We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny Penthouse”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunny Penthouse

Andalusian Style Buiding
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Andalusian Style Buiding
Andalusian Style Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Andalusian Style Buiding
Andalusian Style Building
Front Terrace With Sea Views
Kitchen
Back Terrace
Sea Views from Terrace
Bathroom in suite (Master Double Bedroom)
3rd Bathroom
Living Room
Main Living/ Dining Area
Views from the terrace
Santa Ana Beach (Bil-Bil castle at the bottom)
Santa Ana Beach
La Paloma Park
La Paloma Park
La Paloma park
Marina and the Chinese Boat
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Darren S
1 review
“Sunny Penthouse”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything we expected and more. José the owner is friendly and nothing was too much trouble for him. If we went back to Benalmádena we would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your positive feed back about your recent stay with us, it was very kind of you.
I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Penthouse.
I hope that you come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a great holiday we had ,all thanks to Jose who could'nt do enough for us.

Great place with wonderful facilities

Only tip i can think of is about the air con,would have prefered to pay an upfront fee instead of the coin operated box

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and view
Liked least: coin operated air con
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. We are very glad that you have had nice stay at our apartment and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back again.
Kind Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property offered everything I was looking for, 3 spacious double/twin bedrooms all with their own bathroom facilities. Bedding and towels were supplied. The kitchen is well equipped (no dishwasher) with glassware, crockery, pans, etc and there is a small utility area for the washing machine, with washing line. There is also a barbque.

We were a party of 3 mature sisters, who wanted to spend time together but still have the space to have some quiet time apart if needed. With the options of the large patio (with some sun loungers), the swimming pool, or the beach which was just across the road, we certainly were spoiled for choice.

If you want cheap and cheerful there are plenty of pubs serving basic food, if you want something of a higher standard I recommend the following restaurants - The Orange Tree, The Spanish Garden and Giorgios.

Points to note: Phase 1 of Pueblo Quinta does not have lift access and as the penthouse is situated on the 3rd floor it may not suit everyone. The air conditioning operates on a coin operated basis and must be switched off when not in use to stop the money being used, not convenient if you want to leave it running for a while when retiring for the evening.

Wifi is free and signal strength was good.

Overall the penthouse is in a good location, well kitted out, and Jose was very helpful on arrival and departure. I would be happy to recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaMcG1...
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect for a holiday in Benalmadena. It is so clean and modern. The location is ideal. There is a fully equipped kitchen and a BBQ which we enjoyed on the large outside space which gets the sun all evening. Each of the 3 bedrooms had a bundle of towels and extra bedding and pillows. The swimming pool area was lovely and it was quiet, perfect for relaxing. The owner Jose was so helpful both before we arrived and for the duration of our stay. He left chocolates, fruit and champagne for us upon arrival. We will definitely return to this apartment which is walking distance to beach, restaurants and Paloma park. The taxi rank is 100m away which was so handy. Also the sea views add to this apartment. Excellent value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeiRan
Vihti, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and spacious apartment close to everything”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Clean, very well maintained apt, large and sunny terrace, big living room and all rooms had ensuite bathrooms which was great. Wifi is fast. Hot water available all the time for 5 persons. The owner, Jose, has a small supermarket downstairs and was a perfect host, helpful and friendly. Mercadona, big supermarket is nearby and just across the road there is a charming park - perfect for families with kids! For us the only negative thing were beds, which were too hard with really "tired" mattresses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, sunny terrace and seaview
Liked least: Beds and mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Dear Leila, thank you very much for your review, I appreciate it. You and your family was perfect as a guest.
By the way, we have changed the mattress.
Kind Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing