We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza!”
Review of Il Maestrale

Il Maestrale
Ranked #22 of 86 Restaurants in Palau
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Local sea view surrounded by paradise of the wind, specialities daily catch and succulent meat to be cooked in a natural lava stone grill, pizzeria with wood oven, open every evening.
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Good place to go when being around porto pollo; pizzeria with beautiful sea view and a great choice of food. Would especially recommend the pizzas. Simply great!!
Awareness: when full (during high season/after 20.30h) service level is rather slow... actually you may have to fight for your food:) ... but that is all acceptable when having the first bite of the pizza afterwards! Try to go early during high season.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Felixehess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Worst service ever had in Sardegna. Had to eat the side dishes before the starter has even arrived. When we asked for the missing pizzas but didnt remember its name he was kind of angry. After telling him that it should be his job to know what we have ordered he walked away and sweared "non rompere i coglioni" (don't piss me off).
The food was okay, that's why it's a 2/5.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DarioL1339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Visited twice on two very warm evenings, sat by windows which were open wide to let in a much needed breeze. Open plan large room, able to watch staff making all the pizzas at huge oven.
Welcoming , friendly , helpful staff, keen to please you and ensure you had a great experience. Best choice I have ever had re toppings and base. Party venue , so advice check out if there is a party in advance , as we hit a birthday celebration for 50 or so locals with band. Fun but bit loud when we out for relaxing chill out easy dinner. Good value : 30-40 euros , 2 pizzas, local carafe wine, coffees, deserts. Would go back definitely.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank SurfBird21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Found this restaurant on trip advisor and wanted to go as it had good reviews and was said to serve good vegetarian options as well (for my daughter). Felt unwelcomed as soon as I entered, staff were very unfriendly and myself and my family felt uncomfortable. Food was nothing special either which just made the experience even worse. Furthermore it was very frustrating as they seemed to completely ignore my requests and when asking for the bill, which I did 5 times, I had no luck and had to go up to the desk and ask for it myself.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank nickos102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This restaurant could be fantastic. The view over the ocean is stunning and all evening people were taking pictures of the sunset and views. The food is fine. Not great, but fine. The poor staff, though. The few people working there did their utmost, literally running around the place trying to serve the dozens of guests between the four of them. We saw people just giving up and came close a few times ourselves. If you have patience and are in walking distance: give it a try. But if you can find another restaurant with a good view and decent food: skip Il Maestrale.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SylviaDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Maestrale also viewed

Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Il Maestrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing