We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza including gluten-free”
Review of CuPPulata

CuPPulata
Ranked #8 of 86 Restaurants in Palau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 45
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

A welcome relief from the heat, shaded restaurant with the best pizza we’ve had all holiday. Excellent gluten-free pizza and gluten-free crackers as appetisers. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nwhite83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We have just eaten lunch here & I can safely say that the Baby Octopus & mussel pizza is the best pizza I have ever tasted .... nice relaxed service & really reasonably priced Grazie Mille

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We had dinner in this restaurant last night. We ordered a starter and two pizzas. The starter came after waiting a little bit as the place was crowded. However, we had to wait more than one hour from the time we got the starter until we got the two pizzas (the restaurant was pretty empty by then). No issues, continued eating and then we asked to take away the rest of the food we didn’t finish. As nobody came to bring it, we moved to the cashier to pay our bill and get the pizzas to take away. Our surprise was they had thrown away our food making an excuse saying we didn’t ask for it (even if the waitress confirmed with a “certo” at the moment of the request). The lady was pretty rude just ignoring the issue and focusing on our payment. We became pretty annoyed and then a supervisor came to apologise and offer us a new pizza to sort this out. Really appreciate his behaviour which made us feel a bit less disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Piticliii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

As always in nord est of Sardinia you pay 20% more but don't expect anything back.
This is not a bad restaurant but actually nothing special. Service is good, polite and fast.

My 18€ steak was way too expensive for what I got.

Next time I'd try pizza that appeared to be good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lupin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a good meal. Pizza was good. Service is friendly. Restaurant is centrally located and easy access.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sash2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CuPPulata also viewed

Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to CuPPulata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing