We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rheinpark Rees
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jonkhans(Rees)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
16
20
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
20
19
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I stayed for two nights and found the accomodation to be spacious and clean with a reasonable view of the Rhine. The staff are good and all the ones I met speak decent English. The wifi was free but not working in my room, something that will be addressed soon i am assured.
The restaurant is very good, I had a tomato soup which was a surprise- clear, like a consommé with broad beans and ravioli served in a kilner jar. I also had a schnitzel in mushroom sauce. Both were outstanding and the only thing that let it down was that the ravioli I would have sworn were fish not cheese.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a good view of the Rhine and not at the end of a corridor so the wifi works!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel stuff is friendly but the hotel is old, especially rooms. This can not be 4* hotel at all. It is normal 3* hotel. The restaurant is nice but the food is not OK. The food have been to salty and very small portions. The kitchen is not OK at all. I do not suggest to take food there. And is it expensive (one small steak 27 eur).

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank LobbyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Warm welcome by friendly staff. Room was of good standard and very clean - no tea or coffee though. Restaurant was excellent. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornwall-blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Stayed here recently as a friends was getting married nearby. From what I can tell, this is the best of the pick of hotels within Rees town centre. The hotel exterior is fairly charmless, resembling an upscale student halls of residence or retirement village. However, it does have a nice location right on the river with a lovely sunny terrace and a nice bar and reception area. The staff were very friendly, especially given that most of the guests seemed to be German vistitos rather than international. Accordingly, only a few staff spoke English but with just a little effort on our part and a fair bit of grace on their part, things seemed to tick along nicely. We arrived late on Friday evening after the kitchen was shut and the waiter was kind enough to rustle up some food for us. Bar and food prices were very reasonable by Western European standards.

Some less positive aspects of the stay were that the rooms were very basic. Also, during our stay the weather was blisteringly hot (ie mid 30's) and the rooms aren't air conditioned making it a reaosnably uncomfortable stay. That said, any locals we spoke to said the heat was unprecedented, so it's unlikely to be a regular porblem.

All in all, it was a plesaant enough stay and perfectly adequate for our needs. It is ideal for a business traveller or someone who needs a stopover whilst travelling in the region but it is definitely not a destination in its own right. The town of Rees has very limited appeal. Be warned if travelling on a weekend that virtually nothing opens on a Sunday and the hotel really is about the only place (other than a pizzeria and kebab shop) to find a drink or some decent food.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We traveled to Rees, Germany in 2007 from the USA to get married in my (now) wife's hometown so that her family could attend the wedding. All arrangements were made while we were still in the US and I found the hotel staff wonderfully helpful in getting everything attended to before our arrival. The location is outstanding, facilities superb.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thehwyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews