We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
177
149
78
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
149
78
30
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed whilst on a motorcycle trip through Sardinia. The hotel is great, but I’m not sure it is a four star establishment.

The location is close to Palau, the amenities are very good, the food is good (buffet) and the hotel staff were absolutely lovely.

It’s not a luxury place, but if I were visiting the island again I would stay here. The apartment rooms make a nice change from the usual hotel rooms and I enjoyed the rambling route to the dining area and pool.

It’s fun, reasonably priced and with lovely staff. Michele was very helpful to us. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sportster-RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneClubEsse, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Club Esse Porto Rafael Altura, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019
Google Translation

Caro Richard Club Esse vi ringrazia per aver scelto di trascorrere in nostra compagnia le vostre vacanze ed aver condiviso il riscontro speciale che premia la felice esperienza vissuta insieme. Accogliamo con pari entusiasmo i vostri complimenti ed i preziosi consigli che troveranno nel nostro impegno il terreno più fertile per dare i loro migliori frutti. Vi invitiamo a visitare clubesse.it per consultare il nostro bellissimo catalogo e poter scegliere in tutta comodità la prossima incantevole destinazione in cui avremo l'onore di potervi ancora accogliere a braccia aperte. Non vediamo l'ora di rivedervi. Vi salutiamo cordialmente con grande affetto e riconoscenza. A presto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed to find that the hotel did not live up to its promise of a 4 star. It was definitely lacking a certain "je nas ce qoi". The room was quaint but didn't have any amenities or extra pillows and the blanket in the cupboard smelt like dog. The towels were stained and the beds were two singles pushed together ( pet hate!). The breakfast was nothing to be desired and the dinners were less than average. We were also told on arrival that the hotel closed on 28th and so we would be moved to a different hotel for the end of our stay.

Although there was a few down sides, there was a lot to be said about the beautiful views and the how friendly and helpful the staff were.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Madeleine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Nice small independent houses climbing over a hill, with plenty of charming passageways and a sure fun for children. Some rooms too close to the oil-powered hot water generator, with occasional exhaust smell.
Very quiet in the night, and the Sardinian breeze will make AC optional for some.

You need a car not because the beach is really far, but rather because there are many others to explore within 10-30 mins driving.

The restaurant service is really a strong point: Alberto, Antonello and all the team made dinner a pleasant rite for us, always offering to help also beyond what was on the menu (very good food for dinner, but bad self-service machines for breakfast coffees and juices). The restaurant hall itself is charming, facing the pool and a beautiful view on the islands.

Children activities quieter than typical, less "military style" (e.g. no preset times, no loud songs to mark standard events every day) and more like a group of friends deciding what to do together.
The comparatively small size of the hotel probably helps keep everything under control, and nobody shouts or makes too much noise (except my little daughter).
We've been there in the first half of August but it felt like early September.

Recommended for couples and quiet families.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

On the entrance of the resort , you see a big stone with 4 stars painted on it.
Well this is surely a nice resort hotel but is far from being a 4 star.
We can say is a 3 star.

The trademark and best feature of this hotel is the fact that all rooms are like small flats all positioned on an hill.
rooms are small but clean, with good A/C and good powerful shower.
Room is not so fancy , but practical , charateristic rural style.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant near the pool with lovely view to the sea.
Breakfast is mainly continental with the addition of Bacon and scrambled egg.
Unfortunately coffee is from a machine and tastes horrible.
Better you order a cappuccino even if it costs you extra

Service in the hotel is great and everybody is nice.

Beach is reachable with a 15-20 min walk.
Free beach , clean with coarse sand , with also option to rent "ombrellone e sdraio" , not cheap though min 25 euro per day.

Overall is a good property, just don t expect luxury.

Suggestion is, rent a car!!! not too close to the city center

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Valsesia_in_myheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

A lovely hotel with spectacular views and a local beach only a 5 minute walk along a well trodden path.worth paying the extra for sea views.staff really helpful with recommendations on local beaches and places to visit.car essential to visit local beaches. Boat trip arranged by hotel to local islands really worth €40 .evening entertainment at hotel very Italian ....better to walk in to palau and take in the atmosphere with entertainment in the square most evenings.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RDMartin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews