We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Twin/Double Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Main Bathroom
Travel Cot available in all rooms
Front of Apartment
Chateau from balcony
View from sitting room balcony
Mt Jolly from the Master Bedroom balcony
The St Gervais Slopes
The weekly market
The church in St Gervais
Ski school
The St Gervais Slopes
Mountain top relaxing
Chateau at night from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very comfortable and warm accommodation which is situated in the centre of the town with easy access to shops, restaurants, car park and other amenities. Lovely to sit on the balcony soaking in the sun and watching the world go by . Plenty of equipment in the kitchen if you want to eat in. Useful storage for ski equipment . Ideal for friends sharing or family of 4-6.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhgoodman
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
“Perfect for a ski vacation”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We are a family of 6 adults. The apartment was spacious and met our needs wonderfully. Shopping was very convenient. The town offered a number of restaurant options. Bus to gondola was 1 minute away. Equipment rentals also just up the street. About an hour to Geneva, 1/2 hour to Chamonix.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: No bathroom sink on main floor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
1 review
“Perfect for short stay for skiers & non skiers”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment was very convenient for shopping, good restaurants, ski hire, and ski bus to the cable car. St Gervais offered lots for non-skiers and was only 70 minute transfer from Geneva airport which made it ideal for a short break. The apartment was spacious and well equipped, plenty of room for 6 adults (2 in adult-sized bunk-beds).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no toilet in upstairs room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSand
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We've just had a wonderful Christmas week staying in this apartment. There wasn't any snow due all week which was disappointing so the apartment had to be good to lift our spirits. It certainly was!
The photos on the web don't really do it justice. The rooms seemed bigger and the views were stunning. Gorgeous outlook at the back and lovely sunny views at the front. We sat on the balcony in the sunshine every day watching the world go by. We were wearing t-shirts on Christmas day!!!
The kitchen is very well equipped. I cooked a full Christmas dinner with no problem. Every room was nice and warm and there was plenty of hot water. The bedding was good quality and bathrooms were spotless.
St Gervais is a fabulous place at Christmas time. Almost every night we watched a parade from our balcony. We had hot chocolate and wine with the locals and we were even joined by the real Father Christmas!!! It's a wonderful place and the apartment really is in the perfect spot. We didn't have the chance to ski once but we actually didn't mind that much. There were so many things to do. We hired a car but we only used it once. You can get everywhere on foot.
I almost forgot to mention - the owner had organised a beautiful Christmas tree for us and some lovely table decorations and candles etc.
Thank you Toby - I think we will be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony.
Liked least: Having to come home.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Thank you for the review. We always try to think what we would like if we were staying and so hope that guests find the apartment as they would wish. We will also always try to go the extra mile so if there is something a guest would like to see in the apartment - just let us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve'n'A...
Glossop, derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a Tardis”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed in apartment 4 in March 2014. The place is a 'tardis' compared to the photos on the websites. it is spacious and airy. The owners have put a great deal of thought into making the apartment as functional as possible without compromising or loss of space.
The entrance floor as good storage, kitchen and lounge facilities. We ate in every night and I found it easy to cook for five adults and there was plenty of space to eat and then later relax in the lounge area. The views from the lounge balcony are stunning and its a great place to relax with a drink after a hard days skiing. The other two floors have spacious bedrooms with more than adequate built in storage facilities.
The free WiFi is a real bonus with very strong signal. We did not use the TV other to watch to the news in the morning. most of the time we used our iphones in the iPod doc to listen to music or listen to radio 2.
The apartment is above shops and restaurants but we never heard any noise from below. All the facilities are on the door step of the apartment. We walked to the ski lift each morning to stretch our legs. we did not have to carry boots and skis as the Intersport shop at Le Bettex allowed us to keep our gear there; a real bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's proximity to the town
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing