We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great chalet, great view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Morets

The apartment on the ground floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment on the ground floor
Main bedroom Small bedroom with new Stompa bunkbeds and matresses.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The apartment on the ground floor
Main bedroom
Small bedroom with new Stompa bunkbeds and matresses.
From the start of valley blanche
Kitchen area
En-suite of main bedroom
Bathroom off main area
View from apartment
At le bettex ski area
Living area
Main bedroom
The kitchen area
The living area
The lindfields at the seaside
Terrace area with 1.1 metre table and weber BBQ.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Harold_S2
Merewether
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great chalet, great view”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property was perfect for our family stopover, on the way to the south of France; and our host Aileen, was very friendly and helpful. We did a few good walks, and the scenery rivalled the areas around Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland for natural beauty. The town centre had some interesting shops and a lively market. We had a really pleasant stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet location with a nice view
Liked least: poor assortment of wine & beer glasses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skuuga13
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Superb stay, excellent value for money”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We booked Chalet Morets to four adults (men) and we were really, really happy to our stay here. We want to take four night skibreak and this place was excellent to us. Mark and Aileen were superb householders and we really feel welcomed there. Chalet is a little bit hard to find first time, our GPS navigate in the start of street.

There is enough space for four adults and I want to rent a house, where is two toilets/showers. House is quite new and there were everything we needed like towels, linens, fridge, tableware... Hot water didn't run out anytime and that was really good too.

I didn't know anything this Mount Blanc ski area, but it was really nice and sunny. We skied there three days and one day we drove to Chamonix (30 minutes). It about 2 km to ski lifts and village from chalet. But if Saint-Gervais red run is open, you can ski nearby chalet, but on early Feb. it wasn't open.

There is nearby (5-10 min. walk) really excellent restaurant, La ferme de Cupolin. You must book a table, but it's really worth it. Saint Gervais village was nice and once we drove to Annecy (one hour), mostly because of Ligue 1 football match.

I could highly recommend this chalet. It offers excellent value for your money.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubadoo2...
Ringsted
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We just keep comming back”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This winter will be our fifth fourteen days stay in Mark and Aileen's house, and we have enjoyed every minute of it. Mark and Aileen are fantastic people, who will do their outmost to make you feel at home. They will even lend you cats, something our kids really look forward to every year. I should probably say that the cats are not part of the usual package, it is a welcomed bonus. ;-) In fact our children think of Mark and Aileen's place as our second home in the AIps.

The chalet is in a very good location above St Gervais en route to Bettex, with stunning views of the village, Mont Blanc and the valley. It is a four minute drive to the main Gondola to the ski area, yet pleasently quiet in the evening.

St Gervais is just a short drive from Geneva and is also well placed in regards to other resorts. It is not overly crowded on the slopes and even the busiest weeks are tolerable with almost no waiting for lifts and other services.

The appartment is well equipped for four people, and pleasently warm and spacious, and holds everything you for a pleasent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lindfield family
Liked least: Nothibg realy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillisFam...
East Susex
2 reviews
“Perfect Location, Home from Home”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed here at easter and are looking to return again as perfect location for skiing, really nice friendly family, perfect to relax after a good day of skiing. St gervais is only 5 minutes drive with nice restaurants and anything you need whilst there. Megeve is also worth a visit but will need a car. The accomodation is comfortable and views are amazing. 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views amazing, home from home.
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, UK
Reviewed 20 November 2011 for a stay in January 2009

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - quiet and great views.
Liked least: The bumpy track from the main road (now improved).
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing