We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
407
202
72
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
407
202
72
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance giovanni beaches luggage supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at hotel Palau for six nights s. It should have been seven. However it was clearly obvious that the staff were closing the hotel for the season and we were in their way.
Awnings were being taken down, breakfast had to be served in our room and not the dining room, dinner was not as advertised but a buffet, we had to use the same glass for drinks as glasses were being packed away, the music on the bar TV was switched off after we bought our drink. Not the place to go at the end of October- you feel in the way!
Rooms basic, beds too hard and drains smell.
We couldn’t stay for our intended period. Very disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2019
3  Thank _evelynward88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Great location with fantastic views
Quiet and peaceful hotel great staff very helpful. Hotel clean tidy but could do with refurb in places
Good choice at breakfast and restaurant has a good reputation for evening meals. Reception very helpful

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LaurenceC1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

We've stayed couple of nights and it was VERY good. The hotel is not close to the beaches but they have an excellent transfer service and they pick you up within scheduled times.
The hotel and the rooms are very clean, the staff is very kind and they also allowed us to keep our luggage and take a shower after the check out so we could enjoy the beaches little bit more.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 360mayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Palau for 5 nights over the bank holiday weekend. It was a tranquil, relaxing break.

Our room was on the ground floor looking at the pool, which worked well. The room entrance is framed by beautiful flowers climbing up the building, and there is a small patio table outside the ground floor rooms which we used for a few meals.

The room itself is fairly basic inside, and - as we found out on the last night - the walls are paper thin. A door that links adjoining rooms may as well have been open! There is an incredibly small safe in the room available for a small deposit, but the hotel were good with putting larger items in their main safe for free.

Most guests explore the beaches and town during the day, which meant on the few occasions we stayed at the hotel we had a private pool. The children's garden was rarely open when we were there, and activities were infrequent. This could be one area of improvement.

We stayed bed and breakfast. The buffet breakfast was good, with a small omelette station hidden around the far corner. Dinner can be booked as an add-on, but there is no room service or snack bar that we could see for food in between. This could be another simple improvement. This made lunchtimes challenging on the days we had the afternoon at the hotel. The nearby supermarkets (5 minutes walk to both maximum) were very useful.

The hotel is situated on the top of a steep hill, so the walk home after dinner was good exercise each night. The car park to the rear of the hotel is very rustic, but our hire car was fine there. The hotel grounds are otherwise very well kept.

We'd recommend staying here, and with a few tweaks it could be even better.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank rwjkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

Accidentally booked this hotel which turned out to be a gem. Giovanni and the rest of the front staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Very informative and kind wait staff. The breakfast served had a tremendous variety and quantity, I am unsure how any if the reviews were dissatisfied with the quality. Note, it is served strictly from 800-1000 am. Also, the tables in the shade marked reserve are not really reserved, we figures that out on our last day of stay after sitting in the table with sun exposure haha.

Fresh prosciutto, fresh cannolis, fresh everything!! You can order cappuccino and expresso from the waiting staff. The manager Matteo runs a tight ship. His staff is at your beckoning service. Very clean and amazing breakfast.

Sure to delight and not disappoint.

Hotel was very clean, suggest to try to get rooms on second level with pool view.

The gym however was pathetic. Two treadmills one small elliptical on imitation grass. A good investment in equipment in an air conditioned glass room with weights and nautilus would make this place perfect!

Walking distance to harbor (15 min). Very safe atmosphere with kind folk. There is a supermarket behind the hotel within 1 minute walking distance for any food, snack or-beverages for all ages if needed.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Valentibruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews