We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Locked out on the balcony!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Evita Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pueblo Evita Club
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Locked out on the balcony!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed at Pueblo Evita Elite apartments early February - it was very quiet with few people about - however this was not detrimental to our stay infact it was relaxing. The Elite apartment was poor - tired and worn out and small. (for 6 but sufficient for 4) with small cooking area. One important thing that I think needs pointing out and I did inform reception - one lunchtime we were having lunch on our large sunny balcony and noticed the pidgeons were going inside the apartment so we closed the patio door to keep them out - but then realised we were locked outside on the balcony!! After panicking and realising there was no way down and no one around to shout to with no mobile phone with us- my husband started rattling the patio door until it came open - thank goodness. Be warned- don't shut the patio door behind you when on balcony and make sure you use the safe in the apartment as clearly it can be accessed from the balcony!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grssal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    227
    52
    12
    11
See reviews for
204
223
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Lovely place, fantastic well equiped apartments. Quite a lot of steps. Really really nice staff will do anything to help. The family who own the top pool bar are just lovely, Suzanne, edwardo n junior edwardo n gabriella really nice people. Bob the socaristo also needs a mention as really pleasant n helpful too. Love the place but not as much as Fuerteventura sorry. Went back in October too n v v hot, thanks to all at Pueblo x

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Golcar-lily-222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

we stayed in a standard apartment which had all the facilities needed for a holiday. Our apartment was on the top floor and the large balcony area (with sunbeds) had the sun all day. The staff were very helpful throughout out stay and the apartment was very clean. There is a rooftop pool and bar as well as the main swimming pool. Just a word about Benalmadena - it seems to close about midnight, the marina area is lovely and when there or on the beach try the maracas bars - they offered good food and drinks at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

It was okay! I’m not really any more enthusiastic than that.

Having read other reviews, we asked for a room on a lower floor and preferably an Elite room. We were informed that we were allocated a room on the top floor but that they would move us to a lower floor. I was so relieved that they were able to reallocate us a lower floor that I didn’t pursue the Elite room option. On arrival we found our room (1215) was in a good position, close to the pool, but it was not an Elite room. Nonetheless the room was ‘satisfactory’ although the balcony/sun room was quite useless as it was completely closed in and didn’t face the sun at all. However, being so close to the pool this did not really matter to us.

Pueblo Evita’s location is not too bad. It’s just about a 10 minute walk to the beach and main restaurant/bar strip and if you are on a lower floor, there’s no hill to walk up.

The only entertainment was on a Sunday and Weds. Wednesday’s show was a flamenco (which we weren’t interested in) and we didn’t arrive until 23.30 on Sunday, so were unable to take advantage of that – although there were shutting up the clubhouse at that time – so obviously it didn’t go on ‘til late. However, that seemed to be pretty much the case for most of Benalmadena. Although the marina area is very lively until well past our bedtime, the rest of the town seems to shut down for the night at around midnight. We tried Bonanza Square, but that didn’t seem much better.

Breakfast in the clubhouse was measly and expensive. I thoroughly recommend going to Christina’s which is just a minute’s walk away and so much nicer. Exit by the poolside Los Palmeras (not Los Palmito) exit and walk UP the hill, not downwards as you might expect.


Travel tip: From Malaga airport, walk across the concourse to the train terminal. A ticket to Benalmadena cost just €1.65. It’s a 15 minute downhill walk to Pueblo Evita but there are loads of taxis just outside the station.

We couldn’t believe how cheap it is to eat and drink in Benalmadena: €1 a pint and plenty of three course meal options for €11 or less!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GloriafromBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Can't really complain about the Pueblo Evita as you get what you pay for.
The rooms were very spacious and clean, we didn't use the kitchen as we had a BBQ on the deck.
We're not ones for sitting in a hotel room, we spent most of our time next too the pool which was cracking.

Only downfall was the night entertainment.

For people on a budget it is perfect, we got this through air miles so we are not complaining.

Room Tip: Eat at the sunrise cafe, lovely english food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w4yne83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.0 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.5 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
2.1 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.5 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Evita Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Evita Club

Property: Pueblo Evita Club
Address: Calle Palmito 7 Reception | Malaga, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Benalmadena
Price range (per night): $66 - $185
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Evita Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pueblo Evita is a delightful gated holiday ownership resort built in typical Andalusian pueblo style and set between the sea, which is literally down the road, and the mountains on the Costa del Sol in southern Spain. The resort is very popular for many reasons. It is perfect for a family holiday being surrounded by gates along with two outdoor and one indoor heated swimming pool, we also have a poolside club house offering food and liquid refreshments along with regular evening entertainment and an animator for daytime activities to ensure there is no shortage of things to do. On site we have a supermarket specialising in English products and also a variety of bars and restaurants. On the doorstep of the resort is a tennis and paddle club for those who enjoy some exercise while on holiday. The resort also employs security guards for your extra peace of mind whilst holidaying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pueblo Evita Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Evita Club Hotel Benalmadena
Pueblo Evita Club Benalmadena, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing