We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
36
25
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
25
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The food was overall really tasty and the dining area very cosy. For dinner we were served soup, a lovely salad, a gigantic omelette and nice cheeses. Only the fruit tart for dessert was not so good. The dorm was pretty standard, with big shared beds. For what it was, it was fine. This refuge does a busy daytime trade with people out for the day but things settle down toward evening time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gwilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on our trip along the GR5 from Les Houches to Modane. We were late arriving due to the hot day but we had reserved our demi pension. The owners were brilliant and put back dinner until 7pm. And what a dinner it was. Wonderful four course meal. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Hiked here with family & friends and stayed for one night on Tour du Mont Blanc hike. Easily among the best food we got during our 5 nights along the TMB and nice facilities. Beautiful setting. It would be good if they finished the walls in the dorms -- they are completely open at the top, making every conversation by the 10 people on the other side seem like they are in your room (keeping you and your kids awake).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tripping_in_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Spectacular view, authentic, excellent local cooking, very very nice service. I have been there several times during the summer. Each time it is a perfect stop. Friends who stay overnight tell it is a great refuge, one of the best or the best in the French side.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grepon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Great place to stop on your TMB trail.
We stopped for a Hot Cocolates, Lemonade, Raspberry tart and a sandwich.
The view is gorgeous, take a seat and enjoy the sun.
Try the toilets next to the river.
Standard prices.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Avigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews