We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and delicious”
Review of CuCumiao

CuCumiao
Reserve with
CuCumiao is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 86 Restaurants in Palau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 40 - USD 113
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open From 15 April To 15 October
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We wanted to go there because of the nice reviews. And it was perfect. Waiters charming and welcoming, even late... like almost almost 10pm in the week. The food was excellent. We spent a nice time. Just the sparkling wine rosé wasn't in our taste... go and enjoy the food!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank le M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived fairly early on a damp Monday evening without a booking and were given a table. Staff were plentiful and very attentive. Drinks soon arrived. The menu is quite extensive with plenty of local inspired choices. The food was freshly cooked and the pastas were very tasty. The swordfish was cooked simply and side order of vegetables was adequate. We skipped sweets as we had had plenty. By time we finished the restaurant was full and there was a queue. It's popularity is well deserved but it was noisy and felt cramped by time all the tables surrounding us were filled. A good choice overall.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank WarrinerGeographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We came here after looking at the reviews and we have not been disappointed: the service was excellent (fast even if the place was packed, and our waiter Fortunato was very friendly and professional), the food was very good (we had two starters, two mains and two desserts, all of them were excellent). Will definitely come back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mik387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Decided on this restaurant after reading the trip advisor reviews, and we were glad we did! Despite being out of town the restaurant was very busy by 9pm so make sure you book during the summer months. The food was delicious and staff attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The atmosphere was buzzing and we enjoyed the meal so much we booked a second night during our two week stay in the area. We would definitely recommend this fantastic restaurant if you are staying in the area!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NatalieKate5482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

The pizza was great, as well as the staff. Make sure to make a reservation to sit outside. You will need a car to get there.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Emiliyasasheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CuCumiao also viewed

Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to CuCumiao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing