We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
5
11
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The 4 rating is especially for services and value vs prices. The hotel is quite old, a lot of things need to be improved, they have 3 stars. Few things are refurbished - room furniture, mattresses, pool area. The stairs, corridors, doors, bathrooms, restaurants look like early 90s. The food is OK and overall services are in line with the prices. We really enjoyed the SPA-wellness area - we used most of it : gym, 2 pools with thermal water, saunas, Salt Room, massage was very good, 5600HUF for 40 minutes. The indoor pool area is new, clean, you can actually swim, not like in other spas. They give you towels as many times a day you need. As is it a little worn and cheaper than other hotels there are a lot of elders. Outside they have a nice park, terrace, better surroundings than most of the hotels, but we could not enjoy them at -5 Celsius :) the lobby area has rooms for spending time, kids can play games, table tennis, billiards, air hockey etc. WIFI in rooms is OK, coffee is OK :)

Room Tip: for summer - only a few rooms have AC, extra pay
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elphax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This hotel has been our favourite for many years. If I'm not mistaken, this was our 7th annual autumn relaxing holiday here. The hotel is comfortable though the rooms need some renovating: the carpets and upholstery are a bit outdated. However, we heard that they are going to renovate the rooms in the near future.
It is also really comfortable that they have their own spa pools and you don't have to go to the city for having a relaxing and healing spa treatment.
THe variety of food is good both for breakfast and dinner. You can find traditional Hungarian dishes along with some extras.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agnes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is a bit old, but it's very clean and the services are great. The food was very good, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the outside swimming pool was nice, not very big but enough. They also have lot's of activities and games you can play, inside and outside; ex: ping-pong, pool, table soccer. Right next to the hotel you can find the minigolf and it's cheap. Overall we liked it at the Matyas!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SashaSuzike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews