We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
37
25
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
25
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a lovely place in the middle of nowhere, near Col du Truc (Tour du Mont Blanc). I didn´t slep there, but I stopped there for a nice hot shower and some rest. The restaurant is also very nice, with tables outside and with a superbe view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrianaPianetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Great big salad , then huge omelette., then cheese board and then fantastic chocolate mousse ! So - dinner was excellent and served outside with a view to die for. The staff are SO friendly as well.... A great experience !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We walked from the car park at gruvaz which was an easy 2h walk with our 5 & 7 yr old. We were the only guests & stayed in a lovely chalet with double bed & bunk bed & toilet. Very clean & cosy. Fantastic location with the valley to explore with the kids. Olivier & celine were very welcoming & we had a lovely meal. Would definitely recommend this chalet.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The settings for the refuge are great, in the valley, welcoming after a long decent.
The refuge is mainly used as a stop point less for sleep, so they keep the toilets closed until “lunchers” leave. The showers didn’t work the night we were there, so we dived into the nearby river, a freezing but refreshing experience.
The dormitories are basic, but well kept and clean no private rooms…
At night you have to exit the building for the toilets which is not far but not convenient.
Dinner was served in the yard and very tasty, the atmosphere was lively.
All in all we had a nice stay and liked the refuge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zhadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

One of the larger places. We stayed here after the first stage of the trail du Mont Blanc. We started in Les Houches. We saw this place late afternoon but had booked another place. We first went to the other place but returned to Miage as it was much better. There is good atmosphere, good food (set menu) and very good views to the glacier du Miage. I think the dorms sleep about 10 people but we only shared with a couple. You can rent rooms but I am not sure what the deal is and I think you still might have to share. They were sold out when we were there. The bedsheets have been used before (as in all huts normally) but it looked newer and cleaner than what we have seen elsewhere. There are warm showers but I think they were solar heated so only work at the end of the day. We did order a lunch package which was a huge sandwich. It was just another sign of doing something extra. We saw jealous hikers the next day when they saw our sandwiches! If you start in Les Houches for the TMB hike some might go further to Contamines but it is quite far. Miage is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews