace
Sea Views from Terrace
Bathroom in suite (Master Double Bedroom)
3rd Bathroom
Living Room
Main Living/ Dining Area
Views from the terrace
Santa Ana Beach (Bil-Bil castle at the bottom)
Santa Ana Beach
La Paloma Park
La Paloma Park
La Paloma park
Marina and the Chinese Boat
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dliv2016
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sunny Penthouse, Benalmadena”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a party of 6, apartment nice and spacious so we had plenty of space for all. Each bedroom had access to a bathroom (2 ensuite). A balcony surrounds the apartment which gives good views over the area. Aparrment very clean and well equipped and Monica, the owner, gave us a very warm welcome and provided a welcome pack which was lovely. She was close on hand to address any queries also. Apartment excellently situated, beach and restaurants in very close proximity, 5-10 minute walk to marina where there are lots of shops and more restaurants etc. There is access to a pool area which is lovely. Complex very secure. Only complaint, which is a minor one, is the air conditioning system is not included in the price and you have to put coins in it to keep it going - would have no bother going through 10-15 euro per night. Park close by also which was very nice. Had a great time and would have no hesitations in going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridmcphi...
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is ideally situated 2 minutes from the beach with a lovely walk/stroll along the promenade to the very impressive marina, where you can dine on impressive cuisine in a selection of great restaurants in the complex building. We also booked a 2 hour boat ride which takes you out to sea where you can take a dip in the beautiful warm salty ocean. We were a party of 6 ladies in our late 30's. The apartment was perfect for us. Very well kept and very well equipped. Tasteful decor and great outside space on the veranda. Monica is a lovely welcoming lady who was happy to help in any way. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you very much. Your review is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janetru20...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious penthouse with panoramic seahouse. Perfect Location”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from a sixteen night stay. 4 adults and 5 children. The house itself had everything you needed, its very well located to the beautiful beach and some lovely restaurants. The lounge area is stunning. The front terrace is perfect for sipping wine, admiring the sea view as the sun sets. The bedrooms are clean and nicely decorated, although the beds are well packed in. The best thing though are the owners who couldn't be more helpful.We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners very helpful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
We appreciate so much you took your time for this great review :) We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back next year. Bye for now :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muriel194
Crumlin, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location,views,and size of apartment”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I travelled to this superb spacious apartment with my husband, my parents and 3 18 year old girls ( my daughter and her friends) the apartment was a great size and each party had their own private bathroom and space. The property enjoys excellent views over the Med. it is equipt with everything you could need. Great shops and restaurants are in the immediate vicinity the beach is on your doorstep and Puerto Marina a short 5 minute stroll away.
To top it of the property owner Jose is an absolute gentleman who was a true friend to my family during our stay. Thank you so much Jose for allowing us to use your wonderful penthouse and we will be back soon to stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Coin operated air conditioning!but only because it was so hot during our stayed and we needed to use an awful lot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your excellent feedback,which we were delighted to read!. We really appreciate that you took the time to send valuable comments about your stay at our apartment. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the apartment and the location. We hope to welcome you son again!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing